Poppy AI
A genuinely well-reviewed AI content-research workspace whose own affiliate-recruitment page tells creators they are “just ONE video away from making $10k/month” - with no median, no typical-result data, and no income disclosure attached to any of it.
A real, independently-reviewed AI canvas/research tool that a rational buyer could purchase with zero affiliate involvement - attached to a single-tier, no-buy-in affiliate program whose own recruitment page runs uncapped $500-$10,000+/month income tiers with no disclosure of what a typical affiliate actually earns.
Legal status
LEGAL - no FTC investigation, warning letter, consent order, SEC action, state attorney-general action, or court judgment naming GetPoppy AI Corp, “Poppy AI,” Rafeh Qazi, or Naz Dumanskyy was located in the searches this research ran; ftc.gov, sec.gov, most state attorney-general sites, and PACER-style court-record databases were themselves inaccessible in this research session, so this is reported as an honest absence found in general web search, not as a certified-clean regulatory record. Separately and distinctly: the company’s own official affiliate-recruitment page displays specific, uncapped, tiered dollar income claims ($500-$1,500/mo, $2,000-$3,000/mo, $10,000/mo+) and a named top-performer’s cumulative-earnings figure with no accompanying median, percentile, or “results not typical” disclosure of the kind the FTC’s Endorsement Guides (16 CFR Part 255) and general Section 5 deception guidance are built to reach - that is a description of a real disclosure gap and a category of regulatory risk exposure, not an allegation that any enforcement action has been taken against this company.
Confidence: Medium
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
A genuine, functioning SaaS product should be said first: Poppy AI is a visual, canvas-based AI research-and-content workspace, built by GetPoppy AI Corp of San Francisco and founded by Rafeh Qazi and Naz Dumanskyy. A user drags source material - video, PDFs, documents, URLs, voice memos - onto a shared visual board, attaches AI chat nodes that reference that material directly, and turns raw research into scripts, hooks, ad copy, landing pages, or presentations, with a choice of underlying AI model rather than a single locked-in backend. Multiple independent, non-affiliate-labeled reviewers describe this feature set consistently and credit particularly reliable short-form video transcription, a genuinely difficult technical problem.
Important naming caution: “Poppy AI” is a name shared by at least three unrelated companies, and this report is strictly about getpoppy.ai / GetPoppy AI Corp. A separate, unrelated “Poppy AI” founded in 2018 by Satoru Sasouzaki made a mental-wellness group-journaling app called “Waffle,” based in Walnut, California, with a small Crunchbase-listed seed round; and a UK-registered “POPPY AI LTD,” incorporated in January 2025 at a mass-formation-agent London address, has no confirmed operational link to this company. None of that history, funding, or address belongs to the company graded here.
A rational buyer could purchase this product with no affiliate or income angle attached, and would have real reasons to do so: a G2 rating of 4.9/5 across a small but strongly positive set of reviews, a detailed and substantive AppSumo review, and a founder growth narrative - self-reported via podcast interviews relayed by business-press outlets - of bootstrapping to roughly $400,000-$500,000 a month in revenue within about a year, alongside job postings referencing 11,000-plus paying customers. None of that is audited, but it is internally consistent with a real, actively-growing software business rather than a shell built around an income opportunity.
The concern this report exists to flag sits entirely on the affiliate-recruitment side. Poppy AI runs a free-to-join, single-tier, pay-per-personally-referred-sale affiliate program at a headline 20% commission rate - structurally simple and, unlike a recruitment-driven compensation plan, not dependent on building a downline. But the company’s own official recruitment page displays uncapped income tiers up to “$10,000/month+,” a named affiliate’s $35,604 cumulative-earnings figure, and copy claiming affiliates are “just ONE video away from making $10k/month” - with no median, no percentile breakdown, and no disclosure of what a typical affiliate actually earns anywhere this research found.
A $399/year Basic-tier subscription sold through a referring affiliate
This report’s own illustrative construction, built from the sourced 20% commission rate and the sourced $399/year Basic-tier price - Poppy AI does not publish a payout-split chart of its own. The affiliate’s 20% share is sourced directly; the split of the remaining 80% between AI-model/infrastructure cost and company margin is this report’s own modeled estimate, informed by typical AI-SaaS cost structures, not a company-published figure.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Basic (annual) 2,000 monthly credits, 1 user, 3 brands, per an older tier table sourced from ChatGrid.ai’s pricing summary and an Intercom help-center article - both accessed as search snippets, not direct fetches. |
$399/year (≈$33/mo) annual |
20% (≈$79.80) |
| “VIP” mid-tier Reported by an independent 2026 reviewer describing then-current live pricing; could not be cross-confirmed against getpoppy.ai/subscription-terms by direct fetch. |
$757-$799/year annual |
20% (≈$151-$160) |
| Creator 8,000 monthly credits, 3 users, 10 brands, unlimited landing pages and presentations, per the older tier table. |
$2,268/year annual |
20% (≈$453.60) |
| Lifetime access Reported by the same independent 2026 reviewer as a one-time-purchase option; whether the 20% rate applies to a one-time lifetime sale the same way it applies to a recurring subscription was not confirmed anywhere. |
$997 one-time one-time |
20% (≈$199.40) |
| Power User / API tier API access is confirmed gated to this tier via getpoppy.ai/api-launch - the highest self-serve price point found in any source. |
$4,788/year annual |
20% (≈$957.60) |
| Introductory trial-conversion rate Whether the 20% commission is paid once on the initial charge or continues for as long as the subscription renews could not be confirmed in any retrievable source. |
$33/mo after a 7-day trial monthly |
20% (≈$6.60/mo) if applied monthly - unconfirmed |
| “15% More Revenue…Or You Don’t Pay” booked-call tier The v2.getpoppy.ai funnel routes at least some prospects to a booked demo rather than instant checkout, reducing price transparency for buyers and for affiliates trying to model their own commission. |
individually negotiated per sales call, not published custom (implied annual) |
not confirmed whether this funnel carries any affiliate commission at all |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
Consistently identified across LinkedIn, a Smart Passive Income podcast episode (SPI 877), and multiple business-press/podcast interviews (“BAD Marketing Podcast,” “My Daily Business”) as co-founder. His prior, well-documented venture is Clever Programmer, a coding-education YouTube channel/platform with a stated 1M+ subscribers and 100,000+ students taught - a real, findable, longstanding public track record. Giving multiple on-record interviews discussing the business candidly is a level of public accountability this report credits as unusual for a small SaaS-affiliate operation. No regulatory action, fraud judgment, or criminal proceeding against him was located in any source reviewed.
Full name Nazariy Dumanskyy; consistently identified alongside Rafeh Qazi as co-founder across LinkedIn, the same Smart Passive Income podcast episode, and Wellfound. No adverse regulatory or legal history was located in any source reviewed for this report.
No confirmation of GetPoppy AI Corp’s state of incorporation (Delaware, California, or elsewhere) was found; corporate registries were not directly queried by entity name in this research session, so this is an unresolved search, not evidence that no filing exists. Separately, and more consequential for a reader: “Poppy AI” is a brand name shared by at least three unrelated entities - this getpoppy.ai company; a 2018-founded mental-wellness/group-journaling app (product “Waffle”) founded by Satoru Sasouzaki and Taishi Yamasaki, based in Walnut, California, with a Crunchbase-listed ~$230K seed round; and a UK-registered “POPPY AI LTD,” incorporated 30 January 2025 at a mass-formation-agent address in London with no confirmed operational link to getpoppy.ai. None of the 2018 founding date, the journaling-app description, the seed-funding figure, or the Walnut/London addresses belong to the company this report grades.
Registered address
San Francisco, CA
A privacy-policy citation found via search gives a registered address of 28 Geary Street, Ste 650, Suite 217, San Francisco, CA 94108 - a large multi-tenant office building that hosts registered or mailing addresses for many unrelated small companies. A “Ste 650, Suite 217” sub-suite notation is consistent with a shared-office or mail-handling arrangement rather than a dedicated corporate headquarters; this is common for an early-stage bootstrapped SaaS company and is not itself a red flag, but the address alone does not establish a standalone HQ. No confirmed state of incorporation was found for GetPoppy AI Corp.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who legally owns it? |
WATCH
GetPoppy AI Corp, based at a shared-office address in San Francisco, founded by Rafeh Qazi and Naz Dumanskyy. No confirmed state of incorporation was found, and the “Poppy AI” brand name is shared, confusingly, with at least two unrelated companies.
|
| What does it really cost? |
WATCH
Nothing to join the affiliate program. The product itself runs roughly $33/mo (annual Basic) up to a $4,788/year Power User/API tier, though exact current pricing is inconsistent across sources and at least one tier now requires a booked sales call.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
CONCERN
No. The recruitment page displays $500-$1,500/$2,000-$3,000/$10,000+ monthly tiers and a named $35,604 case study with no median, percentile, or typical-results data published anywhere.
|
| Regulatory action against the company, ever? |
OK
No FTC, SEC, or state attorney-general action was found in the searches this research ran - reported as an honest absence in available search, not a certified-clean record.
|
| Can the company change the deal after you sign? |
WATCH
Not stated explicitly in any source found. The Affiliate Agreement’s only disclaimer language addresses product liability, not the terms of the commission arrangement itself.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
OK
Yes, as a buyer - a 30-day money-back guarantee applies to the product subscription, conditioned on attending an onboarding call. Affiliate payout mechanics carry no comparable guarantee.
|
| What does the compensation structure actually pay on? |
OK
Real, personally-referred product sales only, at a headline 20% commission rate. No recruitment-override layer or downline-of-downlines mechanism was found anywhere in the program.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
WATCH
Merchant - the program pays on real completed sales of a real, independently-reviewed product, not on recruiting other affiliates. The risk here is disclosure and marketing conduct, not the compensation structure itself.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Pure-organic affiliate, unpaid TikTok/YouTube content only, referring to the $399/yr Basic tier | ≈7 sales/month to clear the low end of the “getting started” bracket ($500/mo); ≈19 sales/month to clear the high end ($1,500/mo) At $79.80 commission per Basic-tier sale, no cash outlay is required, but this demands sustained, meaningful content-production volume with no guaranteed conversion rate and, separately, enough accrued commission to eventually clear the $1,000 minimum payout threshold. |
| Paid-traffic affiliate spending $200/month on ads driving to the Basic tier | ≈3 sales just to recover ad spend; ≈9-10 sales to net $500 after costs At $79.80/sale, the affiliate must close roughly 3 sales before any profit exists at all, and roughly 9-10 sales to clear the “getting started” floor after the $200 ad cost is subtracted - a materially different picture from the unpaid-content scenario above for the same headline income bracket. |
| High-ticket funnel affiliate referring buyers to the $2,268/yr Creator tier | ≈1 sale/month to reach mid-“getting started” territory; ≈2 sales/month to clear $900 At $453.60 commission per Creator-tier sale, the underlying math shifts dramatically depending on which price tier an affiliate’s traffic actually buys - a factor the flat “$500-$1,500/mo” recruitment-page framing does not disclose or explain to a prospective affiliate. |
| Lifetime-deal-channel affiliate promoting the $997 one-time option to a bargain-hunting audience | ≈3 sales/month to clear the $500 floor At $199.40 commission per lifetime sale, this channel likely has a smaller total addressable buyer pool than recurring-tier buyers, since lifetime-deal audiences (e.g. AppSumo-style) attract a specific, finite segment rather than an ongoing subscriber base. |
Read this twice
This is this report’s own arithmetic, built from the sourced 20% commission rate and the sourced price tiers - Poppy AI does not publish break-even worksheets of its own. The recruitment page’s flat “$500-$1,500/month getting started” claim glosses over an enormous amount of variance depending entirely on which price tier an affiliate’s traffic actually buys: roughly 7-19 low-ticket sales versus 1-2 high-ticket sales can land in the identical stated income bracket. That undisclosed variance is itself a legitimate marketing-conduct concern independent of whether the headline numbers are achievable by any individual affiliate. The unusually high $1,000 minimum payout threshold compounds this for smaller affiliates: a participant hitting the low end of the “getting started” bracket in Basic-tier sales alone would still need roughly two months of sustained sales before ever receiving a payment.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
Seventy-nine dollars eighty cents is the company’s own confirmed 20% affiliate commission applied to its $399/year Basic tier, the lowest advertised price point. The cost line is $0 because joining the affiliate program itself carries no fee, no minimum purchase and no required subscription. Modeled as a one-off payment per sale rather than recurring, because whether the 20% applies only to the initial charge or continues on renewals could not be confirmed in any source this report could reach. The presets are keyed to the company’s own recruitment-page income tiers: reaching the low end of its advertised "$500-$1,500/mo getting started" bracket on Basic-tier sales alone takes roughly 7 sales a month, and the high end roughly 19 - a volume the page itself does not disclose, next to a single named case study rather than a published median. Your own subscription cost of $0/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
Poppy AI’s own self-serve pricing against named, real-market 2026 AI writing, chat, and content tools that overlap at least one part of its feature set. This is a genuine consolidation pitch - multi-model access, short-form video transcription, and content generation folded into one visual workspace - rather than a like-for-like single-feature comparison.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo), multi-model chat + canvas + short-form transcription | A leading general-purpose AI chat assistant (Plus-tier subscription) | $20/mo |
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo) | A leading dedicated AI chat/writing assistant (Pro-tier subscription) | $20/mo (≈$17/mo billed annually) |
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo) | A leading AI copywriting platform (entry paid plan) | $49/mo (free tier also available) |
| Poppy AI Creator - $2,268/yr (≈$189/mo) | A leading AI writing/content-generation platform (Pro plan) | $69/mo ($59/mo billed annually) |
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo) | A workspace-plus-AI-notes tool (Plus plan, per member) | $12/mo monthly, ≈$10/mo committed-annual |
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo) | A dedicated AI presentation/content generator (Pro plan) | $20/mo (≈$18/mo billed annually) |
| Poppy AI Basic - $399/yr (≈$33/mo) | A dedicated video/audio transcription-and-editing tool (Creator plan) | $24/mo billed annually ($35/mo month-to-month) |
| Total as sold ≈$33/mo (Basic, annual) up to $399/mo-equivalent (Power User/API tier), plus an unpublished custom rate for the booked-call funnel |
Total, built yourself $12-$69/mo for any single named point solution, or roughly $150-$200/mo stacking three or four of them together to match Poppy AI’s combined feature set |
Price-to-value
Poppy AI’s entry price sits mid-pack against this stack - more expensive than any single mainstream AI chat subscription bought alone, cheaper than a dedicated AI-copywriting platform’s paid plan. Whether the consolidation of multi-model chat, transcription, and content generation into one visual workspace is worth the premium over stacking two or three cheaper point solutions is a genuine, close call rather than a settled one, and it has grown harder to evaluate for at least one tier now that the primary path to purchase runs through a booked sales call rather than an instantly visible, fixed self-serve price.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Casual faceless-TikTok affiliate (illustrative model)
Anchored to this report’s own conservative modeling from the sourced 20% Basic-tier commission rate, not a Poppy AI-published case study - roughly the profile the brief’s own worked example (≈5 sales/month, ≈$399/mo) describes at the one-year mark
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 25% | $150 |
| 6 mo | 20% | $300 |
| 1 yr | 15% | $399 |
| 3 yr | 8% | $450 |
| 5 yr | 5% | $400 |
Established SaaS-review YouTuber (illustrative model)
A creator with an existing 40,000-subscriber channel and a dedicated review video, modeled from this report’s own click-through and conversion assumptions - anchored to a ≈$1,350/mo one-year figure worked through in this research
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 3% | $400 |
| 6 mo | 2% | $900 |
| 1 yr | 1.5% | $1,350 |
| 3 yr | 0.8% | $1,500 |
| 5 yr | 0.5% | $1,600 |
Named top-performer case study (real claim, modeled trajectory)
Anchored to the one real, company-published figure this research found - $35,604 in total cumulative earnings credited to a named affiliate on getpoppy.ai’s own recruitment page - with no underlying dashboard, screenshot, or audit trail, and with the time period over which it accrued unstated and unverified. Everything except the $35,604 anchor itself is this report’s own modeled range.
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 0.1% | $4,500 |
| 6 mo | 0.08% | $9,000 |
| 1 yr | 0.05% | $18,000 |
| 3 yr | 0.02% | $30,000 |
| 5 yr | 0.01% | $35,000 |
Methodology note. These are modeled outcome ranges, not claims, and not company-published data - Poppy AI publishes no income disclosure and no percentile- or cohort-based earnings table of the kind these profiles would ideally be anchored to. ANCHORED to real, sourced figures: the 20% commission rate, the sourced price tiers, and the one named case-study figure ($35,604 cumulative, unstated time period) that appears on getpoppy.ai’s own recruitment page. MODELED by this report: every multi-year trajectory, the declining probability (p) at each horizon in the first two profiles (representing typical attrition as unpaid content production proves harder to sustain than initially expected), and the entire dollar range in the third profile beyond the single $35,604 anchor point, since no distribution of affiliate outcomes has ever been published by the company.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
141No published income disclosure alongside prominent tiered income claims
2“Just ONE video away from making $10k/month” recruitment copy
3A named affiliate’s $35,604 total-earnings figure and a “$100,000 in one week” claim are used as recruitment proof
4Unusually high $1,000 minimum affiliate payout threshold
5Affiliate cookie duration is not disclosed anywhere
6Whether the 20% commission applies to first purchases only or also to renewals could not be confirmed
7Commission-rate inconsistency across sources (20% vs. an unconfirmed 25% vs. an unconfirmed 40%)
8The company’s own site hosts duplicate SEO-bait affiliate-recruitment pages
9Pricing has grown less transparent for at least one tier
10Materially inconsistent self-serve pricing figures across sources and time
11A confusing three-way naming collision with unrelated companies also called “Poppy AI”
12GetPoppy AI Corp’s state of incorporation could not be confirmed
13A commonly-cited business-data aggregator (GetLatka) shows an internally contradictory “$0 revenue / 0 employees” profile
14Systematic FTC-disclosure compliance across the wider affiliate content ecosystem could not be assessed
Green flags
91A real, independently-reviewed, functioning SaaS product
2Strong third-party review-platform scores on harder-to-game B2B platforms
3Identifiable, publicly accountable founders with a real prior track record
4No multi-level or recruitment-commission structure found anywhere
5No fee or minimum purchase required to become an affiliate
6A 30-day money-back guarantee on the product subscription
7No government enforcement action of any kind found
8At least one sampled example of clearly compliant affiliate disclosure
9sec (securities exposure) is genuinely near the ceiling by the Howey test
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publication of an actual income disclosure or aggregate affiliate-earnings statistics (median, average, or percentage earning nothing) alongside the existing top-performer highlight reel.
- Direct, verified confirmation of the exact current commission rate, cookie duration, and whether commissions are one-time or recurring - resolving these ambiguities in the more transparent direction would remove several uncertainty-driven flags in this report.
- A lower, more industry-standard payout threshold (for example $50-$100 instead of $1,000), materially improving participant economics for smaller affiliates.
Downward
- Discovery that the $35,604 or “$100,000 in a week” case-study figures cannot be substantiated at all if directly investigated - that is, found to be fabricated or grossly misleading rather than merely unaudited.
- Evidence of widespread, systematic non-disclosure (missing sponsorship tags) across a large, representative sample of the affiliate video and social-content ecosystem, rather than the limited, mixed picture found in this research.
- Discovery of an actual multi-tier or sub-affiliate recruitment-commission component that this research’s brief did not find anywhere in the program documentation.
Grade is B-. A real, independently-reviewed AI content-research tool with a conventional, low-risk single-tier affiliate program, undercut by an official recruitment page that runs uncapped income tiers with zero disclosure of what a typical affiliate actually earns.
What is genuinely good here should be said plainly, and first. Poppy AI is a real product - a visual, multi-model AI canvas workspace that independent reviewers on G2 and AppSumo describe consistently and rate strongly, built by named, publicly accountable founders with a genuine prior track record. Its affiliate program costs nothing to join, requires no starter purchase and no minimum ad spend, and pays commissions only on real, personally-referred sales rather than on recruiting other affiliates - a structurally simple, low-risk design compared with a recruitment-driven compensation plan. No government enforcement action against the company was found, and at least one sampled piece of affiliate content carried a clear, compliant sponsorship disclosure.
Then the number that shapes most of this grade. Poppy AI’s own official affiliate-recruitment page lays out three uncapped income tiers by name - $500-$1,500/month, $2,000-$3,000/month, and $10,000/month and up - alongside copy stating affiliates are “just ONE video away from making $10k/month,” a named affiliate’s $35,604 cumulative-earnings figure with no stated time period, and a separate claim of “$100,000 in revenue for Poppy in a single week.” None of it is accompanied anywhere this research found by a median, an average across all affiliates, a percentage who earn nothing, or a typical-results disclaimer. This report’s own arithmetic shows the headline brackets are mathematically achievable - anywhere from roughly one high-ticket sale to nearly twenty low-ticket sales per month - but Poppy AI publishes no data on which outcome is actually typical, and that gap is the precise pattern this site exists to flag.
A handful of smaller items round out the picture without changing its shape. GetPoppy AI Corp’s state of incorporation is unconfirmed, and a genuine, confusing brand-name collision exists with at least two unrelated companies also called “Poppy AI” - neither a fault of this company, but both real transparency costs for anyone trying to verify who is actually behind getpoppy.ai. Pricing has grown somewhat less transparent as at least one tier has shifted toward a booked sales call, and the affiliate program’s $1,000 minimum payout threshold, unconfirmed cookie duration, and unconfirmed renewal-commission terms leave real open questions for a prospective affiliate trying to model their own economics before committing content-production time.
Treat the $500-$10,000+/month tiers as a range of possible outcomes, not a floor
No published data shows what share of affiliates land in each bracket, or what share earn nothing at all - model your own plan from the sourced 20% rate and your own realistic traffic and conversion assumptions instead.
Get the cookie duration and renewal-commission terms confirmed in writing before building a content plan
Neither is stated in any source found for this report; a prospective affiliate should ask directly rather than assume either detail before investing production time.
Price the $1,000 payout threshold into your own cash-flow expectations
A new affiliate generating modest but real sales may need several months of accrued commission before receiving any payment at all - materially different from a program with a $50-$100 threshold.
Judge the product on its own merits separately from the affiliate pitch
The independent G2 and AppSumo reviews are a legitimate reason to evaluate Poppy AI as a buyer with zero interest in becoming an affiliate - that decision does not need to be made alongside, or influenced by, the income-tier claims on the recruitment page.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- Become a Poppy AI Affiliate | Earn 20% Commissions
The company’s own affiliate-recruitment page: the headline 20% commission rate, the three named income tiers ($500-$1,500/$2,000-$3,000/$10,000+ per month), the “just ONE video away from making $10k/month” copy, and the named $35,604 case study, all accessed via search snippet rather than direct fetch this session.
Not established by this document: Direct fetch of getpoppy.ai was blocked in this research session; content is as quoted/paraphrased in search results.
- Affiliate Agreement | Poppy AI
The $1,000 minimum payout threshold, wire-transfer payout method, 30-day post-sale commission calculation window, and the product-liability warranty disclaimer.
Not established by this document: Does not state, in any snippet retrieved, whether commissions apply to renewals as well as first purchases, or the exact cookie duration.
- Privacy Policy | Poppy AI
Source of the registered address (28 Geary Street, Ste 650, Suite 217, San Francisco, CA 94108) and the support contact used to identify the operating entity as GetPoppy AI Corp.
Not established by this document: Could not be directly fetched to confirm exact entity-name wording or any state-of-incorporation statement.
- Subscription Terms | Poppy AI
Cited as the authoritative page for current self-serve pricing and the trial-to-paid conversion terms; pricing figures reported here are inconsistent with a newer independent reviewer’s figures.
Not established by this document: Could not be directly fetched in this session; exact current live pricing remains unconfirmed.
- API Launch | Poppy AI
Confirms API access is gated to the Power User tier.
Not established by this document: None material.
- How She Made $13k With 1 TikTok
A company-run SEO-bait success-story page, cited as a directly-sourced marketing-conduct data point distinct from any individual affiliate’s own content.
Not established by this document: None material.
- How She Made $13k With 1 TikTok (duplicate)
A near-duplicate of the page above under a separate slug, cited to establish the duplicate-SEO-page pattern itself.
Not established by this document: None material.
- v2.getpoppy.ai (pricing/guarantee funnel homepage)
Source of the “15% More Revenue From Your Content & Ads in 90 Days, Or You Don’t Pay” guarantee and the booked-demo-call funnel structure.
Not established by this document: Fetched only as quoted in an independent reviewer’s account; not independently fetched by this research directly.
- Terms | v2.getpoppy.ai
Cited as the terms governing the newer booked-call funnel; referenced for completeness alongside the older subscription-terms page.
Not established by this document: Could not be directly fetched in this research session.
- Poppy AI vs ChatGPT
The company’s own positioning content, used to characterize how Poppy AI describes its multi-model, canvas-based feature set relative to a single-chat-window tool.
Not established by this document: A company marketing comparison, not an independent review.
- Pricing Options | Poppy AI Help Center
Source of the older Basic/Creator/Power User tier table (price, credits, users, brands) used in the products section.
Not established by this document: Dated relative to the newer v2.getpoppy.ai pricing, which appears to supersede at least part of this table.
- POPPY AI LTD - Companies House filing
A UK-registered entity of the same brand name, incorporated 30 January 2025 at a mass-formation-agent London address - cited to establish and disambiguate the naming collision, not because it is related to getpoppy.ai.
Not established by this document: No confirmed operational connection to getpoppy.ai was found; this may be an unrelated coincidence, a defensive filing, or an unrelated shell.
- Poppy AI - Read Customer Reviews
Reported rating of approximately 4.8/5 across roughly 349-396 reviews, with reviewers highlighting responsive customer support.
Not established by this document: Exact current star rating and review count could not be independently confirmed by direct fetch; trustpilot.com was inaccessible in this research session.
- Poppy AI Review
Independent, non-affiliate-labeled review confirming multi-model choice, short-form video transcription quality, and the newer $324-$399/$757-$799/$997-lifetime/$4,788 pricing structure and the v2.getpoppy.ai booked-call guarantee.
Not established by this document: A single reviewer’s account, not cross-confirmed against a second independent review for every pricing figure quoted.
- Poppy AI Review
A second independent review corroborating the core product description and feature set.
Not established by this document: Search-snippet-level confirmation only.
- Poppy AI Review
A third independent review used to corroborate the product-description consistency across non-affiliate-labeled sources.
Not established by this document: Search-snippet-level confirmation only.
- SPI 877: The Best AI Tool with Rafeh Qazi and Nazariy Dumanskyy
On-record founder interview establishing both co-founders’ names and roles, and used as evidence of public accountability.
Not established by this document: Founder-narrative content; growth figures discussed are self-reported.
- My Daily Business, Episode 472 (Rafeh Qazi interview)
A second on-record founder podcast interview, corroborating public accountability and growth-narrative detail.
Not established by this document: Self-reported founder content.
- Poppy AI: The Bootstrapped SaaS at $500K MRR in ~11 Months
Source of the ~$500,000/month-in-11-months revenue narrative, relayed from founder interviews; used to inform the founded-date discussion and the payout dimension.
Not established by this document: Self-reported, founder-sourced figures relayed by a business newsletter, not audited financials.
- Poppy AI Company Profile
A second business-media source citing a ~$400,000/month revenue figure, used to corroborate the growth narrative discussed under payout.
Not established by this document: Self-reported figures relayed by a business outlet, not independently audited.
- Rafeh Qazi - LinkedIn profile
Confirms co-founder identity and the prior Clever Programmer venture used to credit founder public accountability under owner.
Not established by this document: A self-authored professional profile, not independently audited.
- Naz Dumanskyy - LinkedIn profile
Confirms co-founder identity alongside Rafeh Qazi.
Not established by this document: A self-authored professional profile, not independently audited.
- Poppy AI Reviews
Source of the 4.9/5 rating across 13 reviews and the reported Net Promoter Score of 91, used to credit the product dimension while flagging the thin sample size.
Not established by this document: A small, 13-review sample - explicitly flagged in this report rather than presented as high-confidence.
- “Useful concept, but the real cost is hidden behind expensive” - Poppy AI review
A detailed, substantive lifetime-deal review raising a genuine pricing critique, used as evidence against a purely astroturfed review base.
Not established by this document: One individual review; not a platform-wide aggregate figure.
- Poppy AI Pricing
Source of the older Basic/Creator/Power User annual pricing table used in the products and replacement-stack sections.
Not established by this document: A third-party pricing-aggregator blog, not the company’s own live pricing page.
- getpoppy-ai Review
An automated 53-factor website-trust-scoring tool rating getpoppy.ai a “low trust score of 38.2,” labeled “Questionable” - reported neutrally as one automated heuristic in conflict with a second one (Scamadviser), not as a human or regulatory finding.
Not established by this document: Automated scoring tools of this kind are known to produce false positives for newer domains or sites with heavy affiliate-link traffic; this is not weighted as a finding on its own.
- getpoppy.ai Review
A second automated website-trust tool, rating getpoppy.ai “legit and safe to use” - cited specifically to show the conflict with Scam-Detector.com’s rating, reported neutrally rather than resolved in either direction.
Not established by this document: An automated heuristic tool, not a human or regulatory review.
- Poppy AI - Wellfound company profile
Source of the San Francisco, 11-50-employee team-size figure and the positioning-at-content-creators description, used to cross-check against the GetLatka data-quality trap.
Not established by this document: A self-reported company profile on a job-board aggregator, not independently audited.
- GetPoppy.ai - Company Profile
An automated business-data aggregator reporting an internally contradictory “$0 revenue / 0 employees” figure for the company - investigated and assessed in this report as an unpopulated placeholder listing, not a real finding, and explicitly flagged so it is not mistaken for a fact elsewhere in this report.
Not established by this document: Directly contradicts active job postings, the Wellfound team-size figure, and founder-interview revenue claims; likely an unpopulated auto-generated listing.
- Poppy AI - Crunchbase Company Profile (unrelated entity)
This Crunchbase listing describes the unrelated 2018-founded journaling-app “Poppy AI” (product “Waffle”), not getpoppy.ai - cited specifically to document and disambiguate the naming collision described in whatItIs and the founders section.
Not established by this document: Confirmed unrelated to GetPoppy AI Corp; cited only to establish that the collision is real.
- Waffle Journal - Crunchbase Company Profile
The unrelated journaling-app product referenced above, including its ~$230K seed-funding figure - cited to keep the two companies clearly separated for the reader.
Not established by this document: Unrelated to this report’s subject; cited for disambiguation only.
- Waffle Journal - Company Profile
A second independent data source corroborating the unrelated Waffle Journal / “Poppy AI” company’s existence, further supporting the naming-collision disambiguation.
Not established by this document: Unrelated to this report’s subject; cited for disambiguation only.
- Poppy AI Inc - Company Profile (entity match unconfirmed)
A Bloomberg company-profile identifier for a “Poppy AI Inc” that could not be confirmed to match GetPoppy AI Corp, the unrelated journaling-app company, or a fourth distinct entity - listed here as an open, unresolved data point rather than attributed to any one of them.
Not established by this document: Could not be directly fetched to determine which entity this profile actually describes; treated as unresolved throughout this report.
What we could not get
- Exact current live self-serve pricing at getpoppy.ai/subscription-terms - an older tier table ($399/$2,268/$4,788 annual) conflicts with a newer independent reviewer’s figures ($324-$399/$757-$799/$997-lifetime/$4,788), and direct fetch was blocked in this research session.
- The exact affiliate cookie duration - confirmed to exist, but no specific window (30/60/90 days) was found in any retrievable source.
- Whether the 20% commission applies strictly to a customer’s first purchase or continues across renewals - inferred as likely one-time from payout-timing language, not confirmed verbatim in the Affiliate Agreement.
- GetPoppy AI Corp’s state of incorporation and any formal registered-agent filing - not located in the time available; corporate registries were not directly queried by entity name.
- Independently audited revenue, funding, or customer-count figures for GetPoppy AI Corp - all current figures trace to founder podcast interviews relayed by business blogs, not to filed financial statements.
- The time period over which the named affiliate’s cited $35,604 in cumulative earnings actually accrued, and any underlying verification or proof document for that figure.
- Whether the UK-registered “POPPY AI LTD” (incorporated January 2025) or the Bloomberg-listed “Poppy AI Inc” (2230039D:US) has any actual operational connection to getpoppy.ai, or whether either is a wholly separate, coincidentally-named entity.
- Systematic FTC-disclosure compliance across the broader affiliate video and social-content ecosystem - only two individual TikTok examples were sampled in this research, one compliant and one ambiguous.
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Poppy AI - frequently asked
QIs Poppy AI the same company as another app also called “Poppy AI”?
QDoes Poppy AI have a multi-level or recruitment structure?
QIs the “$500-$1,500/month getting started” affiliate claim realistic?
QDoes Poppy AI publish an income disclosure for its affiliates?
QIs Poppy AI worth buying as a product, without joining the affiliate program?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Poppy AI’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Poppy AI is graded B- as of September 14, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Poppy AI than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.