Digital Boss Academy
A $111–$444 course ladder whose headline asset is the right to sell the course. The perpetual resale license buyers paid for was declared void on 2 April 2025 and replaced with a single-level 85% affiliate arrangement - and sixteen months later the official site was still advertising the license it had voided.
It advertises "98% satisfaction", "95% success" and "$10,000+/mo" beside a $38–$997 product ladder, publishes no income disclosure of any kind, and its only binding published terms forbid reselling the material the product exists to let you resell.
Can you actually make money with Digital Boss Academy?
No. The asset this was sold on was voided. The master resell rights that came with these tiers were declared technically void from 2 April 2025, with no compensation to buyers that this review could locate, and sixteen months later the official site was still advertising the license it had already canceled.
What replaced it is a single-level 85% affiliate arrangement, and to earn on a tier you must have bought that tier. Volume 1 is $111, Volume 2 is $222 and Volume 3 is $444, all sales are final with strictly no refunds, and it is offered on four-installment financing. The program states that the operating stack costs $20 a year, while its own curriculum teaches a storefront that costs $29 a month.
There is no income disclosure of any kind. No average, no median, no share of members who ever made a sale, no time to first sale. Since April 2025 every sale has run through one operator-controlled checkout attributed to a specific affiliate link, so that distribution is a database query away. What is published in its place is a 98% Satisfaction Rate and 95% Success Stories from Members, and the disclaimer route on the operator's own domain renders the sales page.
Two things here are genuinely better than the category and I will not bury them. There is no downline at all: no matrix, no unilevel, no generational or matching bonuses, no rank advancement, no team volume, no autoship and no monthly minimum. Commissions are paid once, at a single level, on a sale you personally generated. And no regulatory action of any kind has ever been brought against this operator, anywhere.
Volume 1. Volume 2 is $222 and Volume 3 is $444, and you can only earn on a tier you have bought. Strictly no refunds, all sales final. Realistic first-year tooling adds roughly $360 to $1,200 against the program’s own stated "$20 per year".
- Compensation, or at least an accounting, for the perpetual license it sold and then voided. Buyers paid up to $444 for a resale right that was canceled retroactively, and no refund route for it could be located anywhere.
- Terms that permit the thing the product is sold to do. The only formal legal terms on the domain, under the heading License, forbid republishing, selling, sub-licensing, reproducing and redistributing the material, item by item.
- An income disclosure, which it now has the data to publish. Every sale since April 2025 runs through one checkout attributed to one affiliate link, so the share of members who made a single sale is a query rather than a research project.
- An honest operating-cost figure. The stated $20 per year sits against a $29-a-month storefront in the program's own curriculum, and understating the running cost by that margin changes every break-even a buyer calculates.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
LEGAL - and this must be said before anything else, because the density of criticism below could otherwise be misread. No regulator has taken any action of any kind against Digital Boss Academy, BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC or its principal that this review was able to locate: no FTC investigation, civil complaint, consent order, cease-and-desist or warning letter; no state attorney general inquiry or assurance of voluntary compliance; no securities-regulator order or investor alert; no CFPB, SEC or CFTC matter; no court case, judgment, injunction, indictment or conviction; no class action; and no Better Business Bureau profile, rating or complaint record at all. The enforcement file is empty after roughly five years of trading. Separately, the FTC Business Opportunity Rule at 16 CFR Part 437 most likely does not reach this offer, because the Rule’s third element - a representation that the seller will provide locations, outlets, accounts or customers, or buy back what the purchaser produces - is not satisfied: the operator supplies training and promotional collateral, and the Rule was deliberately drafted to carve out generalised training and commission payment. That is a genuinely favorable finding and it is stated as one. Everything in the regulatory analysis on this page is exposure analysis, not allegation.
Confidence: Medium
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
Not what it says it is, and the correction has to come first. Digital Boss Academy is marketed as a master-resell-rights and private-label-rights program: buy Volume 1 at $111 or Volume 2 at $222, and resell that volume yourself at your own checkout, keeping 100% of the payment. That is what the official site still described in July 2026. It has not been true since 2 April 2025, when the operator converted the program to a single-tier affiliate arrangement paying 85%, routed every sale through one operator-controlled checkout, and declared the pre-existing resale licenses "technically void". The stated reasons were fraudulent receipts used to gain access and resellers underpricing each other. So the live position is a single-level affiliate program with three tracking links, and the gap between what was sold, what was voided and what is still advertised is the spine of this file.
What is genuinely good should be said clearly, because the good marks here are real. There is no downline - no matrix, no unilevel, no binary, no generational or matching bonuses, no rank advancement, no leadership pool, no team volume, no personal-volume requirement, no autoship and no monthly minimum. Commissions are paid once, at one level, on a sale the participant personally generated. That is materially cleaner geometry than a multi-level plan and it removes the mechanics the 1979 FTC safeguards were written to police. The 85% rate is far above conventional affiliate norms and is fundable indefinitely from a roughly 15% operator margin on a digital good. The community is not vapourware: the third-party host reports 38,800 members, 246 concurrent and 12 admins, live calls run on published cadences, content is localised into Spanish, French and Somali, and Volume 1 contains a module titled "FTC Guidelines" - the only located case of a program of this type teaching regulator guidance to its own resellers. Access control is real rather than theatrical, requiring an original receipt email with screenshots expressly refused. And no regulator, court or ratings body has ever taken action of any kind.
What happened to the earlier buyers is the part a prospective buyer should sit with longest. Under the resale-rights era a buyer paid for a perpetual right to resell at 100% margin, with no published price floor, no MAP policy, no territory and no channel restriction - and resellers duly priced independently, listing the course on craft shops, apparel stores, link-in-bio pages, a Japanese-yen Shopify store and a third-party affiliate network at prices from $222 to $333 to ¥36,500, some bundling it with twenty-five unrelated products to build a claimed $1,200 of "value". Then the right was withdrawn. No compensation, refund, grandfathering or transition arrangement to those buyers was located, and whether any was offered is unverified. Under an all-sales-final policy, someone who paid $222 in March 2025 specifically for that right held it for under a month. The operator’s side describes underpricing as "against the terms of the master resale rights" - yet no published price floor was ever located in any license document, so either an unpublished term existed that buyers could not read before purchase, or the framing is retrospective.
And the central economic question has an uncomfortable answer: no end-consumer segment could be demonstrated at all. The resale right is the headline of the offer rather than a footnote; the community’s self-description is "The #1 Affiliate, Digital Marketing & PLR Community For Beginners"; the most operationally specific content in the curriculum is content for selling the curriculum, including modules called "Setting Up your online store" and "How To Add Your Affiliate Links" plus promo flyers, done-for-you captions and a vault of faceless reels; and every located distribution point is an existing buyer reselling to a prospective buyer. No split between resale-intent and learning-only buyers is published, no resale-activation rate is published, and no revenue from any sale to a person with no resale interest has been shown to exist. That is an absence-of-evidence finding, not proof of absence - among 38,800 members some certainly never resold, and the single first-hand buyer account located is exactly such a person, though he bought on resale arithmetic and so was sold to as a reseller. The operator publishes no data either way, and it is the fact whose publication would most change this page.
Where a $444 Volume 3 sale goes
The post-April-2025 single-level affiliate split at the headline 85% rate. Published as computed arithmetic, not as an operator figure - because the operator’s own dollar illustrations for this same sale are "$355", "over $350+" and "$370+", a $27 spread against the $377.40 that 85% actually produces. Whether the 85% is calculated gross or net of payment-processing fees is unverified; the $355 figure is consistent with 85% less roughly 5% of processing. No affiliate agreement stating the basis has been published anywhere.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| DBA Volume 1 Roughly twenty listed modules plus a "PLR Vault with over 100+ products", a content vault of faceless reels, promo flyers, chat automations, Canva and CapCut training and Q&A replays. Was sold with master resell rights; that license was declared void on 2 April 2025. Offered at "$27.75 w/ Afterpay" over four installments, on a strictly no-refund basis. |
$111 one-time |
85% - $94.35 |
| DBA Volume 2 Volume 1 plus roughly nineteen further modules - print-on-demand, taxes, life insurance, stocks for beginners, travel agent, car-sharing rental, virtual assistant, virtual call center, homeschool and daycare, "Master manifesting", "Passive Income with AI". Also sold with resell rights that were voided. |
$222 one-time |
85% - $188.70 |
| DBA Volume 3 Volumes 1 and 2 plus roughly twenty-five further modules - fix and flip, land banking, corporate funding, freight broker, medical courier and NEMT, a six-figure music business, crypto investing, binary trading, a tax company, podcasting, eBay. Never carried resell rights; affiliate-only from the start. An ecosystem landing page and a third-party network listing both price this tier at $333 instead. |
$444 one-time |
85% - $377.40 on the arithmetic; quoted by the operator at $355, $350+ and $370+ |
| Digital Boss Code (sister community) A separate AI and automation community launched 28 April 2025 - prompting, chatbots, AI media, CRM automation, "your own SaaS". Its referral rate is already on a published downward schedule, which is the clearest available guide to how the operator treats a rate once it has been advertised. |
$38/month, scheduled to rise to $97/month recurring |
50%, scheduled to fall to 40% |
| Digital Boss Bootcamp ticket ladder A five-day event run 17–21 November 2025. The checkout page carries leftover template text from an unrelated creator’s stock-trading challenge - two different $497 tiers, two different $997 tiers, and body copy about building a tax business on a digital-products page. A checkout that has not been proofread to the point of naming a different presenter is a checkout whose terms are not being managed. |
$47 / $97 / $297 / $497 / $997 per event |
not published |
| Private mastermind Advertised on the principal’s link hub alongside funnel software for resale businesses, two further courses and a tax-preparation service. All of this sits on a site whose feature list says "Lifetime Access, Zero Upsells". |
application only - price not published not stated |
not published |
| The operating stack you actually need The link-in-bio storefront the curriculum itself teaches is $29/month, or $99/month for the tier supporting payment plans. Add email service, domain, business email, funnel software, design and video tools, chat automation, business formation and self-employment tax preparation. The program’s own FAQ says all of this "can all be setup in as little as $20 per year". It is the single most misleading figure located. |
$360–$1,200/yr realistic; up to ~$5,700 as marketed recurring |
— |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
The persona is the primary marketing asset: the site copyright reads "© 2025 Billionaire Brooklynn", the privacy policy names Billionaire Brooklynn as data controller, and the trademark applicant is BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC. The underlying name is supported by a community-platform handle and by page author metadata on a funnel domain, but no government identity document, court record or registry filing confirming a legal name was located, so it is recorded as probable rather than confirmed. The self-description - "top 1% earner", a community-platform contest winner, "over 39,000 students" - is entirely operator claim. The contest is a platform growth competition, which is an award for acquiring members fastest, not for participant outcomes; that distinction is worth holding on to, because it is evidence the recruitment engine works rather than that the buyers do.
This has to be stated precisely, because a negative finding can be read two opposite ways and only one reading is fair. No prior venture of any kind was located: not a failed one, not a successful one, not a bankruptcy, not a dissolved company, not a predecessor program, not a prior distributorship, not a prior course, and no regulatory action or litigation against the principal in any jurisdiction. There is no located history of collapsed programs, no rebrand away from a burned name and no serial launch-and-abandon pattern. Relative to the modal founder profile in this category that is a real mitigant and it is credited as one. The unfavourable half is only this: the "multi-6-figure brand built from scratch" that the founder story offers as the credential is unnamed, undated and unevidenced, so the only demonstrated business is the business of selling this mentorship.
On 2 April 2025 the operator unilaterally extinguished a perpetual resale license that buyers had already paid for. An affiliate who promotes the program described the consequence in his own update video - against his own interest in the resale pitch - as: "make sure you’re not selling the master resell rights versions as they’re now technically void and if someone buys from you they can’t actually get access to the program." A first-hand purchaser, an interested party who promotes a rival offer, independently records the same date and the same effect. The stated reasons were fraudulent receipts and resellers underpricing each other. No compensation, refund, grandfathering or transition arrangement to pre-April-2025 buyers was located, and whether any was offered is unverified. Under a strictly no-refunds policy, a buyer who paid $222 in March 2025 specifically for a 100%-margin perpetual resale right held it for under a month. That is the governance headline: not fraud, not a regulator, but a demonstrated willingness to retract the core economic term of a sold product without compensating the people who bought it.
Content is delivered substantially by third-party guest trainers rather than by the principal - an affiliate reviewer of the sister community described it as a "skillshare" assembled from partnered specialists, which is a mild positive for breadth. The community-hosting platform records 12 admins for 38,800 members, 246 concurrent at the moment of observation. The consequence is that the operator’s moat is a curated index of other people’s material plus a persona, and key-person risk is close to total: if the principal stops posting, the acquisition engine every participant depends on stops with her, and the participant has no contractual claim on anything - no published affiliate agreement exists.
Registered address
Not published
No principal place of business, registered agent, state of organization or business address appears anywhere on the primary domain. An attempt to retrieve a Georgia Secretary of State record surfaced in search results returned HTTP 403 to automated retrieval, so no registry entry has been verified in any state; Georgia is circumstantially plausible on the basis of the principal’s public content and one member testimonial referencing Atlanta, and circumstantial grounds are not a filing. The customer-support channel of record is a Gmail address, helpdigitalboss@gmail.com, for a community the hosting platform reports at 38,800 members. The trademark on the brand participants are licensed to promote - DIGITAL BOSS ACADEMY, serial number 98961962, filed 14 January 2025 - was recorded as "New Application — Record Initialized Not Assigned To Examiner" with no registration number issued. A buyer cannot learn from the site they are buying on who they are contracting with, or where.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who legally owns it? |
RED
Unknown from the site. No legal entity name is printed on the consumer-facing domain. The only corporate trace located is BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC, named as applicant on an unexamined trademark application filed 14 January 2025. No state-registry record has been verified in any state; a Georgia portal retrieval returned HTTP 403. Support is a Gmail address.
|
| Is it still a master-resell-rights program? |
RED
No. It converted to a single-tier affiliate program at 85% on 2 April 2025 and the prior resale licenses were declared "technically void". The official site was nevertheless still advertising resale rights and "keep 100% of the profits" in July 2026, sixteen months later.
|
| What does it really cost? |
CONCERN
$111, $222 or $444 one-time, and you must buy a tier to earn on it. Realistic first-year tooling adds roughly $360 to $1,200 - the storefront the curriculum teaches is $29 a month - against the program’s own stated "as little as $20 per year". A full marketed stack with the $38-a-month sister community and modest ad testing reaches about $6,100.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
RED
None of any kind. No average, no median, no distribution, no percentage who made a single sale, no earnings disclaimer on the primary domain - and the /disclaimer route renders the sales page. Published instead: "98% Satisfaction Rate", "95% Success Stories from Members" and "$10,000+/mo".
|
| Any regulatory action, ever? |
OK
None located anywhere. No FTC matter, no state attorney general action, no securities matter or investor alert, no court proceeding, no class action, and no BBB profile, rating or complaint record at all. The FTC Business Opportunity Rule most likely does not reach the offer, because its third element fails.
|
| Is there a downline? |
OK
No. No matrix, unilevel or binary, no generational or matching bonuses, no rank advancement, no team volume, no autoship and no monthly minimum. Single-level, paid once, on your own referred sale. This is the strongest structural point in the program’s favor.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
RED
No. "There is strictly NO Refunds. All sales are final." No cooling-off period, no trial, no guarantee - and four-installment financing is offered at "$27.75 w/ Afterpay", so a buyer can finance a non-refundable purchase and be unable to reverse it.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
RED
Miner, and unusually plainly so. The headline asset is the right to sell the product, the most actionable content is content for selling the product, distribution runs through the program’s own customers selling it beside hoodies and tumblers, and no end-consumer revenue segment could be demonstrated at all.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Recover Volume 1 with the tooling cost treated as zero | 1.2 sales $111 outlay against $94.35 per Volume 1 sale at 85% - the figure the marketing implies, and it holds only if the storefront is free |
| Recover Volume 1 plus a bare-bones first-year stack | 5.0 sales $474 outlay - course $111, storefront $348, domain $15, free tiers everywhere else - against $94.35 per sale |
| Recover Volume 2 plus a typical operating stack | 7.7 sales, or 15.4 if you only sell the entry tier $1,455 outlay against $188.70 per Volume 2 sale, or $94.35 per Volume 1 sale |
| Recover Volume 3 plus the full marketed stack and modest ad testing | 16.2 sales, or 64.8 if you only sell the entry tier $6,117 outlay against $377.40 per Volume 3 sale, or $94.35 per Volume 1 sale |
Read this twice
The "one sale and you are even" framing appears throughout the marketing and in the one first-hand buyer’s own purchase reasoning - "if I made even one sale, I’d recover my investment and make 100% profit". It is arithmetically true only if tooling costs nothing, and tooling does not cost nothing, because the program’s own curriculum teaches a $29-a-month storefront as the delivery mechanism while its FAQ prices the entire stack at "as little as $20 per year". The realistic first-year range, excluding paid advertising, is roughly $475 to $6,100, and the mid case of about $1,455 is 6.5 times the Volume 2 price and 13 times the Volume 1 price: the course fee is a minority of the real cost of participating. There is then a second and harder problem, which no amount of effort resolves. The sales have to come from somewhere. Every participant sells an identical product, at a price they no longer control, through a checkout they do not own, using promotional assets supplied to everyone else - the promo flyers, the done-for-you captions, the shared vault of faceless reels - to the same audience, with no territory, no exclusivity and no differentiation, against a share of 38,800 people. And the two largest paid-acquisition channels are effectively closed to that creative: Meta’s advertising standards prohibit claims that a person can become rich quickly and claims that little to no work is necessary to make money, and cite "Be your own boss" and "Make $1,000 every month" as prohibited examples, against supplied copy reading "plug-and-profit", "Pays You Daily", "No products to create. No tech overwhelm" and "$10,000+/mo". So break-even is not a function of effort alone; it is a function of a share of a finite organic audience that shrinks as the reseller base grows. Two honest caveats in the program’s favor: the 85% rate is real and genuinely high, so each sale that does land moves the number fast; and there is no monthly fee, no autoship and no volume requirement on the course tiers, so the outlay stops when the participant stops. The reason none of this can be sanity-checked against reality is the absence at the center of the file - no income disclosure exists, so the proportion of participants who reach any of these four lines is unknown and unknowable from public data.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
85% of the $222 middle tier. One-off, not recurring - nothing compounds, so the churn slider is disabled. Cost is the $38-a-month community that sits alongside it. No income disclosure exists in any form; the disclaimer URL serves the sales page instead. And note what you are selling into: no buyer segment outside prospective resellers could be established from any source, so treat the conversion you assume as the whole question and set the ad-spend slider to money you would actually risk. Your own subscription cost of $38/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
What the program charges against open-market equivalents at July 2026 rates. Two comparisons matter here more than the per-item prices: the education against a credentialed alternative, and the resale right against simply promoting something you did not have to buy. Ranges are given where the program’s own tiers or an optional item make a single number misleading.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| DBA Volume 3 - $444 for roughly 60–100 shallow modules | A credentialed eight-course digital-marketing and e-commerce certificate, over 190 hours of instruction and practice-based assessment, designed for completion in six months | ~$49/mo, under $300 total |
| The resale right as the headline asset - and you must buy the tier to earn on it | An open affiliate program run by a retailer, an airline or a software vendor, which does not require you to purchase the product first | $0 |
| Link-in-bio storefront taught by the curriculum, described in the FAQ as part of a "$20 per year" stack | The identical tool, bought directly at published prices | $29/mo, or $99/mo for payment plans |
| "PLR Vault with over 100+ products" as resellable inventory | Open-market template and stock libraries, or one product you actually own and can price yourself | $0–$120/yr |
| Digital Boss Code sister community - $38/mo, scheduled to $97/mo | Any general-purpose AI tool subscription plus free documentation and community forums | $0–$20/mo |
| Bootcamp ladder to $997 for five days | A recorded course in the same subject from an open-market platform, or a local small-business development center workshop | $0–$100 |
| Strictly no refunds, all sales final, four-installment financing available | An open-market course platform with a published refund window | the same money, refundable |
| Modules on freight brokerage, insurance, tax preparation and credit repair with no licensing guidance located | The relevant state licensing authority’s own published requirements, read first | $0 |
| Total as sold ~$800 bare-bones to ~$6,100 as marketed in year one |
Total, built yourself ~$300–$450 for a credentialed program and a storefront |
Price-to-value
The honest comparison is not price-for-price - $111 really is cheap, and a great deal of material arrives for it. It is that what the money buys is breadth plus a resale right, and the resale right is the part that was withdrawn once already and is forbidden by the only terms the operator publishes. A credentialed alternative delivers more instructional depth for less total outlay, refundable, with no requirement to buy a tier before you may earn on it and no need to compete against a share of 38,800 people selling the identical thing at the identical price through the identical checkout. If the education is what you want, buy education. If the income is what you want, promote something you were not required to purchase.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Learner who never resells
buys Volume 1 at $111 for the content, builds no storefront, promotes nothing
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 0% | −$111 |
| 6 mo | 2% | −$111 |
| 1 yr | 6% | −$111 |
| 3 yr | 9% | −$111 |
| 5 yr | 10% | −$111 |
Part-time reseller
10 hrs/wk of organic short-form, Volume 2 at $222 plus a typical first-year stack of about $1,455
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 4% | −$790 |
| 6 mo | 7% | −$1,100 |
| 1 yr | 10% | −$1,400 |
| 3 yr | 12% | −$2,600 |
| 5 yr | 12% | −$3,600 |
All-in builder
30+ hrs/wk, Volume 3 at $444, the full marketed stack and modest ad testing - about $6,100 in year one
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 3% | −$3,200 |
| 6 mo | 6% | −$4,600 |
| 1 yr | 9% | −$5,900 |
| 3 yr | 13% | −$9,000 |
| 5 yr | 14% | −$12,000 |
Methodology note. These are MODELED outcome ranges, not claims, and not the operator’s figures - no operator figures exist. There is no income disclosure, no average, no median, no distribution, no percentage of members who made a single sale and no percentage who recovered their purchase price, so every share-in-profit number above is our estimate and none of it is a representation about what any participant earned. ANCHORED to what is published: the $111 / $222 / $444 tier prices; the 85% commission rate and the $94.35 / $188.70 / $377.40 per-sale figures it produces; the $29-a-month storefront the curriculum teaches and the $99-a-month tier above it; the realistic first-year stack ranges of roughly $474 bare-bones, $1,455 typical and $6,117 full; the strict no-refund policy; the absence of any monthly fee or volume requirement on the course tiers; and the platform-reported 38,800 members. MODELED by us: the share of each cohort in cumulative profit, the cohort definitions, the dispersion between top and bottom deciles, and the tail outcomes. Three calibration notes, two of which cut against the participant and one for. Against: the two largest paid channels are policy-restricted for this creative, so the modeled distributions assume organic distribution against tens of thousands of identical competitors, and the top-decile figures assume an audience the median participant does not have. Against: the medians for the reselling cohorts stay negative at every horizon because the cost side is documented and the revenue side is not. For: the outlay stops whenever the participant stops - there is no autoship, no renewal and no downline to forfeit - so the downside is bounded by what has been spent, which is genuinely better than the modal structure in this category.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
151A sold perpetual resale license was declared void, retroactively, with no located compensation
2The official site was still advertising the voided license sixteen months later
3The only published legal terms forbid exactly what the product is sold to do
4No income disclosure of any kind, and /disclaimer serves the sales page
5Quantified success percentages published in place of outcome data
6No end-consumer revenue segment could be demonstrated at all
7You must buy a tier to earn on that tier
8Four unverifiable earnings testimonials, in one voice, with no typical-results or material-connection disclosure
9"Lifetime Access, Zero Upsells" is contradicted on the same page
10Strictly no refunds, on a non-recoverable digital purchase, offered on four-installment financing
11Operating cost understated by more than an order of magnitude
12Fabricated price anchors
13Figures that disagree across the operator’s own pages
14Corporate opacity: no entity name on the site, no verified registry record, webmail support
15Breadth substituting for depth, across licensed professions
Green flags
101No downline. None.
2No securities-type exposure to the participant
3No regulatory action of any kind, anywhere, ever
4No adverse principal history located, in either direction
5The product is genuinely delivered and the community genuinely exists
6The entry price is low and the payout rate is genuinely high and sustainable
7The curriculum includes a module titled "FTC Guidelines"
8The marketing explicitly disclaims get-rich-quick expectations
9The April 2025 restructuring, whatever it cost participants, fixed real integrity problems
10Access control is real rather than theatrical
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publish a real income disclosure. The operator has the data - one checkout, per-affiliate-link attribution, 38,800 members - so a statement showing, for a defined cohort and period, how many members made zero sales, one sale, and enough sales to recover purchase price plus tooling, with median and mean commissions, is the single largest available improvement. Even a bad disclosure honestly published would move this materially, because the current position is not "the numbers are poor" but "the numbers are withheld while 95% success is asserted".
- Fix the license contradiction and publish a participant contract. Remove "It includes Master Resell Rights (MRR)" and "keep 100% of the profits for Vol 1 & Vol 2 sales" from the official site, which have been inaccurate since 2 April 2025; and replace the boilerplate at /terms - which forbids reselling, sub-licensing and redistributing the material - with an actual affiliate agreement stating commission basis, payment timing, cookie window, clawback, chargeback liability and termination rights. A published participant contract would move the terms score off the floor on its own.
- Introduce any refund window at all, retire the unsourced statistics, and restate the true cost of operating. Seven days, fourteen days, or a first-module-only guarantee would change the risk profile of a non-recoverable purchase sold on four installments. Deleting or substantiating "98% satisfaction", "95% success" and the fabricated $444 and $777 strike-through anchors would improve the marketing score by subtraction alone. And replacing "as little as $20 per year" with the real figure - the storefront the curriculum teaches is $29 a month - would make the break-even claims trustworthy.
Downward
- Any regulatory action at all: an FTC investigation, a state attorney general inquiry, a warning letter, an assurance of voluntary compliance, or a business-opportunity or seller-assisted-marketing-plan registration matter in one of the states whose thresholds the $222 and $444 tiers exceed. None exists today, and any would be a step change downward given the earnings-claim and testimonial profile already on the page.
- A second unilateral retraction of a sold term - most obviously a cut to the 85% headline rate, given that the sister community’s referral rate is already on a published schedule to fall from 50% to 40%. The April 2025 voiding established that the operator will change the core economics of a purchased product without compensating buyers; a repeat would confirm a pattern rather than leave it a single event.
- Adding any second-level or team commission, any monthly fee or volume requirement to retain affiliate status, or any operator-run done-for-you managed-income offer. The first two would remove the absence of a downline, which is the strongest structural point in the program’s favor. The third would put a mechanism behind the "passive" and "autopilot" framing that currently sits at the line without crossing it, and the securities analysis on this page would change materially.
Grade is F, on a weighted 3.17 that arithmetically bands at D− and is capped one lower. No regulator has ever acted here; the cap rests on conduct and on published terms.
Three things about this program are better than its category and they should be stated without hedging. There is no downline - no matrix, no unilevel, no team volume, no rank to hold, no autoship, no monthly minimum. Commissions are paid once, at one level, on a sale the participant personally made, at 85%, which is far above conventional affiliate norms and is fundable indefinitely from the operator’s roughly 15% margin on a digital good. Second, the thing being sold is actually delivered: 38,800 members on a third-party community host with 246 concurrent and 12 admins, live calls on published cadences, content localised into Spanish, French and Somali, receipt-gated entry that genuinely declines incomplete applications, and a Volume 1 module titled "FTC Guidelines" that is the only case in this research of a program of this type teaching regulator guidance to its own resellers. Third, the file is clean: no FTC matter, no state attorney general action, no securities matter, no court proceeding, no class action, no BBB record - and no adverse history of any kind located against the principal, in either direction. None of that is faint praise.
What was sold, what was voided and what is still advertised is where it collapses. Buyers paid $111 or $222 for a perpetual right to resell the course at 100% margin - no price floor, no territory, no channel restriction - and resold it on craft shops, apparel stores, link-in-bio pages, a Japanese-yen Shopify listing and a third-party affiliate network at $222, $333 and ¥36,500, some bundling twenty-five unrelated products to build a claimed $1,200 of "value". On 2 April 2025 that right was declared "technically void", the operator’s side citing fraudulent receipts and resellers underpricing each other, and everything moved to a single operator-controlled checkout. No compensation, refund or grandfathering to those buyers was located; the refund policy is strictly no refunds. Someone who paid in March 2025 specifically for that right held it for under a month. And in July 2026 the official site was still advertising "Master Resell Rights (MRR) & Private Label Rights (PLR)" and "keep 100% of the profits for Vol 1 & Vol 2 sales" - sixteen months after both statements stopped being true. Meanwhile the only binding legal document on the domain forbids republishing, selling, sub-licensing, reproducing and redistributing the material, which is the entire proposition. It is boilerplate. It is also the only executed terms on the record.
Then the absence at the center, which is what fixes the grade. There is no income disclosure: no average, no median, no distribution, no percentage of members who made one sale, no percentage who recovered their purchase price, and no earnings disclaimer anywhere on the primary domain - the /disclaimer route serves the sales page. In its place sit "98% Satisfaction Rate", "95% Success Stories from Members", "$10,000+/mo", "Build a Business That Pays You Daily", "plug-and-profit" and four untraceable testimonials in a single voice, none carrying a generally-expected-results statement or disclosing whether the endorser earns 85% on what she is endorsing. The operator holds the data - one checkout, per-link attribution, 38,800 members - and publishes percentages instead. Alongside that, no end-consumer segment could be demonstrated at all: every located distribution point is a buyer reselling to a prospective buyer, and no revenue from any sale to someone with no resale interest has been shown to exist. Say the rest precisely, because it matters: the critical material here is public criticism on forums and social platforms and commentary from industry watchers, not journalism and not a regulatory finding. Nothing has been alleged by any authority. The grade describes conduct and terms.
Buy the education from someone who publishes a refund window
A credentialed eight-course digital-marketing certificate runs about $49 a month, carries over 190 hours of instruction and practice-based assessment, is designed for completion in six months at under $300 total, and can be canceled. That is more depth than 60 to 100 micro-modules spanning freight brokerage, insurance, credit repair and "Master manifesting", it costs less than Volume 3, and none of it is contingent on a license that can be withdrawn.
If you want commissions, promote something you were not required to buy
The 85% rate is genuinely high, and the single-level structure is genuinely clean. But you must own a tier to earn on it, and Volume 3’s $377-class commission requires paying $444 first. Ordinary affiliate programs run by retailers, airlines and software vendors pay less and require nothing up front - and nothing they pay you depends on a license the counterparty has already shown it will withdraw.
Do the tooling arithmetic before the course arithmetic
The "one sale and you are even" framing holds only if the storefront is free. The storefront the curriculum itself teaches is $29 a month against a stated "$20 per year" for the whole stack, and a realistic first-year mid case is about $1,455 - 6.5 times the Volume 2 price. Write down what you will actually spend on storefront, email, domain, design and formation, divide by $94.35, and look at that number rather than at 1.2.
Ask for the two documents that do not exist, in writing, before paying
First, the affiliate agreement: commission basis gross or net of processing, payment timing, cookie window, clawback, chargeback liability, termination rights. None of it is published anywhere, and the operator’s own dollar illustrations for the same sale range across $355, $350+, $370+ and $377.40. Second, any sales distribution at all - how many of 38,800 members made zero sales, one sale, ten. The operator can answer that in a query. If both requests go unanswered, that is the answer, and you have lost nothing by asking.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- digitalbossacademy.co - official site: tier prices $111 / $222 / $444, $38/month community, "Keep up to 85% of every sale", "Master Resell Rights (MRR) & Private Label Rights (PLR)", "35,000+" members, "98% satisfaction", "95% success stories", "plug-and-profit"
digitalbossacademy.co (official site, read July 2026) - tier prices $111 / $222 / $444; sister community at $38/month; "Earn 85% Commission When You Resell DBA"; "It includes Master Resell Rights (MRR) & Private Label Rights (PLR)" and "keep 100% of the profits for Vol 1 & Vol 2 sales", both still live sixteen months after being superseded; "98% Satisfaction Rate"; "95% Success Stories from Members"; "35,000+ Members"; "Lifetime Access, Zero Upsells"; "Build a Business That Pays You Daily"; "plug-and-profit"; full Volume 1/2/3 module lists; four unverifiable testimonials
- Digital Boss Academy - Volume 3 checkout page
- Digital Boss Academy - "Billionaire" product page
- Digital Boss Academy Terms and Conditions - "You must not: Republish material… Sell, rent or sub-license material… Reproduce, duplicate or copy material… Redistribute content"; liability clause drafted for a site provided "free of charge"
digitalbossacademy.co/terms - the only binding legal document on the domain: "You must not: Republish material… Sell, rent or sub-license material… Reproduce, duplicate or copy material… Redistribute content." No refund policy appears anywhere in it, and its liability clause is drafted for a site provided "free of charge". digitalbossacademy.co/disclaimer and /terms-and-conditions both render the homepage
Not established by this document: The prose says the terms page is "the only binding legal document on the domain" and that "no refund policy appears anywhere in it". The second half holds - /terms contains no refund terms - but a separate /refund-policy page does exist and is live, stating "There is strictly NO Refunds" in substance. It is cited above so the report's own claim can be checked against it.
- Digital Boss Academy Refund Policy - "refunds will not be processed for services accepted, access granted, and digital products acquired"; no partial refunds
- Digital Boss Academy Privacy Policy
- "Digital Boss Academy Review: Read BEFORE You Join in 2026" - third-party buyer review covering the 2 April 2025 MRR-to-affiliate conversion
First-hand buyer account, 19 June 2025 - interested-party account: the author bought Volume 1 for $111, discloses that he holds no affiliate link, and promotes a rival offer at the close. Source for the 2 April 2025 conversion and "the MRR option is now void"; the stated causes (fake receipts, underpricing, terms violations); the community at 31.6K growing about 500 a day; "there’s a lot packed into it" and "step-by-step and very detailed"; and "I honestly didn’t like Volume 1… Don’t buy just Volume 1"
Not established by this document: The specific first-hand buyer account dated 19 June 2025 described in the prose - the author who bought Volume 1 for $111, disclosed holding no affiliate link and promoted a rival offer at the close - could not be matched to a URL. The review cited above covers the same 2 April 2025 conversion and "MRR is now void" facts but is not confirmed to be that particular post.
- Reseller storefront digitalbossacademy.net - "There is strictly NO Refunds. All sales are final"; 85% commission ($355 per sale) on Vols 1-2, 80% on Vol 3; "as little as $20 per year" additional-fees claim; earnings disclaimer
Reseller and affiliate storefronts and informational sites, cited for license practice, price dispersion and the refund position - "There is strictly NO Refunds. All sales are final"; the additional-fees list and the "as little as $20 per year" claim; "you can resell the entire DBA vol 1 for $111"; "85% Affiliate included" alongside "Keep all earnings!"; four installments of $27.75; a ¥36,500 listing; a 25-item itemised "value" bundle around a $222 product; and one properly formed earnings disclaimer, which is the reseller’s and not the operator’s
- Reseller storefront - DBA Vol 3 page
- Reseller storefront (South Africa) - "DBA Digital Marketing Course With Reselling Rights"
- Reseller storefront - "Digital Boss Academy Vol. 3 – Start Earning Now!"
- USPTO Trademark Status & Document Retrieval - DIGITAL BOSS ACADEMY, serial 98961962
USPTO record via Justia - DIGITAL BOSS ACADEMY, serial number 98961962, filed 14 January 2025 by BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC; status "630 — New Application — Record Initialized Not Assigned To Examiner"; no registration number issued; first use anywhere and in commerce claimed 1 August 2021. Georgia Secretary of State retrieval attempted and returned HTTP 403, so no registry record is verified
Not established by this document: No Georgia (or any other) Secretary of State corporate-registry record for BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC was verified; the Georgia business-search portal returns HTTP 403 to retrieval.
- DIGITAL BOSS ACADEMY trademark record - serial 98961962, filed 14 January 2025 by BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC, status "630 — New Application — Record Initialized Not Assigned To Examiner", first use claimed 1 August 2021, no registration number
- BILLIONAIRE BROOKLYNN LLC - all trademark filings
- 16 CFR Part 437 - Business Opportunity Rule (current text)
FTC materials, cited as framework and not as findings against this subject - 16 CFR Part 437 (the three-element business-opportunity definition, and the deliberate carve-outs for commission payment and generalised training that make the Rule most likely inapplicable here); the October 2021 Notice of Penalty Offenses Concerning Money-Making Opportunities; the 2023 Endorsement Guides on material-connection and generally-expected-results disclosure; and the Consumer Reviews and Testimonials Rule, 16 CFR Part 465, effective 21 October 2024. A BBB directory search for the brand returns "No results", so no rating, accreditation or complaint record exists
- FTC Business Opportunity Rule - rule page
- FTC Notice of Penalty Offenses Concerning Money-Making Opportunities, October 2021
- 16 CFR Part 255 - Guides Concerning Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising (2023 revision, current text)
- "Federal Trade Commission Announces Updated Advertising Guides to Combat Deceptive Reviews and Endorsements" - June 2023 press release
- 16 CFR Part 465 - Rule on the Use of Consumer Reviews and Testimonials (current text; effective 21 October 2024)
- 16 CFR Part 465: Trade Regulation Rule on the Use of Consumer Reviews and Testimonials - Final Rule
- Meta Advertising Standards - Unrealistic Outcomes: prohibits "Claims that a person can become rich quickly", "Claims that little to no work is necessary to make money", "Be your own boss" and "Make $1,000 every month", and business models offering quick compensation for little investment
Meta advertising standards on unrealistic outcomes - prohibitions on "Claims that a person can become rich quickly" and "Claims that little to no work is necessary to make money", restrictions on "business models offering quick compensation for little investment", and "Be your own boss" and "Make $1,000 every month" cited as prohibited examples. Plus published pricing for the storefront the curriculum teaches ($29/month, $99/month Pro, zero transaction fees) and for an open-market credentialed digital-marketing certificate ($49/month, 190+ hours, six-month design)
Not established by this document: The published pricing for the creator storefront the curriculum teaches ($29/month, $99/month Pro, zero transaction fees) could not be verified: the vendor's pricing page served an under-construction placeholder at retrieval and the web-search budget was exhausted before an alternative official pricing URL could be found.
- Meta Advertising Standards - introduction and index
- Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Professional Certificate - $49/month, over 190 hours, designed for six months at 10 hours a week (open-market credentialed comparator)
What we could not get
- State formation records and the operator’s legal name. No registry entry, formation date, registered agent, principal office or member list was verified in any state - the Georgia portal returned HTTP 403 and Georgia is circumstantially plausible only. "Brook / Brooklynn Harris" is supported by a community-platform handle and page author metadata but is not confirmed by any government, court or registry record.
- Any prior venture, in either direction. No prior business, program, distributorship, course, bankruptcy, dissolved entity, litigation or regulatory matter involving the principal was located - neither a failure nor a success. The "multi-6-figure brand from scratch" offered as the founder’s credential is unnamed, undated and unevidenced. The file is empty both ways, and no adverse inference is drawn from silence.
- All financials, including the claimed $13M. No statements, no auditor, no revenue, no margin, no retention or churn data. The "$13M in revenue" figure appears only on a page whose control is unverified, spans an unstated period, and - for the pre-April-2025 era - would measure channel gross rather than operator revenue, since the operator received nothing on reseller-collected Volume 1 and Volume 2 sales.
- Whether the 85% is calculated gross or net of payment-processing fees, and what the current top-tier price actually is. No affiliate agreement was located anywhere in the public domain, so payment timing, cookie window, clawback policy, chargeback liability and termination rights are all unknown. The operator’s own Volume 3 illustrations are $355, "over $350+" and "$370+" against $377.40 at true 85%; the $355 figure is consistent with 85% less roughly 5% of processing. Volume 3 is $444 officially and $333 on an ecosystem landing page and a third-party network listing, and which price a buyer pays in July 2026 is unknown.
- Whether any compensation, refund, grandfathered license or transition arrangement reached the pre-April-2025 buyers whose resale licenses were voided. Nothing was located. The all-sales-final policy suggests none, but that is not confirmed.
- Whether any genuine end-consumer segment exists. No split between resale-intent and learning-only buyers is published, no resale-activation rate, and no revenue figure for any sale to a non-member. The finding is an absence of evidence rather than proof of absence: among 38,800 members some certainly never resold, and the one first-hand buyer located is exactly such a person - though he bought on resale arithmetic and so was sold to as a reseller.
- Any outcome distribution at all. No percentage of participants making one sale, recovering their purchase price, or recovering purchase price plus tooling; no time-to-first-sale, no attrition, no cohort data. Unknowable from public data, and the single largest gap in the file. The only quantified sales datum located anywhere is a third-party affiliate-network listing showing fewer than ten sales and a 0% conversion rate, which is not attributed to the operator.
- Whether the four homepage testimonial authors are commissioned affiliates. Not stated, not disclosed, not checkable. In a program where essentially every member holds affiliate links the prior probability is high, but it is not established, and no allegation is made. Also unverified: whether any monitoring or pre-approval program exists for the 38,800-member promotional channel, and the exact current wording of TikTok’s advertising-policy clause on business opportunities.
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Digital Boss Academy - frequently asked
QIs Digital Boss Academy still a master resell rights program?
QHow much do Digital Boss Academy participants actually earn?
QHas any regulator taken action against Digital Boss Academy?
QWhat does Digital Boss Academy cost, and can you get a refund?
QIs Digital Boss Academy a pyramid scheme or an investment?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Digital Boss Academy’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Digital Boss Academy is graded F as of July 30, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Digital Boss Academy than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.