AutoDS Ltd.
A genuine subscription software business - 1,274 verified-merchant reviews at 4.3 out of 5, bootstrapped with no outside investment, acquired by a NASDAQ-listed company in July 2024 - whose affiliate landing page promises “20% every month” while its own help center caps the affiliate period at three months.
This is a software company, not an MLM - no downline, no matrix, no rank ladder, no override tier and nothing to buy to become an affiliate - but the affiliate page advertises 20% “every month” where the help center caps the affiliate period at three, nine dollar-specific earnings testimonials run on the homepage with no disclaimer, and the realistic working cost of the product is about $94.90 a month against an advertised entry price of $26.90.
Can you actually make money with AutoDS?
Yes, with conditions. The first of them is that you read the help center before you read the affiliate page. Joining costs nothing at all - no kit, no minimum subscription, no qualifying purchase, no annual renewal, no volume requirement. Nobody can lose money by becoming an affiliate here, which puts this in a different class from most of what gets graded on this site. What you are putting in is time.
The two pages disagree about the one number that decides everything. The affiliate landing page says you get paid 20% every month for every referral. The help center says an affiliate period lasts three months after you refer the user. Twenty percent of a $40 average plan is $8 a month, capped at three months, so a referral is worth about $24 and then stops paying. The advertised up to $200 a month needs roughly 25 referrals live at once, and replaced continuously.
Two more things the promotion leaves out. There is no income disclosure on any surface of this company, so no typical affiliate outcome can be quoted by anyone, while nine dollar-specific earnings testimonials run on the homepage with no typicality statement beside them. And the money moves slowly: a $50 withdrawal threshold, then up to 35 business days after you request payment, on invoices the customer already paid.
nothing whatever to buy to join the affiliate program; on the product side, a $0.99 three-day trial, then $26.90–$66.90 a month for a plan, with a realistic working configuration at about $94.90 a month once the add-ons that carry the core features are included
- You have an audience that buys software, and you can keep replacing referrals. Each one pays you for three months and then stops, so this is a channel that has to be refilled rather than a residual that accumulates.
- You can wait to be paid. Nothing leaves the account below $50, and a withdrawal request takes up to 35 business days after that, which is roughly seven calendar weeks of float on money already collected from the customer.
- You are promoting the tool to people who already run a store, or intend to. Category statistics put roughly 90% of stores failing or being abandoned within three to twelve months, and a referral who quits stops paying you.
- You are comfortable promoting something with no income disclosure anywhere on it. There is no median, no distribution and no share earning nothing, only nine dollar-specific testimonials on a homepage and a company that has never published a denominator.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
LEGAL - and the regulator file is clean. No FTC action, no state attorney general action, no securities action, no class action and no reported litigation naming AutoDS Ltd., AutoDS Inc., Rot LLC or any of the three named founders could be located at any stage, in a category where the FTC has sued repeatedly and recently. The company is not a defendant in any of the Operation AI Comply cases announced in September 2024; those actions named the sellers of “done-for-you” store packages, and no software vendor was named as a defendant in any of them. What exists instead is a private ratings body’s posting: the Better Business Bureau rates the Denver-registered US operation F, not accredited, on a stated factor of “failure to respond to 53 complaint(s),” with 72 complaints over three years of which 52 were unanswered. Those are unadjudicated consumer complaints, not findings of fact by any tribunal, and the F is a scoring artifact driven chiefly by non-response. The billing pattern they describe - a $0.99 trial converting to a $200–$400 charge within days against a 24-hour refund window - is nonetheless the fact pattern that ROSCA and the FTC’s negative-option posture address. Latent exposure, currently unrealised.
Confidence: Medium-High
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
A subscription software business, not an MLM - and the distinction is the first thing a reader should take from this report. There is no downline, no genealogy, no matrix, no unilevel, no binary, no rank-advancement schedule, no autoship-to-qualify requirement, and no sub-affiliate or override component of any kind. The company sells a monthly license to a dropshipping automation tool that imports products, monitors supplier prices and stock, and - as a paid add-on - places orders with the supplier when a customer buys. Its revenue comes from subscriptions, not from recruitment fees. The classic MLM analytical frame does not bite here, and applying it would be lazy.
The product side is genuinely strong and deserves to be stated plainly before anything else. There are 1,274 reviews on the Shopify App Store averaging 4.3 out of 5, written by merchants the platform verifies as having installed the app and whom the vendor cannot select - which makes it the most representative single number in the file - with 159 more on Capterra at 4 out of 5. The company was bootstrapped: the founder states it was built with “no outside investment” and “no external funding,” it reported revenue in the tens of millions and over 100,000 paying customers, it acquired three rival tools along the way, it employs roughly 200–250 people across a stated 65 countries, and on 31 July 2024 it was acquired by a NASDAQ-listed company and continues to be independently operated. That is a real operating business with real demand, and none of what follows should be read as doubting it.
The grading questions live in the affiliate layer and in the economics of the category the tool serves. The affiliate program itself is unusually clean on entry: it costs nothing, requires no purchase, no starter kit and no qualifying volume, pays a flat 20% with no ladder and no override tier, and nobody can lose money by joining it. But the public landing page says “we’ll automatically pay you 20% every month” and never mentions that the help center caps the affiliate period at three months after the referral. On a $40 average subscription that is $24 of lifetime value per referral, not $8 a month indefinitely - a five-to-tenfold overstatement to anyone modeling a content investment off the landing page. The advertised “up to $200/mo” needs roughly twenty-five referrals live simultaneously and replaced continuously, which is an acquisition treadmill rather than a residual. And there is no published affiliate agreement at all: the terms URL returns a 404, and the only governing text is a handful of undated, unversioned help-center articles the company can edit at any time.
On the product side the second problem is price presentation. The advertised entry is $26.90 a month, or “Try for $1.” Automated order fulfillment - the feature most buyers believe they are buying - is a separate $9.90 add-on; product research is $14.97; human help is a $39.97 mentorship; virtual assistant seats, UGC creation and the store builder are $14.97, $39.90 and $49.99. A realistic working configuration is the $39.90 plan plus the $55.00 bundle, about $94.90 a month, some 3.5 times the advertised entry. Monthly plans are refundable only within 24 hours, add-ons and the trial fee are not refundable at all, and the Terms confirm processing fees of up to 15% may apply to refunds that are granted. The Better Business Bureau - a private ratings body, not a regulator - rates the US-facing operation F on a stated factor of failure to respond to 53 complaints, with a dominant theme of “$0.99 trials” converting to charges of $200–$400 within days.
And then the denominator. Nine dollar-specific outcome testimonials run on the homepage in sequence with no disclaimer of any kind, in a category where roughly 90% of stores fail or are abandoned within three to twelve months and only 1–5% become sustainably profitable. Add the marketplace layer: eBay expressly forbids buying an item from another retailer that ships direct to your buyer, Amazon strictly forbids the same, and the suspension risk sits entirely on the seller while the Terms disclaim all liability for lost profits and business interruption. To its credit the company publishes those marketplace policies openly on its own blog rather than hiding them. That is the shape of this file: a good tool, a clean regulator record, a founder with nothing behind him, and a marketing function writing checks the terms do not cash.
What happens to dropshipping stores - the category, not the company
Category estimate assembled from third-party industry research, NOT an AutoDS disclosure. The company publishes no income disclosure of any kind, so no company-specific distribution exists to chart. Read every homepage testimonial against these denominators.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Trial Described three different ways across three company surfaces: “$0.99 for 3 days · Cancel Any Time” on the pricing page, “Try for $1” on the homepage, and a “3-day free trial” on the Shopify App Store listing. The trial charge is non-refundable. The dominant complaint theme at the BBB is this trial converting into a $200–$400 charge within days. |
$0.99 for 3 days one-time |
— |
| Import 200 plan The advertised entry price. 200 products or variations. Does not include automated order fulfillment, product research or any human support - each is a separate add-on below. |
$26.90/mo · $19.90/mo annually monthly or annual |
20% for 3 months |
| Starter 400/500 plan 400 listings on eBay or 500 on Shopify. Closest tier to the $40 average subscription the founder has cited publicly, which is the basis for the $24 affiliate lifetime-value figure used throughout this report. |
$39.90/mo · $29.90/mo annually monthly or annual |
20% for 3 months |
| Advanced 800/1K plan 800 to 1,000 listings. Above this the Enterprise tier runs 1,200 to 10,000+ and is quoted by sales rather than published. |
$66.90/mo · $49.90/mo annually monthly or annual |
20% for 3 months |
| Orders Processor add-on Automated order fulfillment. This is the single feature most buyers assume they are buying when they subscribe to a dropshipping automation tool, and it is carved out of every published plan as a paid extra. |
$9.90/mo recurring |
20% for 3 months |
| Product Finding Hub add-on Product research. Also carved out of the base plans. Virtual assistant seats are a further $14.97 a month, UGC creation $39.90, and the store builder $49.99. |
$14.97/mo · $10.97 annually recurring |
20% for 3 months |
| Mentorship Program The only route to human help. Its landing page references a “7-figure coach” - an implied-outcome claim attached to a monthly upsell - and carries no earnings disclaimer; the mentorship terms contain no income or earnings disclaimer either. |
$39.97/mo after a 3-day free trial recurring |
20% for 3 months |
| Add-ons Bundle Buying the add-ons together. Plan plus bundle is the realistic working configuration at roughly $94.90 a month - about 3.5 times the advertised $26.90 entry price. Add-ons are non-refundable under the Terms of Service. |
$55.00/mo recurring |
20% for 3 months |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
Born in Ukraine, emigrated to Israel as a child, started dropshipping on eBay at fourteen after spotting a cell phone cheaper elsewhere and reselling it. By twenty-one his eBay side business was producing roughly $6,000 a month, and that is his only stated pre-AutoDS venture. This is the cleanest founder track record in any file graded here: no prior collapsed business, no prior rebrand, no prior regulatory action, no history of launching and abandoning offers - one continuous ten-year company that ended in a strategic sale to a listed acquirer. The single caveat is that the origin story is itself a dropshipping earnings claim used as marketing. It is modest, specific and plausible rather than aggressive, but it is an income claim deployed to sell a tool. A Forbes 30 Under 30 listing is promoted on the company blog and could not be confirmed against Forbes itself.
Named as co-founder in the July 2024 acquisition release and as Co-Founder and CTO on the About Us page. No prior-venture history could be located in any source reviewed - which in this category is a neutral finding rather than a negative one, but it is a gap and it is recorded as such in the unverified list.
Listed as CMO on the About Us page and named alongside Pozin and Royf in the parent company’s announcement. As the marketing lead, this is the office that owns the two findings that hold the grade down: the affiliate landing page that states “20% every month” without the three-month cap that the help center states, and the nine undisclaimed dollar-specific earnings testimonials on the homepage. No prior-venture history could be located.
The acquirer is a US-listed, SEC-reporting issuer subject to Sarbanes-Oxley controls and to regulatory scrutiny of how its subsidiaries market. That matters to a participant in two directions. It means an affiliate’s commission counterparty is backed by a public-company balance sheet rather than by next month’s inflow - a genuine credit. It also means that leaving 52 of 72 consumer complaints unanswered at a private ratings body is a governance choice made inside a public-company reporting perimeter, not an oversight by an under-resourced startup. Whether the founders retain equity, an earnout or employment commitments is not disclosed and could not be established.
Registered address
Israel (AutoDS Ltd.) · US-facing addresses in Denver, Colorado and New York, New York
The operating entity is Israeli. The Terms of Service name two additional US-facing entities acting as payment agents - Rot LLC in Denver and AutoDS Inc. in New York - which is an ordinary structure for an Israeli software company needing a US merchant-of-record. The Better Business Bureau file for the US-facing operation lists 2420 17th St, Floor 4, Denver, CO 80202-2507, with a second Denver address on file and an alternate business name of “AutoDS : US Dropshipping & POD”; the file was opened 21 June 2022. Since 31 July 2024 ultimate ownership sits with Fiverr International Ltd., which stated the business “will remain independently operated.” The purchase price was not disclosed in the release; $92 million was reported afterwards by Entrepreneur and could not be confirmed against the parent’s FY2024 annual filing. Revenue and scale figures are all self-reported or press-reported: “tens of millions of dollars” in revenue, “over 100,000” paying customers, a $40 average subscription and growth “more than 100% per year consistently.”
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Is this an MLM? |
OK
No. No downline, no genealogy, no matrix, no unilevel, no binary, no rank advancement, no autoship-to-qualify and no sub-affiliate or override tier of any kind. It is a monthly software subscription with a single-tier affiliate program.
|
| Who legally owns it? |
OK
AutoDS Ltd., an Israeli limited liability company, with Rot LLC in Denver and AutoDS Inc. in New York named as US-facing payment agents. Wholly owned since 31 July 2024 by a NASDAQ-listed acquirer; the reported $92 million price is press-reported, not filing-confirmed.
|
| What does it really cost? |
WATCH
$0 to be an affiliate. On the product side, a $0.99 three-day trial, then $26.90–$66.90 a month for a plan - but order automation, product research and human help are all separate add-ons, so a working configuration is about $94.90 a month.
|
| Does the affiliate commission really recur every month? |
RED
No. The landing page says “we’ll automatically pay you 20% every month”; the help center says the affiliate period lasts three months after the referral. On a $40 average plan that is $24 of lifetime value per referral, not a residual.
|
| Is there an income disclosure? |
CONCERN
None anywhere - not on the homepage, the affiliate page, the mentorship page, the mentorship terms or the Terms of Service. Nine dollar-specific earnings testimonials run on the homepage with no disclaimer and no typicality statement.
|
| Regulatory action against the company, ever? |
OK
None found at any stage - no FTC action, no state attorney general action, no securities action, no class action, no reported litigation. The BBB rates the US operation F on 53 unanswered complaints, but a BBB posting is a private ratings body’s finding, not a regulator’s.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
CONCERN
24 hours on monthly plans, 7 days on annual. Add-ons are non-refundable, the $0.99 trial fee is non-refundable, processing fees of up to 15% may apply to refunds that are granted, and cancellation ends access immediately rather than at period end.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
WATCH
Merchant, clearly - the money is in software subscriptions sold to people who want the tool. The caution is not the structure but the category: roughly 90% of dropshipping stores fail or are abandoned within three to twelve months, and the marketplace-policy risk sits entirely on the seller.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Run the tool for one year at a realistic configuration | ~$1,139 the $39.90 plan plus the $55.00 add-ons bundle, twelve months |
| Cover the tool alone from store profit | ~$5,700-$11,400 of revenue at the 10-20% net margin typical of low-ticket SKUs after ads, fees and cost of goods |
| Reach the $50 affiliate withdrawal threshold | 3 referrals who stay three months 20% of a $40 average plan is $8 a month, capped at three months - $24 per referral, then it stops |
| Earn the advertised “up to $200/mo” as an affiliate | ~25 referrals live at once and replaced continuously, because every referral stops paying you after 90 days |
Read this twice
Two different participants need costing separately here and conflating them produces nonsense. The affiliate’s cost of entry is $0 - no buy-in, no starter pack, no minimum subscription, no renewal, no qualification volume - and that is the strongest single participant-protection fact in the file. The affiliate’s real exposure is time and media spend, and the honest arithmetic is that each successful referral is worth 20% of a roughly $40 plan for three months, or about $24, after which it ends. The landing page’s “up to $200/mo” therefore requires around twenty-five referrals paying simultaneously inside their 90-day windows, refreshed every quarter; that is a continuous acquisition job, not residual income, and the page does not say so. Payment arrives at a $50 threshold and takes up to 35 business days - about seven calendar weeks - after a withdrawal request. The subscriber’s arithmetic is different and much larger. The tool at a working configuration is roughly $94.90 a month, but the subscription is a rounding error against the business it enables: beginner ad spend runs $200–$1,000 a month against $200–$1,000 a month of net profit when it works at all, intermediate operators spend $5,000–$15,000 a month on advertising, and during the testing phase before a winning product is found ad spend is effectively more than 100% of revenue. Cost of goods, returns, chargebacks and refunds are borne entirely by the seller, and on dropshipped goods with long transit times return and chargeback exposure runs above ordinary retail norms. Stores that work become profitable around month five or six; stores that fail almost always quit in months two or three. So the median participant pays two or three months of subscription and advertising and leaves at a loss - which is the number the nine homepage testimonials sit on top of without mentioning.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
Twenty per cent of a referred subscriber’s bill for three months - roughly $57 on the ~$95/month a working setup actually costs. Read the term, not the landing page: the affiliate page advertises “20% every month” while the help center caps the affiliate period at three months, which is why this is modeled as a one-off and the churn slider is disabled. Joining costs nothing, so the only real input is your traffic. No income disclosure exists. Your own subscription cost of $0/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
This is not an MLM product markup exercise, because there is no marked-up physical product here. The comparison that matters is against the other dropshipping automation tools on the open market - DSers, Zendrop, Spocket and similar - and against the add-ons this vendor carves out of its own base plans and sells back. Comparators are given as bands because feature sets differ and free tiers exist at several of them. The finding is not that the plans are overpriced; they are not. It is that the advertised price buys an incomplete product.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| Starter 400/500 plan - $39.90/mo | DSers, Zendrop or Spocket at comparable listing volume, free tier upward | $0-30/mo |
| Orders Processor (auto-ordering) - $9.90/mo | Order automation, included in the base tier of most competing tools | $0 |
| Product Finding Hub - $14.97/mo | Public marketplace best-seller and trending lists, plus one paid research tool if needed | $0-25/mo |
| VA Users (assistant seats) - $14.97/mo | A tool that includes seats, or simply not delegating until there is margin to pay for it | $0 |
| Mentorship Program - $39.97/mo | Published marketplace seller documentation, free merchant communities and the vendor’s own free blog | $0 |
| Create UGC - $39.90/mo | Commissioning clips per video only when a product is already selling | $0-40 per clip |
| ZipStore Store Builder - $49.99/mo | A Shopify theme and a one-off template purchase | $0-80 once |
| Add-ons Bundle - $55.00/mo | Paying only for the one add-on actually being used | $9.90-14.97/mo |
| Up to 15% processing fee on granted refunds | A vendor with a 14-day or 30-day no-questions refund window | $0 |
| Total as sold ~$94.90/mo - about $1,139 in year one for a working configuration |
Total, built yourself ~$30-70/mo of comparable tooling |
Price-to-value
On a like-for-like basis the plans are competitively priced and the software is well reviewed by verified merchants; nobody is being gouged for access. The gap is created by unbundling. Order automation and product research are the two things a dropshipping automation subscription is for, and both sit outside every published plan, so the advertised $26.90 - or the “$1 trial” - understates the working cost by roughly three and a half times. Set against the store’s real cost base the whole argument is small change: beginner ad spend alone runs $200–$1,000 a month and best-performing stores put 20–30% of revenue into advertising. The tooling decision is worth perhaps $60 a month. The category decision is worth thousands, and that is the one to spend the evening on.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Affiliate creator
$0 to join, publishes reviews and tutorials to an existing modest audience, no paid media
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 30% | −$40 |
| 6 mo | 34% | +$15 |
| 1 yr | 36% | +$50 |
| 3 yr | 37% | +$150 |
| 5 yr | 37% | +$230 |
Beginner store operator
one store, entry plan plus the add-ons that matter, $200-$1,000 a month of advertising
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 8% | −$1,700 |
| 6 mo | 12% | −$3,100 |
| 1 yr | 10% | −$4,900 |
| 3 yr | 6% | −$5,400 |
| 5 yr | 5% | −$5,400 |
Committed operator
30+ hrs/wk, full add-on stack, $5,000-$15,000 a month of advertising, multiple product tests
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 4% | −$9,000 |
| 6 mo | 9% | −$14,000 |
| 1 yr | 13% | −$19,000 |
| 3 yr | 11% | −$21,000 |
| 5 yr | 10% | −$21,000 |
Methodology note. ANCHORED to published figures: the $26.90/$39.90/$66.90 plan prices and their annual equivalents; the $9.90 Orders Processor, $14.97 Product Finding Hub, $14.97 VA seats, $39.97 Mentorship, $39.90 UGC, $49.99 store builder and $55.00 bundle; the $0.99 three-day trial; the affiliate terms of 20% of paid invoices for up to three months, a $50 withdrawal threshold and up to 35 business days to pay; the $40 average subscription the founder has stated publicly; and the category research that puts 1–5% of dropshippers in a sustainable business, roughly 90% of stores failing or abandoned within three to twelve months, only 2–3% ever clearing $500,000 of annual profit, beginner ad spend at $200–$1,000 a month against $200–$1,000 a month of net profit, intermediate ad spend at $5,000–$15,000 a month, net margins of 10–20% on low-ticket and 25–40% on high-ticket SKUs, and profitability arriving around month five or six for stores that survive at all. MODELED by us: every dollar figure in these three tables, the share of each cohort in cumulative profit at each horizon, and the cohort definitions themselves - the company publishes no income disclosure, no participant distribution and no affiliate earnings data, so nothing here is a company statement and none of it should be read as one. Two calibration notes, both cutting in the company’s favor. The affiliate cohort has no cash cost of entry at all, which is why its median crosses into profit early and why its downside is bounded by voluntary production and media spend rather than by anything the company charges. And the store cohorts’ losses flatten after year one because the great majority have stopped trading by then; the medians stop falling because the participants stopped paying, not because the business turned.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
151The affiliate landing page contradicts the company’s own terms on the single most important number
2Nine dollar-specific earnings testimonials on the homepage with no disclaimer
3No income disclosure of any kind, anywhere on any surface
4The advertised price buys an incomplete product
5A 24-hour refund window on monthly plans, with non-refundable add-ons and trial fee
6An F rating from the BBB with 52 of 72 complaints unanswered
7The dominant complaint theme is a $0.99 trial converting to a $200–$400 charge within days
8The primary historic use case is against marketplace policy
9There is no published affiliate agreement at all
10No affiliate income-claims policy and no material-connection disclosure requirement
11Metric inflation across the company’s own surfaces
12Affiliate payouts take up to 35 business days after request, above a $50 threshold
13Mandatory AAA arbitration in New York with a class-action waiver
14A ~4.9 Trustpilot against an F at the BBB and a 10% one-star tail on Shopify
15Three different descriptions of the trial across three company surfaces
Green flags
101It is a software business, not an MLM - and not marginally so
2It costs $0 to become an affiliate
3A genuinely well-reviewed product with standalone demand
4Bootstrapped to profitability, then acquired by a listed company
5A clean regulator file in a category the FTC keeps suing
6The founder has no wreckage behind him
7It is an acquirer, not just a marketer
8Plans are competitively priced against the open market
9It publishes the marketplace-policy risk on its own blog
10The arbitration clause carries a real 30-day opt-out
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Correcting the affiliate landing page to state the three-month cap on the same screen as the “20% monthly” claim, and publishing a real affiliate agreement at a stable, versioned, dated URL - a single fix that removes the most serious finding in this report.
- Publishing an earnings and results disclaimer adjacent to the homepage testimonials with a typicality statement and a stated share of users achieving comparable outcomes, plus an affiliate income-claims and material-connection policy with an enforcement log, given the program recruits creators and coaches by name.
- Answering the BBB complaint queue, widening the monthly refund window from 24 hours to a defensible 7–14 days, making the trial-to-paid conversion terms unmissable at checkout, and reconciling the “1.8M+ dropshippers” and “$1B+ earned” figures with the paying-subscriber and gross-merchandise realities they actually describe.
Downward
- Any FTC, state attorney general or ROSCA negative-option enforcement action arising from the $0.99-trial conversion pattern - on this evidence the single most likely downside event - or evidence of a formal revenue-share, reseller or co-marketing arrangement with an operator selling $3,000–$10,000 “done-for-you” store packages.
- Introduction of a sub-affiliate, second-tier or override component, or of any paid qualification requiring an affiliate to hold or upgrade a subscription in order to earn - either would change the analytical frame entirely and would require a Koscot re-examination this report does not currently need.
- A major marketplace tightening enforcement against automated arbitrage sellers without a matching change in the supplier mix, further shortening of the affiliate window, the first credible non-payment reports from affiliates, or evidence of review gating behind the Trustpilot-versus-BBB divergence.
Grade is B−. A real software company with a well-reviewed product, a clean regulator file and a founder with nothing behind him - held down by a marketing function that overstates what participants get.
Start with what is true, because most of this file is good. This is a subscription software business and not an MLM in any respect: no downline, no matrix, no rank ladder, no autoship, and no override or second-tier commission anywhere in the structure. The product carries 1,274 reviews on the Shopify App Store at 4.3 out of 5 from merchants the platform verifies and the vendor cannot select, plus 159 more on Capterra at 4 out of 5. The company was bootstrapped with no outside investment, reached revenue in the tens of millions with over 100,000 paying customers, bought three rival tools, employs roughly 200–250 people, and was acquired on 31 July 2024 by a NASDAQ-listed company that says it will continue to operate independently. There is no FTC action, no state action, no class action and no reported litigation against the company or any principal. The founder started dropshipping on eBay at fourteen and has run one business ever since. Nothing in that paragraph is faint praise.
The grade is held down by three specific things, and each is the company’s own doing rather than the category’s. First: the affiliate landing page says “we’ll automatically pay you 20% every month,” and the help center says “An affiliate period lasts 3 months after you refer the user.” Both are the company’s own words on its own properties, and the difference between them is a five-to-tenfold overstatement of what a referral is worth. On a $40 average plan the truth is $24, once, per referral. The “up to $200/mo” on the same page needs roughly twenty-five referrals paying simultaneously inside their ninety-day windows, refreshed every quarter. Second: nine time-bound, dollar-specific earnings testimonials run on the homepage in sequence with no disclaimer, no typicality statement and no income disclosure existing anywhere on the site - in a category where roughly 90% of stores fail or are abandoned within three to twelve months and only 1–5% become sustainably profitable. Third: the advertised $26.90 entry, or the “$1 trial,” excludes order automation, product research and any human help; a working configuration is about $94.90 a month.
Then the layer nobody selling this tool has to underwrite. eBay’s published policy permits dropshipping from a wholesale supplier but expressly forbids “listing an item on eBay and then purchasing the item from another retailer or marketplace that ships directly to your customer,” enforced by listing removal, activity restriction or account suspension; Amazon strictly forbids the same and requires the seller to be seller of record on every listing. The automation makes that pattern easy to run at scale, the participant bears the entire suspension risk, and the Terms of Service disclaim liability for lost profits and business interruption and provide the service as-is. To the company’s credit it publishes those policies openly on its own blog. And underneath everything sit the billing terms: 24 hours to refund a monthly plan, non-refundable add-ons, a non-refundable trial fee, processing fees of up to 15% on refunds that are granted, AAA arbitration with a class waiver, and an F at the BBB on 53 unanswered complaints whose dominant theme is a $0.99 trial becoming a $200–$400 charge. None of that is a regulator finding. All of it is what a participant signs.
If you want the software, buy the software - and price the real configuration
The tool is well reviewed by verified merchants and competitively priced against DSers, Zendrop and Spocket. Just do not price it at $26.90. Add the $9.90 order processor and the $14.97 research hub, or take the $55.00 bundle, and budget about $94.90 a month. Take the annual plan only if you have already run a month and know it works, because the monthly refund window is 24 hours, add-ons are non-refundable, and the trial fee is not refundable at all.
If you are joining as an affiliate, model three months and no more
Write the number down before you produce anything: 20% of roughly $40, for three months, is $24 per referral, and then it stops. Any content plan that assumes recurring lifetime revenue is wrong by a factor of five to ten. Getting to $200 a month means about twenty-five referrals live at once and replaced every quarter. Ask in writing whether the three-month cap still applies to referrals made today - the only governing document is an undated help-center article that can be edited without notice.
Decide the marketplace question before you decide the tool question
If the plan is to source from a large retailer and list on eBay, read eBay’s dropshipping policy first, in full, in its own words. It prohibits exactly that and the enforcement includes suspension. Amazon forbids it too and requires you to be seller of record. Running your own storefront removes the policy exposure entirely and replaces it with a paid-traffic problem you can at least budget for. The tool cannot solve either, and the Terms make clear it will not carry the consequences.
Read the testimonials against the denominator, then decide with the denominator
Nine people are named on the homepage with dollar outcomes and day counts. No surnames, no links, no substantiation, no disclaimer, and no figure anywhere for how many users achieve anything similar. The published category research says roughly 90% of stores fail or are abandoned within three to twelve months, 1–5% become sustainably profitable and 2–3% ever clear $500,000 a year. If the business still makes sense with those numbers in front of you - and for some people, with capital and patience through month five or six, it does - proceed. If it only makes sense with the testimonials in front of you, do not.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- AutoDS Terms & Conditions, last updated 23 June 2026 - AutoDS Ltd. as an Israeli limited liability company; refund windows, non-refundable add-ons and trial charges, processing fees, as-is warranty disclaimer, AAA arbitration in New York and class-action waiver
AutoDS Terms of Service (autods.com/terms-of-service), retrieved July 2026 - AutoDS Ltd. as an Israeli limited liability company; Rot LLC (Denver) and AutoDS Inc. (New York) as US-facing payment agents; 24-hour monthly and 7-day annual refund windows; add-ons and trial charges non-refundable; “processing fees up to 15% may apply”; as-is warranty disclaimer and lost-profits exclusion; AAA arbitration in New York with class-action waiver, 25-claim mass-arbitration protocol and a 30-day email opt-out
- AutoDS Help Center - "AutoDS Affiliate and Referrals programs: what they are and how to join"
AutoDS Help Center affiliate and referrals articles (help.autods.com) - 20% of paid subscription invoices, “An affiliate period lasts 3 months after you refer the user,” $50 withdrawal threshold, PayPal or Payoneer, up to 35 business days to pay, no tiers and no sub-affiliate commission, brand-bidding prohibition with commission void and possible removal, self-referral and existing-customer exclusions, AutoDS credits and eBay Non-API payments excluded from the commission base; referrals program at 20% for one month plus a $10 credit at $100 earned
- AutoDS Help Center - Affiliate Program and Referral collection (all published affiliate and referral articles)
- AffPaying program listing for AutoDS - "20% recurring commission of your audience's AutoDS subscription fees for the first 3 months," $50 minimum payment, PayPal or Payoneer, no referral (sub-affiliate) commission, cookie length "Unknown"
- AutoDS Affiliate Program landing page - "Get paid 20% monthly for every referral," "we'll automatically pay you 20% every month," "You earn up to $200/mo," "1500+ Affiliate partners" (company's own marketing claims; the three-month earning cap appears nowhere on the page)
AutoDS affiliate landing page (autods.com/affiliate), retrieved July 2026 - “Get paid 20% monthly for every referral,” “Earn 20% monthly commissions on every referred customer,” “we’ll automatically pay you 20% every month,” “You earn up to $200/mo,” “1500+ Affiliate partners,” “$20M+ Affiliate commissions paid,” and the named recruitment targets “YouTubers and content creators, social media influencers, entrepreneurs and coaches.” The three-month cap appears nowhere on the page. autods.com/affiliate-terms/ returns HTTP 404
Not established by this document: autods.com/affiliate-terms/ could not be confirmed as a live document; no published affiliate agreement or terms page for AutoDS was located anywhere on the company's domain, so the contractual terms of the program remain unlinked.
- AutoDS Pricing page - "Streamline Every Step of Dropshipping. 3 Day Trial For $0.99. Cancel Any Time," annual billing at 25% off
AutoDS homepage and pricing page (autods.com, autods.com/pricing), retrieved July 2026 - “$1B+ Earned by our dropshippers,” “1.8M+ Dropshippers use AutoDS,” and nine named dollar-and-day testimonials including “Logan hit his first $10K month after 63 days” and “Amanda hit her first $5K month after 41 days,” with no earnings disclaimer on the page; “$0.99 for 3 days · Cancel Any Time” against “Try for $1” on the homepage
Not established by this document: The nine named dollar-and-day testimonials ("Logan hit his first $10K month after 63 days," "Amanda hit her first $5K month after 41 days") render client-side on the homepage and pricing page and could not be captured in machine-readable form; they rest on the operator's own marketing only.
- AutoDS site-wide impact counters - "Dropshippers use AutoDS" and "Earned by our dropshippers" (company-stated, unaudited; no earnings disclaimer accompanies the figures)
- AutoDS Help Center - "AutoDS subscription, add-ons, payment methods, and account billing"
AutoDS Help Center subscription, add-ons and billing article - Import 200 at $26.90/$19.90, Starter 400/500 at $39.90/$29.90, Advanced 800/1K at $66.90/$49.90, Enterprise by quote; Orders Processor $9.90, Product Finding Hub $14.97 ($10.97 annual), VA Users $14.97, Mentorship $39.97, Create UGC $39.90 ($29.90 annual), ZipStore $49.99, Add-ons Bundle $55.00
- Avada - AutoDS pricing breakdown: Import $26.90/$19.90, Starter $39.90/$29.90, Advanced $66.90/$49.90, plus add-on prices (third-party reconstruction of the plan table)
- Shopify App Store listing - Auto DS: AI Dropshipping & POD, from $26.90/month, 3-day free trial, Import 200 / Starter 500 / Advanced 1K plan tiers and merchant reviews
Shopify App Store listing for AutoDS - 1,274 reviews at 4.3/5 from verified installed merchants, distribution 80% five-star, 7% four, 2% three, 1% two and 10% one-star (133 reviews); a 3-day free trial described on the listing; one-star themes of circular AI support, “automatic annual charges without clear consent,” connection failures and unsolicited third-party email after signup. Capterra: 4/5 across 159 reviews
Not established by this document: The Capterra profile (4/5 across 159 reviews) could not be retrieved - Capterra's review pages timed out for the fetcher and no stable Capterra URL for AutoDS appeared in search results, so that rating is unlinked.
- Better Business Bureau Business Profile - AutoDS LTD, Denver CO: rating F, not accredited, "Failure to respond to 46 complaint(s)" and 57 complaints filed
Better Business Bureau profile and complaints file for AutoDS LTD, Denver CO, file opened 21 June 2022 - rating F, not accredited, stated factor “failure to respond to 53 complaint(s)”; 72 complaints over three years, 31 closed in twelve months, 52 unanswered, 14 answered, 5 resolved, 1 unresolved; categories Product Issues 35, Service/Repair 18, Billing 11, Order 3, Customer Service 2, Sales & Advertising 2, Delivery 1; BBB summary of the dominant theme as “$0.99 trials” converting to charges of $200–$400 within days
Not established by this document: The BBB counts move over time. The figures now published (F rating, 46 unanswered of 57 complaints, 67 complaints in three years) differ from the 53/72/52 figures recorded in the report; the live profile is the citable version.
- BBB complaints file for AutoDS LTD - 67 complaints in three years, 26 closed in the last 12 months, dominated by $0.99/$1 trials converting to annual charges and a 15% deduction on refunds
- Fiverr International Ltd. investor relations - "Fiverr Deepens eCommerce Solutions with Acquisition of Leading Dropshipping Automation Tool AutoDS," 31 July 2024 (founders Lior Pozin, Michael Royf and Ofir Bokobza; founded 2018; 150 million products; "tens of thousands of paying subscribers"; business to remain independently operated; terms undisclosed)
Fiverr International acquisition announcement, 31 July 2024 (investor relations and GlobeNewswire) - acquisition of AutoDS, founders named as Lior Pozin, Michael Royf and Ofir Bokobza, company described as founded in 2018 with “tens of thousands of paying subscribers” and a 150-million-product catalog, terms undisclosed, business to “remain independently operated”
- GlobeNewswire wire copy of the same 31 July 2024 acquisition release
- Entrepreneur - "This Founder's eBay Side Hustle Led to a $92M Acquisition": AutoDS founded 2016, no outside investment, "tens of millions of dollars" of revenue, over 100,000 paying customers, $6,000/month from eBay by age 21 (press-reported; the $92M figure is not confirmed in any filing)
Entrepreneur interview with Lior Pozin - bootstrapped with “no outside investment” and “no external funding,” revenue “tens of millions of dollars,” “over 100,000” paying customers, “$40 a month” average subscription, growth “more than 100% per year consistently,” 250 employees at acquisition, $6,000 a month from an eBay side hustle by age 21, and the $92 million acquisition figure not confirmed in any filing retrieved
- Calcalist (CTech) - AutoDS "has been bootstrapped to date, meaning it has never raised money from outside investors," several hundred staff in Tel Aviv, at the time of the Fiverr acquisition
- eBay Third-party fulfillment policy - "List an item on eBay and then purchase the item from another retailer or marketplace that sends it directly to the customer" is prohibited (eBay's own policy page; UK/AU-served copy, the US wording is identical)
eBay dropshipping policy (ebay.com help) - dropshipping from a wholesale supplier permitted, but “listing an item on eBay and then purchasing the item from another retailer or marketplace that ships directly to your customer is not allowed on eBay,” enforced by listing removal, warning, activity restriction or suspension. FTC Operation AI Comply press release, September 2024, and the FTC order against Ecommerce Empire Builders, 8 May 2025 - $9,786,124 monetary judgment partially suspended, permanent business-opportunity ban; no software vendor named as a defendant in any of the actions. Category economics from TrueProfit and Dropbuild: 1–5% sustainable, ~90% of stores failing within 3–12 months, 2–3% ever clearing $500K, ad spend at 20–30% of revenue
Not established by this document: The Dropbuild category-economics figures could not be traced to a retrievable page; only the TrueProfit source for the 1–5% and ~90%-failure statistics is linkable, and the 20–30%-of-revenue ad-spend figure was not found in either.
- eBay Help - Dropshipping: permitted only where you have pre-purchased the stock and comply with the Third-party fulfillment policy
- FTC press release, 25 September 2024 - "FTC Announces Crackdown on Deceptive AI Claims and Schemes" (Operation AI Comply, five law enforcement actions)
- FTC v. Empire Holdings Group LLC d/b/a Ecommerce Empire Builders - case page with complaint and final order
- Stipulated Order for Permanent Injunction, Monetary Judgment and Other Relief, entered 8 May 2025 - $9,786,124.61 judgment partially suspended, permanent business-opportunity ban (E.D. Pa., No. 2:24-cv-04949-WB) (PDF)
- TrueProfit - "Dropshipping Success Rate in 2026": 1–5% reach sustainable profitability, ~90% of stores abandoned within 3–12 months, 2–3% clear $500K (vendor-published analysis of tracked stores)
What we could not get
- The founding year. The company’s own About Us page says 2016 and the acquisition release says 2018; no incorporation certificate from the Israeli Registrar of Companies was obtained, and no Israeli registry data, share register, director list or filed accounts were retrieved
- The $92 million acquisition price - press-reported by Entrepreneur, described as undisclosed in the company’s own release, and not located in the portion of the parent’s FY2024 annual filing reviewed. AutoDS standalone revenue, ARR, gross margin, churn and contribution to consolidated results are likewise not disclosed anywhere. Which US exchange the parent trades on is described inconsistently across the sources reviewed
- The affiliate cookie or click-attribution window. The affiliate directory lists it as “Unknown” and the company does not publish it; the three-month figure is an earning period running from signup, which is not the same thing. Whether a signed affiliate agreement exists in any form could not be established, since the terms URL is a 404
- The “$20M+ Affiliate commissions paid” and “1500+ Affiliate partners” figures on the affiliate page. Company-stated, unaudited, and arithmetically strained: taken together they imply roughly $13,300 of lifetime commission per affiliate against a 20%, three-month structure on a $40 average plan
- The “1.8M+ dropshippers,” “$1B+ earned,” “800M+ winning products” and “60+ partners” claims. All company-stated with no definitions given for “use,” “earned” or “partner,” no partner directory and no tier definitions
- Whether the nine named homepage testimonials - Daniel, Amanda, Lucas, Hannah, Logan, Kayla, Sarah, Connor and Jessica - correspond to real, identifiable, verifiable users. No surnames, no links and no substantiation are offered anywhere on the page
- The current exact Trustpilot score and review count (direct fetch returned HTTP 403; the ~4.9 across ~20,000 reviews is second-hand), the PissedConsumer review body, the reported 5% commission on sales when using automation (cited by a third-party reviewer and not located in the company’s own documentation), and Amazon’s dropshipping policy in its own words, which is quoted here from the company’s restatement because the Seller Central page is login-gated
- Whether any formal commercial relationship, revenue share, reseller tier or co-marketing arrangement exists between AutoDS and any operator selling $3,000–$10,000 “done-for-you” store packages. No public reseller, white-label or agency program was found in either direction, and private agreements cannot be excluded. Israeli court records and US federal dockets were not queried directly, so the “no litigation found” conclusion rests on open-web and FTC searches only. Prior ventures of Michael Royf and Ofir Bokobza, the Forbes 30 Under 30 listing, any internal affiliate-compliance enforcement record, and whether the founders retain equity or an earnout are all likewise unestablished
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
AutoDS - frequently asked
QIs AutoDS an MLM or a pyramid scheme?
QDoes the AutoDS affiliate program really pay 20% every month?
QHow much does AutoDS actually cost per month?
QWhy does AutoDS have an F rating from the BBB?
QIs dropshipping with AutoDS against eBay and Amazon rules?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - AutoDS’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
AutoDS is graded B- as of July 29, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from AutoDS than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.