JSC Faberlic
A 28-year-old Russian cosmetics manufacturer whose catalog prices genuinely undercut named Western drugstore brands, sold through a plan whose sole owner is sanctioned in at least nine jurisdictions and whose US recruiting arm was referred to the FTC in January 2026.
A genuine 28-year-old manufacturer with competitively priced products, sold under a plan whose sole owner and whose corporate entity are separately sanctioned by multiple governments, with no income disclosure ever published and a live, unresolved US earnings-claims referral.
Can you actually make money with Faberlic?
No - and for a reader in the United States, Britain or the European Union the answer arrives before the compensation plan does. The official consultant sign-up page listed twelve countries when it was checked on 1 August 2026, and none of them is yours. No source describes how a Western participant would actually be paid through ordinary banking rails after the 2022 disruption, and no consultant agreement, buyback policy or exit document could be retrieved in any language despite direct search.
There has never been an income disclosure. Twenty-eight years of trading, and no average, no median and no typical-earnings figure by rank in any market. What exists instead is live and unresolved: on 16 January 2026 the industry's self-regulatory body referred Faberlic, LLC to the Federal Trade Commission and the Texas Attorney General over nine unsubstantiated earnings claims, after the company failed to respond to two contact attempts. No FTC or state action has followed, and none should be read into it.
The plan itself is a stepped discount, 3% to 23% off catalog keyed to personal and group volume, and that much is ordinary retail trading. Two things pull against it. The one-time rank bonuses, roughly 80,000 to 200,000 roubles at Director and above, are triggered by the number and size of downline groups rather than by any disclosed volume of sales to non-participants. And the Director override percentage, which is the single number a builder would need, is not stated in the plan document reviewed.
Say what is real, because much of it is. A genuine 28-year-old manufacturer with its own plants, roughly 1,500 employees, a new dietary-supplement facility announced in April 2026, and catalog prices that genuinely undercut named Western drugstore comparators. Registration is free and no mandatory kit fee was found in the official materials. And the sanctions on the founder and on the corporate entity are executive designations in at least nine jurisdictions - not convictions, not charges, and not findings of liability by any court.
no mandatory kit fee or upfront buy-in was found in the official registration materials; a new registrant receives an immediate ~20% discount off catalog price, but holding any tier above the base level requires ongoing Personal and Group Volume purchase activity every catalog period
- An income disclosure, after twenty-eight years. No average, no median and no typical figure by rank has ever been published in any market, so nothing anybody says about earning here can be checked from outside the company.
- The Director override percentage written into the plan. It is the number a builder-track participant needs most, it is absent from the document reviewed, and its absence makes an honest break-even calculation impossible to finish.
- A retrievable consultant agreement and buyback policy. None could be found in any language despite direct search, and a participant cannot review terms that do not exist anywhere they are able to reach them.
- Clarity about the United States operation. Official registration excludes that market outright while sites and pages recruiting consultants there were active as recently as December 2025, and whether that is corporately authorized is unresolved.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
LEGAL BUT - no court or regulator anywhere has found Faberlic’s compensation plan to be an illegal pyramid, and no criminal conviction, indictment or civil finding of liability exists against the founder or the company in any jurisdiction searched. The file instead contains: US OFAC SDN, EU, UK, Swiss, French and Canadian sanctions designations against founder Alexey Nechaev, an executive measure tied to his 2022 vote as a sitting State Duma member to ratify Russia’s recognition of the Donetsk and Luhansk "people’s republics" - a political act, not a business-conduct finding; separate sanctions designations against the JSC Faberlic entity itself by Ukraine (first captured 5 December 2023) and Poland (25 April 2022), and against two European subsidiaries (Faberlic Baltija, Faberlic Europe); and a Direct Selling Self-Regulatory Council (DSSRC) referral of a US entity, "Faberlic, LLC," to the Federal Trade Commission and the Texas Attorney General on 16 January 2026 over nine unsubstantiated earnings claims, after the company failed to respond to two contact attempts. None of this is a conviction, an indictment, a civil finding, or an FTC action - say so plainly, and say equally plainly that a sanctions designation is not a finding that a business is fraudulent.
Confidence: Medium
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
A Moscow Region cosmetics, perfumery and household-goods manufacturer, founded in 1997 and rebranded Faberlic in 2001, selling through Consultants on a stepped-discount unilevel plan: a 3% to 23% catalog discount that scales with Personal and Group Volume, layered with one-time rank-achievement bonuses and a monthly Stability Bonus for sustained performance.
The manufacturing side is real and should be said first. This is a 28-year-old company with its own production plants, a reported output above 150 million cosmetic items in a recent year, roughly 1,500 corporate staff, and a genuine new capital-expenditure commitment: a roughly 985 million RUB dietary-supplement plant announced in April 2026, independently reported by multiple Russian trade outlets. Confirmed catalog prices for everyday shampoos and a facial serum, converted to US dollars, undercut named Western drugstore equivalents - on a per-100ml basis, Faberlic’s basic shampoo lines were cheaper than every named comparator checked, including a large club-store own-brand. Consumer sentiment on a Russian review platform sits at 4.9 out of 5 across 10,278 ratings, which this report treats as a genuine, if single-source, satisfaction signal rather than an independent audit.
Then the ownership picture. The company’s sole shareholder, Alexey Nechaev, is a sitting Russian State Duma member and the founder of a political party; he is designated on the US OFAC SDN list and by the EU, the UK, Switzerland, France and Canada, on stated grounds that he voted as a legislator to ratify Russia’s February 2022 recognition of the Donetsk and Luhansk "people’s republics" - an executive measure, not a criminal conviction, and not a finding about Faberlic’s products or plan. The JSC Faberlic entity itself, and two European subsidiaries, are separately designated by Ukraine and Poland. Nechaev holds his stake through a trust arrangement created in 2021 whose trustee has never been publicly named.
No income disclosure statement has ever been published for Faberlic in any market, and this report found no evidence anyone has ever tried to fill that gap independently. Set against that silence, a self-regulatory body referred a US entity trading as "Faberlic, LLC" to the FTC and the Texas Attorney General in January 2026 over nine unsubstantiated earnings claims circulating on Facebook, after the company did not respond to two contact attempts - a live, unresolved, non-cooperative posture in the one Western market this report could examine most closely.
And the market-access picture is genuinely ambiguous rather than settled in either direction. Faberlic’s own official registration page lists twelve countries and excludes the US, the UK and every EU state - but a US legal entity and an associated recruiting apparatus using the Faberlic name were active enough, as recently as December 2025, to trigger the referral above. A company can be officially withdrawn from a market’s storefront while still gradeable as live for recruitment purposes in that same market, and that is Faberlic’s current US posture; this report states that tension rather than resolving it.
Where each catalog rouble is modeled to go
No official, audited revenue-allocation breakdown was published or located anywhere. This is a modeled estimate built from the confirmed discount ladder, a typical mass-market cosmetics manufacturer’s cost structure, and the company’s reported net-margin trend - labeled here exactly as it is labeled in the underlying research: an estimate, not a disclosed figure.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Anti-hair-loss shampoo "Black Cumin" #10319 Counts toward Personal/Group Volume points; the consultant captures the applicable ladder discount on the wholesale/catalog spread plus any rank override. |
139 RUB (≈$1.76) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Honey shampoo "Nutrition" #2920 Same discount mechanism as the rest of the shampoo line. |
139 RUB (≈$1.76) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Aloe shampoo "Restoration" #2915 Same mechanism. |
139 RUB (≈$1.76) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Dry shampoo "Volume & Style" #2702 Same mechanism. |
179 RUB (≈$2.27) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Anti-dandruff shampoo "Mac-Kinley" #2759 On a per-100ml basis this undercuts every named Western drugstore anti-dandruff comparator checked. |
199 RUB (≈$2.52) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Shampoo "3D-Volume," Expert Hair line #1888 Same mechanism; higher-value SKU within the core shampoo range. |
269 RUB (≈$3.40) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Active face serum "SMAS-lifting," Expert line #12044 Higher-value SKU generating proportionally more Group Volume points per unit sold. |
749 RUB (≈$9.48) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
| Face serum "Against All Wrinkles," One Week Miracle line #0653 The flagship anti-aging serum positioning; priced well below the named premium Western comparator checked, though its premium over Faberlic’s own basic lines is not independently justified by efficacy evidence. |
999 RUB (≈$12.64) per unit |
3–23% ladder discount |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
Built the business from a 1997 start-up into a 28-year manufacturer with its own factories and, as of April 2026, a genuine new capital-expenditure program. No criminal conviction, indictment, fraud judgment or collapsed prior venture could be located against him anywhere. He is separately a sitting Russian State Duma member and the founder of the "New People" party, elected September 2021. He is designated on the US OFAC SDN list and by the EU, UK, Switzerland, France and Canada, on stated grounds that he voted as a legislator to ratify Russia’s recognition of the Donetsk and Luhansk "people’s republics" in February 2022 - an executive/administrative measure, not a judicial finding, and not a finding related to Faberlic’s products, marketing or compensation plan.
Co-founded the business with Nechaev before it was renamed Faberlic in 2001. A 2022 Polish sanctions notice describes Nechaev as sole shareholder at that date; no source located explains when or how any residual Davankov stake was divested. He remains Nechaev’s close political partner, which is relevant context for "who runs it" even though it does not change the ownership finding.
Listed as director of record in the current Russian state registry (EGRUL) extract, cross-referenced against an independent registry aggregator. No adverse regulatory or criminal finding against him was located.
When Nechaev took his Duma seat in September 2021, Russian conflict-of-interest rules required him to divest day-to-day control; multiple Russian outlets reported he placed Faberlic into trust management rather than selling his stake, and remains the beneficial owner. No source located names the trustee or describes what decision rights, if any, Nechaev retains in practice. A reader cannot establish, from any public source, who is actually making operating decisions at the company today.
Registered address
Moscow Region, Russia
No audited public accounts exist; FY2025 revenue of approximately 36 billion RUB (≈$450 million at 79.038 RUB/USD, the rate dated 26 December 2025) and net profit of approximately 4.1 billion RUB come from a corporate-registry aggregator, not a filed statement, and a separate e-commerce tracker puts 2025 "sales" at only $283 million - a discrepancy this report cannot resolve and states rather than resolves. Sole shareholder Alexey Nechaev transferred the company into trust management in October 2021 after winning a State Duma seat; he remains the beneficial owner, and no source located discloses the identity of the trustee or the practical limits on his residual influence.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who legally owns it? |
RED
JSC Faberlic, a Moscow Region joint-stock company whose sole shareholder, Alexey Nechaev, holds his stake through a trust arrangement created in 2021. No audited public accounts exist; the trustee’s identity has never been publicly disclosed.
|
| What does it really cost? |
OK
Free registration, with an immediate ~20% new-customer discount; no mandatory kit fee was found. The recurring cost is sustaining Personal and Group Volume every catalog period to hold any discount tier or Director rank.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
RED
No. Searched specifically across every market and not found, in twenty-eight years of operation - a total absence of published typical, average or median earnings data.
|
| Sanctions or regulatory action against the founder or company? |
CONCERN
The founder is designated by the US OFAC SDN list and the EU, UK, Switzerland, France and Canada over a 2022 legislative ratification vote - an executive measure, not a conviction. The company entity and two EU subsidiaries are separately designated by Ukraine and Poland. No criminal conviction exists anywhere.
|
| What happened with the DSSRC/FTC referral? |
CONCERN
A self-regulatory body referred "Faberlic, LLC" to the FTC and the Texas Attorney General on 16 January 2026 over nine unsubstantiated earnings claims, after the company failed to respond twice. No government action has followed as of this writing; the matter is pending.
|
| Can a Western participant register and get paid? |
RED
The official registration page lists 12 countries and excludes the US, UK and EU. No source describes how a Western consultant could receive a commission through ordinary banking rails given sanctions-era disruption. Both questions are genuinely unresolved.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
RED
No buyback policy, cancellation-terms document or exit-term text could be located in any language despite direct search - a transparency gap independent of what such terms might say.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
WATCH
Closer to merchant than most on this site: the discount ladder tracks real catalog purchase volume and the products are competitively priced against named Western equivalents. The unresolved question is the undisclosed Director override rate, which determines whether sustained rank-holding - not just rank-achievement - is genuinely profitable.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Hold the base "Consultant" tier for one period | ≈100 RUB (≈$1.27) of group purchase activity 50 personal-volume points plus 100+ group-volume points at the 3% discount tier; the margin captured on a resale at this tier is on the order of 1.50 RUB (≈$0.02) - the tier exists mainly to establish eligibility for downline overrides, not as a standalone profit center |
| Qualify as Director, one catalog period | 3,000+ group-volume points (≈$38 of group catalog value) sustained across 8 of any 17 periods, unlocking the 23% discount plus a one-time 80,000 RUB (≈$1,012) qualification bonus - the arithmetic only works because of the lump-sum bonus, not the ongoing margin, which remains thin relative to the sustained recruiting effort required |
| Reach Gold Director and hold it | three independent 23%-tier downline groups (≈$114 of group catalog value per period) unlocks a 200,000 RUB (≈$2,530) one-time bonus plus a Director override on downline volume whose percentage is not disclosed in the plan document reviewed - break-even here is incalculable with confidence because the single most important number is missing |
| A Western participant: register and get paid at all | a working official registration channel and a working cross-border payout mechanism neither could be confirmed; the official page lists 12 countries and excludes the US, UK and EU, and no source describes how a Western consultant could receive a commission through ordinary banking rails given sanctions-era disruption - effective break-even for this participant class is incalculable, because the preconditions are themselves unverified |
Read this twice
These figures are modeled from the compensation plan document reviewed (translated from the Russian-language original) and from the rouble/point relationship the plan itself does not fully specify: this report treats one Faberlic catalog point as approximately one rouble of catalog value, an approximation flagged in the underlying research as a source of real sensitivity in both directions. The Director-track arithmetic in particular only "works" in the period a rank is first achieved, because of the one-time qualification bonus; the ongoing override percentage a Director earns on downline 23%-tier volume - the number that would let a reader judge whether sustained rank-holding is profitable rather than merely rank-achievement - is not disclosed anywhere in the plan document reviewed, and this report treats that omission as a real and material gap rather than filling it with an assumption. For the majority of participants who never reach Director, the entry cost is genuinely low (no kit fee was found) but so is the realistic margin: a 3% discount on a 139 RUB shampoo is a matter of a few roubles. No income disclosure exists to show what fraction of the field ever reaches a tier where the arithmetic turns favorable.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
Every figure on this slider is converted from roubles at 79.038 RUB to the dollar, the rate on 26 December 2025, and the plan’s own thresholds are fixed in nominal roubles rather than in dollars - so a reader in a hard-currency country should treat the whole calculator as a snapshot rather than as a forecast. The unit is a catalog customer, because that is what this plan actually pays for: a consultant buys the catalog at a discount running from 3% at the entry tier to 23% at Director and resells it at catalog price, and the difference is the income. The $2.35 is the modeled average realized discount of about 12% on a monthly basket of roughly 1,546 RUB, which is about $19.56 - a real basket of four items priced from the company’s own current catalog. At the top of the ladder the same basket returns about $4.50, which is why the second preset exists. The one-time Director qualification bonuses of 80,000 to 200,000 RUB, which are the largest numbers in the plan, are excluded deliberately: they are paid for reaching a rank defined by the number and size of downline groups rather than for anything sold, and including them would turn this into a recruiting calculator. The cost line is the personal-volume maintenance purchase rather than a joining fee, because registration is free and no mandatory starter kit could be found in the plan document; it is modeled at roughly one basket a period and should be read as approximate, because the company does not publish what one volume point is worth in roubles. No income disclosure has ever been published in any market, so nothing on this slider can be calibrated against a company figure. Your own subscription cost of $20/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
Faberlic’s own published retail prices, converted at 79.038 RUB/USD (December 2025), against named mainstream Western drugstore and warehouse-club equivalents at real 2026 prices. Comparators are given as bands because formulations and bottle sizes differ.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| Anti-dandruff shampoo "Mac-Kinley" - 199 RUB (≈$2.52), ~350–400ml | Head & Shoulders Classic Clean, ~400ml | ≈$6–8 |
| Botanica shampoo, 400ml - 179 RUB (≈$2.27) | Garnier Fructis shampoo, ~370ml | ≈$5–7 |
| Honey/aloe nourishing shampoo - 139 RUB (≈$1.76) | Nivea shampoo range | ≈$4–6 |
| "3D-Volume" volumising shampoo - 269 RUB (≈$3.40) | Pantene Pro-V shampoo, ~375ml | ≈$5–7 |
| Everyday shampoo line, per 400ml equivalent | Kirkland Signature hair-care, club-store multi-pack | ≈$10–15 per pack |
| Active face serum "SMAS-lifting" - 749 RUB (≈$9.48) | CeraVe Skin Renewing Vitamin C Serum, 30ml | ≈$20 |
| Face serum "Against All Wrinkles" - 999 RUB (≈$12.64) | The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% serum, 30ml | ≈$8–18 |
| Basic anti-aging serum positioning | e.l.f. Cosmetics or a major pharmacy-chain private-label facial serum | ≈$10–15 |
| Total as sold ≈1,546 RUB (≈$19.56) for one dandruff shampoo, one volumising shampoo, one nourishing shampoo and a mid-range serum |
Total, built yourself ≈$28 for the same four-item basket at named Western drugstore prices |
Price-to-value
On this checked basket, Faberlic’s own catalog retail price is genuinely cheaper than the equivalent named Western drugstore basket, and on a strict per-100ml basis its basic shampoo lines undercut every named comparator here, including the club-store own-brand. That is a real, favorable finding and it is not diminished by anything else in this file. Two honest limits belong beside it: the comparison rests on rouble prices converted at a single date and rate, so it is a snapshot rather than a durable measure given rouble volatility; and a Western buyer could not straightforwardly obtain Faberlic product at these prices at all, given the market-access findings above, so the comparison is more theoretical than actionable for that reader. Some of the price gap likely reflects genuine differences in Russian labor and distribution costs rather than Faberlic-specific efficiency, and this file cannot cleanly separate the two effects.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Discount-only buyer
registers for the ~20% new-customer discount, personal use plus occasional resale to friends and family
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 35% | −$15 |
| 6 mo | 32% | −$25 |
| 1 yr | 30% | −$45 |
| 3 yr | 28% | −$120 |
| 5 yr | 27% | −$190 |
Diligent builder
works toward Vice-Director/Director Candidate, actively recruits and organises a small downline
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 12% | −$180 |
| 6 mo | 15% | −$260 |
| 1 yr | 20% | −$180 |
| 3 yr | 22% | −$300 |
| 5 yr | 23% | −$350 |
Senior Director-plus builder
full-time, multiple independent 23%-tier downline legs, chasing Gold/Ruby Director
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 3% | −$800 |
| 6 mo | 6% | −$700 |
| 1 yr | 10% | −$300 |
| 3 yr | 14% | +$1,200 |
| 5 yr | 16% | +$3,500 |
Methodology note. MODELED in full: Faberlic has never published an income disclosure statement in any market, so unlike some companies graded on this site, no dated distribution of actual participant earnings exists to anchor these rows against. What is anchored to the brief’s confirmed figures: the discount ladder (3–23%), the one-time rank-achievement bonuses (80,000–200,000 RUB), the Stability Bonus band (6,600–26,000 RUB/month), the point-to-rouble approximation used throughout, and the currency conversion at 79.038 RUB/USD. What is modeled by this report: the share of each cohort in cumulative profit at each horizon, the dollar figures themselves, and the cohort definitions - Faberlic does not segment its field this way publicly. The jump in the "top" column around the one-year mark in the builder cohorts reflects the lump-sum qualification bonuses landing in a single qualifying period, exactly as the underlying compensation-plan analysis describes; it is not evidence of a smoothly compounding ongoing income, because the Director override rate that would sustain it is not disclosed anywhere in the plan document reviewed. Treat every row here as a modeled range, not a claim about any specific participant’s actual results.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
141The sole shareholder is sanctioned in at least nine jurisdictions
2The company entity itself, and two European subsidiaries, are separately sanctioned
3A live, unresolved US regulatory referral
4No income disclosure statement exists in any market
5Ambiguous, possibly unauthorised US market presence
6Unresolved payment-rail question for Western participants
7"Oxygen cosmetics" marketing borrows real medical science without cosmetic-specific proof
8The founder placed the company into an undisclosed trust
9The founder’s political party has been reported as Kremlin-organized
10The Director override percentage is not disclosed
11Rank-achievement bonuses are tied to downline structure, not verified retail sales
12No confirmed Russian regulatory enforcement record could be found
13EU/UK cosmetic notification status could not be verified either way
14Ongoing volume-maintenance requirements function as a soft, indefinite spend obligation
Green flags
81A real, decades-old, profitable manufacturing business
2Genuine new capital investment
3No mandatory kit fee or large upfront buy-in was found
4Confirmed retail pricing undercuts named Western drugstore equivalents
5No investment, staking or token feature anywhere in the plan
6No conviction or adjudicated wrongdoing finding anywhere
7A genuine historical EU retail footprint
8Real medical science underlies the over-extended marketing claim
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publication of a dated, market-specific income disclosure statement showing the actual distribution of participant earnings by rank, plus disclosure of the Director override percentage and a verifiable retail-to-non-participant sales requirement.
- A clear, documented resolution of the DSSRC/FTC/Texas AG referral, and a clear corporate statement on whether "Faberlic, LLC" and the associated US recruiting activity are officially authorized and sanctions-compliant.
- Independent, peer-reviewed clinical evidence specifically validating the "Aquaphtem" cosmetic line’s claimed skin-rejuvenation effect, and disclosure of the trust manager’s identity and the founder’s actual residual decision rights.
Downward
- Any FTC or Texas Attorney General enforcement action following the pending January 2026 referral, or the JSC Faberlic entity being added to the US SDN List by name.
- Discovery of a mandatory kit fee, an undisclosed inventory-loading requirement, or evidence that qualification bonuses are paid predominantly on recruitment rather than sales to real end customers.
- Any adjudicated finding - by any court or regulator, anywhere - against the founder or the company on the merits of the compensation plan itself, as opposed to an executive sanctions designation or a pending self-regulatory referral.
Grade is D+. A real 28-year-old manufacturer with genuinely competitive pricing, attached to a sole owner sanctioned in nine-plus jurisdictions, a company entity separately sanctioned by two governments, and no income disclosure ever published.
Two things about this company are genuinely better than a quick read of the sanctions file would suggest. The manufacturing is real: a 28-year-old business with its own factories, reported output above 150 million cosmetic items in a recent year, and a new capital-expenditure commitment - a roughly 985 million RUB dietary-supplement plant announced in April 2026 - that a pure recruitment scheme would have little rational reason to build. And the pricing is real too: confirmed catalog prices for everyday shampoos and a facial serum undercut named Western drugstore equivalents even before any consultant discount is applied, and on a strict per-100ml basis the basic shampoo lines beat every named comparator checked. Consumer sentiment on a Russian review platform sits at 4.9 out of 5 across 10,278 ratings. None of that is manufactured credibility; it describes a company people who buy the product genuinely seem to like.
The ownership picture is where the file turns, and it has to be read precisely rather than flattened into an accusation. The sole shareholder, Alexey Nechaev, is a sitting Russian State Duma member who is designated on the US OFAC SDN list and by the EU, the UK, Switzerland, France and Canada - every stated basis located in this research ties back to his vote as a legislator to ratify Russia’s February 2022 recognition of the Donetsk and Luhansk "people’s republics." That is an executive measure taken over a political act, not a criminal conviction and not a finding about Faberlic’s products, marketing or compensation plan. What makes this more than a personal matter for the founder is that JSC Faberlic itself, and two European subsidiaries, are separately designated by Ukraine and Poland - the company’s own corporate structure is listed, not merely its owner. And Nechaev holds his stake through a trust arrangement created in 2021 whose trustee has never been publicly named, so a reader genuinely cannot establish who is directing the company today.
Set beside that, the compensation-plan and disclosure picture is the more conventional MLM finding: no income disclosure statement has ever been published for Faberlic, in any market, in twenty-eight years, and the single most important number for a builder-track participant - the Director override percentage on downline volume - is not disclosed anywhere in the plan document reviewed. A self-regulatory body referred a US entity trading under the Faberlic name to the FTC and the Texas Attorney General in January 2026 over nine unsubstantiated earnings claims, after the company did not respond to two contact attempts - a real governance failure in the one Western market this file could examine most closely, and one made worse by the fact that the official corporate registration funnel excludes the US entirely, leaving the relationship between that recruiting operation and the Russian parent unresolved.
Buy the product, skip the plan
If the everyday shampoos and serums genuinely undercut what you would pay for a comparable named Western drugstore product - and the checked pricing here says they do - that is a reason to consider Faberlic as a customer, not as a reason to become a Consultant chasing a discount ladder whose most important number, the Director override rate, was never disclosed.
Get the US authorization question answered in writing before you send anyone a link
The official corporate registration page excludes the US, the UK and the EU. If someone is recruiting you into a "Faberlic USA" opportunity, ask them directly whether that operation is authorized by JSC Faberlic and how, specifically, a US-based participant would be paid - and get the answer in writing before you spend any time on it.
Treat the sanctions file as a compliance question, not a verdict
No conviction exists against the founder or the company anywhere. But a sole owner designated in nine-plus jurisdictions, with the company entity itself separately sanctioned by two governments, is a serious open compliance question for any Western person considering a commercial relationship - get independent legal advice before assuming the answer either way.
Ask for the income disclosure that does not exist
Twenty-eight years of operation and no published distribution of participant earnings, anywhere. Before committing meaningful time to the builder track, ask your prospective sponsor for the Director override percentage and any retail-to-non-participant sales requirement; if the answer is vague, that is the answer.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- Rusprofile registry record - АО «Фаберлик», INN 5001026970, OGRN 1025000507399, registered 25 March 1998, General Director Konstantin Sergeyevich Barmashov since 26 May 2021, charter capital RUB 35,562,000
Corporate registry: rusprofile.ru registry aggregator (INN 5001026970, OGRN 1025000507399, founded 25 March 1998, General Director Konstantin Barmashov since 26 May 2021), cross-referenced against checko.ru
Not established by this document: The checko.ru cross-reference page named in the prose was not located; Kontur.Focus and T-Bank counterparty records are supplied as equivalent independent aggregators of the same EGRUL data.
- Kontur.Focus registry record - АО «ФАБЕРЛИК», INN 5001026970, OGRN 1025000507399
- T-Bank counterparty record - АО «ФАБЕРЛИК», INN 5001026970, OGRN 1025000507399, 117403 Moscow, ul. Nikopolskaya 4
A Russian consumer-review aggregator (T-Bank/Tinkoff company-review platform), 10,278 total ratings at 4.9/5; currency conversion at 79.038 RUB/USD dated 26 December 2025
Not established by this document: The specific rating panel behind the report's figures (10,278 total ratings at 4.9/5) was not visible in the retrieved page, which surfaces registry and risk data rather than the consumer-review count. No source was retrieved for the RUB/USD conversion rate of 79.038 dated 26 December 2025.
- Interfax-Russia, "«Фаберлик» запустит новое производство за 1 млрд руб. в Ступинском округе" (2 April 2026) - Faberlic Natural Labs, Stupino Kvadrat SEZ, ≥8,500 sq m, RUB 985m investment, completion autumn 2027
Capital-expenditure reporting on the ≈985 million RUB dietary-supplement plant, April 2026, from multiple independent Russian trade outlets
- Vedomosti (press release of the Moscow Region Ministry of Investment, Industry and Science), "«Фаберлик» инвестирует 1 млрд рублей в строительство нового завода по производству БАДов в Подмосковье" (2 April 2026)
- Retail.ru, "Faberlic инвестирует 985 млн рублей в строительство завода БАДов в Подмосковье" (3 April 2026)
- GxP News, "Faberlic займется производством БАД в Подмосковье" (2 April 2026)
- OpenSanctions entity record - Alexey Nechayev (Q107311193): sanctioned, PEP, EU Reg. 269/2014 Annex I item 608, plus UK, Ukraine, Switzerland, Canada, Australia, Japan and New Zealand listings
Sanctions data: OpenSanctions entity records for Alexey Nechaev and for JSC Faberlic, Faberlic Baltija SIA and Faberlic Europe sp. z o.o.; Polish Ministry of Internal Affairs and Administration sanctions notice (25 April 2022) via a Polish cosmetics-trade publication
Not established by this document: The prose dates the Polish notice 25 April 2022; the retrieved MSWiA decision records the ABW application as 22 April 2022 and OpenSanctions records the sanction start date as 26 April 2022. The Polish cosmetics-trade publication that reported the notice was not located and is not needed - the ministry's own decision is cited instead.
- OpenSanctions entity record - FABERLIC EUROPE SP. Z O.O.: Polish MSWiA sanction from 26 April 2022; Latvia FIU listing under Reg. 269/2014 from 17 April 2024
- OpenSanctions entity record - „FABERLIC BALTIJA SIA" Sp. z o.o. Oddział w Polsce / SIA Faberlic Baltija: Polish, Latvian and Lithuanian listings; ownership chain to AO Faberlik
- Decision of the Polish Minister of Internal Affairs and Administration listing FABERLIC EUROPE Sp. z o.o. (KRS 0000824564, NIP 5252815483) under the Act of 13 April 2022, on the application of the Head of the ABW dated 22 April 2022 (PDF)
- Polish MSWiA sanctions-list decisions index - "Decyzje ministra SWiA w sprawie wpisu na listę sankcyjną"
- Forbes.ru, "Лидер новой думской партии Нечаев передал Faberlic в доверительное управление" (5 October 2021) - 99.9% stake placed with brand director Natalia Binat under a five-year trust-management contract
Ownership/trust transfer reporting, October 2021, from multiple Russian business-press outlets
Not established by this document: Note that these reports name the trustee - brand director Natalia Binat - which the report's own 'unverified' list records as unknown. The identity is press-reported by Forbes, Kommersant and Kompaniya from Nechaev's own account to RBC; no register document confirming the trust was retrieved.
- Kommersant, "Лидер «Новых людей» Нечаев после избрания в Госдуму передал Faberlic в доверительное управление" (5 October 2021)
- Kompaniya (ko.ru), "Лидер партии «Новые люди» передал Faberlic в доверительное управление" (5 October 2021) - voting rights only, no right of disposal or alienation
- DSSRC Case #246-2026: Government Referral – Faberlic, LLC - full case decision (closed 16 January 2026; referred to the FTC and the Texas Attorney General's Office after the company failed to respond)
BBB National Programs Direct Selling Self-Regulatory Council (DSSRC), Case #246-2026, "Government Referral – Faberlic, LLC," referred to the FTC and the Texas Attorney General 16 January 2026
- BBB National Programs press release, "Direct Selling Self-Regulatory Council Refers Faberlic to the FTC and Texas Attorney General Over Unsubstantiated Earnings Claims" (29 January 2026)
- Faberlic official page, "How to register a Representative" - free registration on faberlic.com, differentiated discount of 20% and more, three registration routes
Faberlic’s own official new-consultant registration page (faberlic.com), checked 1 August 2026, and individual product catalog pages for the SKUs priced in this report
Not established by this document: The individual product-catalog pages for the specific SKUs priced in the report were not identified, so no per-SKU URL is given.
- Faberlic official page, "Online registration with Faberlic (link for New Consultants)"
- Faberlic official Registration Rules - minimum age 14, parental consent under 18, Collection Point ID verification
- Faberlic official compensation-plan page, "Leader's Earnings" / «Доходы Лидера и квалификационные бонусы» - 20%/26% personal discount, group Volume Discount ladder to 23%, Director bonuses, Qualification Bonuses, Stability Bonus, Development Bonus, Maternity Bonus
The compensation-plan document (discount ladder, rank-achievement bonuses, Stability Bonus) as translated and summarized from an independent Faberlic-focused informational site reproducing the official Russian-language marketing plan
Not established by this document: The report's open question - the Director override percentage paid on downline 23%-tier group volume - is not stated on any of the plan pages retrieved here either. The official pages describe the 23% group Volume Discount as being distributed within the team by difference, without giving a separate Director override rate.
- Faberlic official announcement, «Увеличение Бонусов по маркетинг-плану в РФ!» - increases to qualification, stability and maternity bonuses from period 2/24, with the transitional calculation rule
- Independent Faberlic informational site, «Маркетинг-план Фаберлик» - discount ladder, Director qualification over 8 of 18 catalog periods, Stability Bonus amounts by rank
- Faberlic Ukraine, «Маркетинговий план Faberlic» - full rank table (Privileged Buyer to General Partner), Volume Discount percentages 0–23%, one-off qualification bonuses and Stability Bonus schedule
What we could not get
- This report’s starting premise - that Faberlic is a Russian cosmetics MLM with a live sanctions and market-access question - was confirmed rather than overturned; what the research added was that the ownership is routed through an undisclosed trust, that the company entity itself (not just the founder) is separately designated by two governments, and that a self-regulatory referral over US earnings claims was made in January 2026
- Exact, audited FY revenue and profit figures - the primary trade-press article could not be retrieved (a 403 error on fetch); the rouble figures used here come from a registry-aggregator summary, not a filed financial statement
- The identity of the trustee holding Nechaev’s Faberlic stake, and the practical extent of his residual influence over operating decisions
- The Director override percentage paid on downline 23%-tier group volume - not stated in any version of the plan document reviewed
- Whether "Faberlic, LLC" and its associated US recruiting activity are corporately authorized by JSC Faberlic and sanctions-compliant - no statement from either side resolves this
- CPNP (EU) and SCPN (UK) cosmetic-notification status for any specific Faberlic SKU - neither portal is publicly searchable by brand name, so this could not be checked in either direction, and a notification would in any case not be a safety approval
- The mechanism, if any, by which a Western-based consultant could receive a commission payout given post-2022 disruption to Western-Russian banking rails
- Any Rospotrebnadzor or FAS enforcement history specific to Faberlic in its home Russian market - nothing was found, which this report treats as a search-access limitation, not a confirmed clean record
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Faberlic - frequently asked
QIs Faberlic a pyramid scheme?
QIs Faberlic under US sanctions?
QCan I join Faberlic as a consultant in the US, UK or EU?
QWhat happened with the FTC and Faberlic?
QDoes Faberlic publish an income disclosure?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Faberlic’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Faberlic is graded D+ as of August 1, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Faberlic than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.