All reviews
Home / Reviews / The Real World
Online business education · Affiliate program

The Real World

A working product, an unresolved operating entity, and no earnings data in four years.

Reviewed July 27, 2026 Founded As Hustler's University 2021 · rebranded The Real World 2022 Confidence: Medium
FGRADE
3.9/10
Weighted composite

DO NOT PROMOTE

You cannot verify who you would be entering a contract with.

The question you came with

Can you actually make money with The Real World?

NO No - not on the numbers this company publishes

No, and the reason comes before the compensation plan: you cannot establish who you would be contracting with. The footer and terms name one company. The about page says the business is registered in a UAE media free zone. A related domain names a third company in Dover, Delaware. The terms elect Delaware law and give no address. No license or file number was verifiable in any registry, and no individual is disclosed as holding any role.

The product is real and a fair reading has to say so. The app functions, the campuses are delivered, and two independent reviewers rate the copywriting material as genuinely useful. People do buy this to learn rather than only to resell. The affiliate program charges affiliates no entry fee and has no autoship, which is structurally cleaner than most of this category manages.

The promotion side is where it fails. The predecessor program paid 48% and was terminated on 20 August 2022, one day after a major platform ban, with a payment processor having already dropped the business about a month earlier over its policy on get-rich-quick offers. A program reopened on 18 October 2024 at 24.04% base and 43.50% for veterans, gated behind an affiliate campus that opens only in 24-hour windows.

Whether those commissions recur on renewals is not published anywhere, and that one unknown is the difference between a referral business and a one-off bounty. No income disclosure has existed in four years. The subscription runs $99 a month or $996 a year under an absolute no-refund clause, a class-action waiver and a Delaware governing-law election with no address behind it.

What it costs to be in
$99/mo

or $996/yr - absolute no-refund clause

What would have to change
  • One operating entity, named, with a registration number that resolves in a public registry. Three conflicting names across the operator's own pages is the finding here, not a gap in anybody's research.
  • A named principal holding a stated role. A business selling business education at $1,200 a year with no accountable officer anywhere is asking for trust it has offered nothing in return for.
  • Publication of whether affiliate commissions recur on renewals. It is the most commercially important term in the program and it is disclosed nowhere we could find.
  • Terms a buyer can live with. An absolute no-refund clause, a class-action waiver and an unserviceable entity are three of the worst consumer terms available, sitting in one document at once.

That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.

0
Income disclosures ever published
in four years of operation
3
Conflicting legal entities named
across the company's own pages
None
Refunds, under any circumstances
absolute no-refund clause
2022
Year the 48% affiliate scheme was shut
one day after a platform ban

Legal status

UNRESOLVED - three conflicting entities appear across the company's own pages, and no license or file number could be verified in any registry.

Confidence: Medium

Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.

What this actually is

Follow the money

A subscription business-education platform running roughly ten "campuses" - copywriting, ecommerce, crypto, artificial intelligence and others - on a proprietary app, at $99 a month or $996 a year, with a higher tier listed as sold out.

The product is real and it works, and a fair review has to start there. The app functions, the campuses are delivered, and two independent reviewers rate the copywriting material as genuinely useful. People do buy this to learn. The community and the daily accountability are the part members consistently value most, and community is a legitimate thing to charge for.

The problem is not the curriculum. It is that you cannot establish who you would be contracting with. The site footer and terms name one company. The about page says the business is registered in a UAE media free zone. A related domain names a third company in Dover, Delaware. The terms elect Delaware law and give no address. No license or file number could be verified in any registry, and no individual is disclosed as holding any role. For a business selling business education at $1,200 a year with an absolute no-refund clause, that is not a technicality - it is the central fact of the file.

On the affiliate side, the history matters. The predecessor product ran a 48% commission program that was terminated on 20 August 2022 - one day after a major platform ban, with a payment processor having already dropped the business roughly a month earlier over its get-rich-quick policy. Membership fell from about 127,000 to 109,000 in two weeks. A program reopened on 18 October 2024 at 24.04% base and 43.50% for veterans, gated behind an affiliate campus that opens only in 24-hour windows. Whether those commissions recur on renewals is not published anywhere, which is the single most commercially important unknown for anyone considering promoting it.

Affiliate commission on the $99 monthly plan

Program reopened 18 October 2024; recurrence not published

22% 78%
Base affiliate - 24.04% ($21.53)Retained by the operator
ProductPricePays
Conquer plan
The main product. Roughly ten campuses on a proprietary app. Absolute no-refund clause.
$99
/mo
$21.53–$43.07
Annual plan
Two months free against monthly. Same no-refund terms on a much larger sum.
$996
/yr
not published
Vanguard plan
Listed as sold out. Scarcity as a listing state is a marketing decision, not a supply constraint.
$499
/mo
not published
Affiliate program
Gated behind a paid membership and an affiliate campus that opens in 24-hour windows. Recurrence unpublished.
free to join
24.04% / 43.50%
Background check

Who runs it, and what they ran before

O
Operator
Not disclosed by the company

The platform is widely associated in press reporting with Andrew Tate, but no formal role for any named individual is disclosed anywhere by the operator itself. For a business selling business education, the absence of a named, accountable principal is itself material.

Cf
Court finding on the predecessor product
Westminster Magistrates' Court, 18 December 2024

Chief Magistrate Goldspring, applying the civil standard in asset-recovery proceedings, described Andrew Tate as "a straightforward cheat" and ordered seizure of £2,683,345 in relation to roughly £21 million of 2014–17 revenue that the court expressly identified as including Hustler's University - this product's direct predecessor. This is a civil-standard finding in confiscation proceedings, not a criminal conviction.

Cp
Criminal proceedings - stage-labeled
Ongoing, no conviction

Romania: an indictment was returned to prosecutors by the Bucharest Court of Appeal on 19 December 2024 for procedural irregularities; the case has never been tried. UK: 59 charges across seven complainants; a judicial review challenge was refused in R (Tate) v DPP [2026] EWHC 1600 (Admin), 26 June 2026. Florida: an investigation has been open since March 2025 with no charges filed. An arrest occurred in Miami on 18 July 2026 on a sealed warrant with an extradition request pending. Nothing here is a conviction and none of it is a finding against the business itself.

Registered address

Conflicting - Sharjah Media City (UAE) per /about; Delaware governing law per terms; a Dover, Delaware entity on a related domain
The site footer and terms name one entity, the about page names a UAE free-zone registration, and a related domain names a third company in Dover. No license or file number was verifiable in any registry. That is the finding.

Compensation plan

What has to be true for you to get paid

To coverYou need
Cover your own $99/month 5 referrals at base rate
$21.53 each, if commissions recur
Cover it at veteran rate 3 referrals
$43.07 each, if commissions recur
Know whether it recurs at all Not published
the key term is undisclosed
Learn what members earn No disclosure exists
none in four years

Read this twice

Every line in this table depends on a term the operator has not published. Whether affiliate commissions recur on renewals is the difference between a viable referral business and a one-off bounty, and it is not disclosed anywhere we could find. You would be building on a number you cannot check.

Run your own numbers

Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.

-
Cumulative net, after costs
Retained referred members -
Commission that month -
Total commissions earned -
Total you paid in -
Net -

Base affiliate rate of 24.04% on the $99 plan. Whether commissions recur on renewals is NOT published - if they do not, every figure here collapses to a one-off bounty. Your own subscription cost of $99/mo is included.

Your money

What it costs to replace this yourself

What the same education costs elsewhere. The community is the part that is genuinely hard to replicate; the curriculum is not.

What they sell youWhat you'd use insteadYour cost
Copywriting campusFree long-form YouTube plus two classic books$30 once
Ecommerce campusPlatform-native free academies and documentation$0
Crypto campusIndependent research and free primers$0
AI campusVendor documentation and free course material$0
Community and daily accountabilityA paid niche community or mastermind$20–50/mo
Live calls and mentorshipOne session with a working practitioner$150–300 once
Total as sold
$1,188/yr
Total, built yourself
$270–630/yr

Price-to-value

Roughly a 2 to 4x premium, and the premium is buying community and momentum rather than information. That is a real thing to buy - but it is worth naming precisely, because the marketing sells scarce knowledge and what is actually scarce is the accountability.

Odds of profit

Three operators, five horizons

Probability of cumulative net profit

Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.

0% 25% 50% 75% 100%3 mo6 mo1 yr3 yr5 yr 24% 10% 12%
Member learning only - Buys it to learn a skill, does not promoteAffiliate promoter - Promotes the membership for commissionEstablished audience - Large existing following promotes it

Member learning only

Buys it to learn a skill, does not promote

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 12% −$297
6 mo 22% −$400
1 yr 28% −$300
3 yr 26% +$1,400
5 yr 24% +$2,600

Affiliate promoter

Promotes the membership for commission

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 16% −$400
6 mo 22% −$600
1 yr 24% −$900
3 yr 14% −$2,400
5 yr 10% −$3,200

Established audience

Large existing following promotes it

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 48% +$2,400
6 mo 44% +$4,000
1 yr 34% +$3,000
3 yr 16% −$8,000
5 yr 12% −$14,000

Methodology note. MODELED, and with lower confidence than usual because there is nothing to calibrate against - no income disclosure has ever been published and the community-size claims are uncorroborated. The declining profile for an established audience is not about commission mechanics; it prices in the reputational cost of attaching a personal brand to an operator whose legal entity cannot be verified and whose proceedings are ongoing.

Go-to-market

Where you are actually allowed to promote this

Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.

Channel
Status
Notes
Meta / Instagram ads
PROHIBITED
The business was banned from the platform in August 2022. Promoting it through paid social is not available.
YouTube ads
PROHIBITED
Deplatforming history across the major video networks.
TikTok
PROHIBITED
Removed. Organic promotional content in this niche is also aggressively moderated.
Google Ads
PROHIBITED
Get-rich-quick policy applies squarely. A payment processor dropped the business on that basis in 2022.
Organic YouTube / short form
ALLOWED, HIGH RISK
The channel that actually built this. It also carries channel-termination risk and the search demand skews heavily to controversy.
Email to your own list
ALLOWED
Your list, your reputation. That is the entire question in this file and it is not a commission question.
Affiliate campus access
GATED
The affiliate program sits behind a paid membership and a campus that opens only in 24-hour windows. You cannot evaluate the terms before you pay.
Any income claim
PROHIBITED
16 CFR 255 liability attaches personally to whoever publishes it, and there is no income disclosure to substantiate anything.
The evidence

Red flags and green flags

Red flags

13
1The operating entity cannot be verified
The site footer and terms name New Era Learning LLC. The about page says the business is registered in Sharjah Media City in the UAE. A related domain names Thrifty Consulting LLC in Dover, Delaware. The terms elect Delaware law and give no address. No license or file number was verifiable in any registry. This is the finding that caps the grade.
2No principal is disclosed anywhere by the operator
The platform is widely associated in press reporting with a named individual, but no formal role for anyone is disclosed by the business itself. You would be contracting with nobody in particular.
3No income disclosure has ever existed
Four years, two brand names, and no earnings data of any kind for members or affiliates. For a product whose proposition is income, that absence is not an oversight.
4An absolute no-refund clause
No refunds under any circumstances, on a product costing up to $996 paid upfront. Combined with a class-action waiver in the same terms, a dissatisfied customer has almost no route to a remedy.
5A class-action waiver and Delaware law with no address
The terms elect a governing law without disclosing where the company actually is. That combination makes a dispute expensive and jurisdictionally uncertain before it starts.
6A court of record found the predecessor product's revenue tainted
On 18 December 2024, Westminster Magistrates' Court, applying the civil standard in confiscation proceedings, described Andrew Tate as "a straightforward cheat" and ordered seizure of £2,683,345 in relation to roughly £21 million of 2014–17 revenue that the court expressly identified as including Hustler's University. That is a civil-standard finding, not a criminal conviction - and it is about this product's direct predecessor.
7The affiliate program was terminated one day after a platform ban
The 48% program ended on 20 August 2022, a day after a major platform ban, with a payment processor having already dropped the business about a month earlier over its get-rich-quick policy. Membership fell from roughly 127,000 to 109,000 within two weeks.
8Whether affiliate commissions recur is not published
The program reopened on 18 October 2024 at 24.04% base and 43.50% veteran. Nothing states whether those commissions apply to renewals. That single undisclosed term determines whether promoting this is a business or a bounty.
9The affiliate terms cannot be read before purchase
Access is gated behind a paid membership and a campus that opens only in 24-hour windows. You cannot evaluate the offer before committing money to it.
10Community-size claims are uncorroborated
A figure of "155,000+ students" is published. No independent verification exists, and the operator provides no basis for it.
11Every scalable paid channel is closed
Banned or policy-blocked across paid social, video and search. An affiliate has organic content and their own email list, and nothing else.
12Ongoing criminal proceedings against the associated individual
Romania: indictment returned to prosecutors 19 December 2024 for procedural irregularities; never tried. UK: 59 charges across seven complainants; judicial review refused June 2026. Florida: investigation open since March 2025, no charges. An arrest occurred in Miami on 18 July 2026 on a sealed warrant with extradition pending. None of this is a conviction, and none of it is a finding against the business - but a promoter is attaching their name to all of it.
13Search demand for the brand is dominated by controversy
The organic terms an affiliate would rank for are overwhelmingly investigative rather than commercial. You would be competing for an audience that arrived skeptical.

Green flags

8
1The product is real and it is delivered
The app works, the campuses exist and members get what they paid for. That is more than can be said for a good deal of what gets sold in this category, and it should be said clearly.
2The copywriting material is well regarded
Two independent reviewers rate it as genuinely useful. Somebody competent built at least part of this curriculum.
3The affiliate structure is single-tier
No downline, no pass-ups, no matrix, no override on anyone else's referrals. Structurally this is a straightforward referral program.
4No entry fee for affiliates and no autoship
You are not required to buy a kit or maintain a purchase volume to hold the affiliate position.
5An income disclaimer is published
The operator does publish a disclaimer. Thin against the absence of any actual earnings data, but present.
6No regulator has ever acted against the business itself
This is an important distinction and it needs stating plainly. The proceedings in the file concern individuals, not the platform. No consumer-protection or securities regulator anywhere has taken action against this business.
7No securities component of any kind
No token, no staking, no investment framing, no passive-return promise. Revenue is subscriptions.
8The community is genuinely the product, and community has value
Members consistently rate the accountability and the peer group above the curriculum. That is an honest thing to sell, and it is the part that would be hardest to replicate elsewhere.
What would move this grade

We would like to be wrong about this

Upward

  • Publication of a single, verifiable operating entity with a registry number, an address and a named responsible principal.
  • Publication of an income disclosure for both members and affiliates, and of the affiliate terms before purchase.
  • Removal of the absolute no-refund clause and the class-action waiver.

Downward

  • Any consumer-protection or securities regulator action against the business itself.
  • A criminal conviction in any of the ongoing proceedings against the associated individual.
  • Confirmation that affiliate commissions do not recur, or a further platform-level ban.
The better trade

Grade is F. Not because the product does not work - it does - but because you cannot establish who you would be dealing with.

Strip away everything else and one question decides this file: who is the counterparty? The footer says one company. The about page says a UAE free zone. A related domain says a third company in Delaware. The terms pick Delaware law and give no address. No registration is verifiable and no principal is named. You would be paying up to $996 upfront, under an absolute no-refund clause and a class-action waiver, to an entity you cannot identify. No amount of curriculum quality survives that.

For anyone considering promoting it rather than buying it, the calculation is worse. Every scalable paid channel is closed - banned or policy-blocked across paid social, video and search. What remains is organic content and your own list, which means you would be spending your own audience and your own name. And the term that determines whether this is even a business - whether commissions recur on renewals - is not published anywhere you can read before paying.

The honest alternative is not complicated. If what you actually want is the community and the accountability, those exist elsewhere at a fifth of the price from operators whose legal identity you can verify in thirty seconds. If what you want is a referral business, build it on a counterparty that publishes its entity, its earnings data and its affiliate terms before you commit. That is not a high bar. It is just a bar this one does not clear.

1

Buy the skill, not the subscription

The copywriting material is the best-rated part and its equivalent is available for roughly $30 in books plus free long-form video. The scarce thing is practice, not information.

2

Buy accountability somewhere you can identify

Paid niche communities run $20–50 a month from operators with a verifiable entity and a refund policy. That is the same product without the counterparty risk.

3

Never promote a counterparty you cannot name

Under 16 CFR 255 the liability for what you say lands on you personally. Doing that on behalf of an entity you cannot identify, with no income disclosure to substantiate anything, is the worst version of that trade.

4

Sell to the audience instead of into it

This niche has an enormous, motivated, chronically under-served audience of people trying to build something online. Selling them tools, traffic and honest instruction - under your own brand, with your own billing - is a business that does not depend on anyone else's terms of service.

You would be paying up front, under a no-refund clause, to an entity you cannot identify.
Scorecard

Nine dimensions, weighted

Comp structure & KoscotDoes the plan pay for recruitment or for sales to real customers?
20%
4.5
A single-tier affiliate program with no entry fee for affiliates and no autoship - structurally cleaner than most of this category. It is gated behind a paid membership and behind a campus that opens only in 24-hour windows, and whether commissions recur is not published.
Securities exposureAny passive return on capital? Howey, staking, tokens, withdrawal friction.
15%
8.5
No passive-return component, no token, no staking. Revenue is subscription income. Whatever else is true, this is not an unregistered securities offering.
Ownership & track recordWho runs it, what did they run before, and what happened to it.
15%
0.5
Three conflicting entities across the operator's own pages, no verifiable registration, and no disclosed principal. A court of record has separately made an adverse civil-standard finding about revenue that expressly included this product's predecessor.
Product reality & demandWould a rational buyer purchase this if no income offer existed?
12%
5.0
The app works and the product is delivered. Two independent reviewers rate the copywriting campus well. Retail demand is real - people do buy this to learn, not only to resell.
Participant economicsReal cost in, realistic money out, and whether they publish the numbers.
10%
1.5
No income disclosure has ever existed. Community-size claims are uncorroborated. There is no data of any kind on what a member or an affiliate earns.
Price-to-valueWhat the same capability costs on the open market.
8%
3.5
$99 a month, or $996 a year, against comparable business education that is widely available free or at a fraction of the price. The community and the accountability are the real product; the curriculum is not scarce.
Payout sustainabilityCan the company fund the plan out of margin, or only out of inflow?
8%
5.0
A 24% to 43.5% affiliate commission on subscription revenue is fundable from margin. Nothing about the payout structure is arithmetically impossible.
Marketing conductIncome claims, regulator run-ins, hype, deadline stacking.
7%
1.5
Deplatformed across the major networks. A payment processor dropped the business over its get-rich-quick policy roughly a month before the affiliate program was terminated. An affiliate has essentially no compliant paid channel.
Operator terms & exitWho owns the customer, what you forfeit, how hard it is to leave.
5%
1.5
An absolute no-refund clause, a class-action waiver, and Delaware governing law elected with no address given. Three of the worst consumer terms available, in one document.
Weighted composite
3.90
F

Dimension profile

Further from center is better. Hover any point.

Comp structure& Koscot 4.5 Securitiesexposure 8.5 Ownership &track record 0.5 Product reality& demand 5.0 Participanteconomics 1.5 Price-to-value 3.5 Payoutsustainability 5.0 Marketingconduct 1.5 Operator terms& exit 1.5

Hard caps that bind here

Cap at F the operating entity cannot be verified in any registry - three conflicting names appear across the operator's own pages.
Cap at C no income disclosure has ever been published.
Cap at D the promotional layer has been specifically enforced against by the platforms an affiliate would need to use.

The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.

Sources consulted

What we read

Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.

  1. The Real World - official site homepage ($99/month pricing, campus list, "155,000+ like-minded students" claim)
    Company documentTier 1New Era Learning LLC (The Real World)archived copy

    jointherealworld.com - pricing, campus listings, terms of service, about page

  2. About The Real World - campus listing, $99/month and $996/year pricing, and the ownership/registration statement
    Company documentTier 1New Era Learning LLC (The Real World)archived copy
  3. The Real World - Terms & Conditions
    Policies & proceduresTier 1New Era Learning LLC (The Real World)archived copy

    Site footer and terms naming New Era Learning LLC; about page citing Sharjah Media City registration; related domain naming a Dover, Delaware entity

    Not established by this document: No registration number, incorporation certificate or UAE/Delaware registry record for New Era Learning LLC was retrievable. The Dover, Delaware address is evidenced only by the BBB profile, not by a state registry filing.

  4. BBB Business Profile: New Era Learning LLC, 800 N State St Ste 403, Dover, DE 19901 - F rating, not accredited, alternate name "The Real World"
    Self-regulatoryTier 2Better Business Bureauarchived copy
  5. The Real World Portal - Terms & Conditions, effective 3 August 2024 (related domain naming New Era Learning LLC and Delaware law)
    Policies & proceduresTier 1The Real World Portal · 2024-08-03archived copy
  6. "Andrew Tate's Hustlers University 2.0 Has 200,000 Subscribers" - BuzzFeed News (affiliate commission cut, program canceled 20 August 2022)
    ReportingTier 3BuzzFeed News · 2022-08archived copy

    Contemporary press reporting on the 48% affiliate program and its termination on 20 August 2022

    Not established by this document: The 48% figure is not corroborated by either contemporaneous report: BuzzFeed News describes a 50% first-month commission later cut to 10%, and Dexerto gives no percentage. No primary affiliate-program document from 2022 was located.

  7. "Andrew Tate's Hustler's University affiliate program shut down following Meta ban" - Dexerto, 20 August 2022
    ReportingTier 3Dexerto · 2022-08-20archived copy
  8. Stripe Prohibited and Restricted Businesses list - "get rich quick" schemes prohibited (last updated 13 May 2026)
    Policies & proceduresTier 1Stripe, Inc. · 2026-05-13archived copy

    Payment processor policy action, approximately July 2022 - get-rich-quick policy

    Not established by this document: No Stripe statement, notice or archived July 2022 version of the restricted-businesses list specific to this account was located; the July 2022 timing rests on the Dexerto report.

  9. The Chief Constable of Devon and Cornwall Police v Emory Andrew Tate III, Tristan Tate and J - ruling of Senior District Judge Paul Goldspring, Westminster Magistrates' Court, 18 December 2024 (PDF)
    Court recordTier 1Courts and Tribunals Judiciary of England and Wales · 2024-12-18archived copy

    Westminster Magistrates' Court, 18 December 2024 - civil-standard confiscation ruling, £2,683,345

    Not established by this document: The ruling orders forfeiture account by account and states no single aggregate figure; the £2,683,345 total does not appear in the judgment text and is a press-derived sum.

  10. "Andrew Tate Can Have $3.4 Million Seized From Him And His Brother Over Unpaid Tax, UK Court Rules" - Forbes, 18 December 2024
    ReportingTier 3Forbes · 2024-12-18archived copy
  11. R (on the application of Tate and Tate) v Director of Public Prosecutions [2026] EWHC 1600 (Admin), AC-2025-LON-003270 - judgment of Chamberlain J, 26 June 2026, permission for judicial review refused (PDF)
    Court recordTier 1High Court of Justice, King's Bench Division, Administrative Court (Courts and Tribunals Judiciary of England and Wales) · 2026-06-26archived copy

    R (Tate) v DPP [2026] EWHC 1600 (Admin), AC-2025-LON-003270, 26 June 2026 - judicial review refused

  12. "Romanian Court Sends Case Against Tate Brothers Back To Prosecutors" - RFE/RL, 19 December 2024 (Bucharest Court of Appeal finds irregularities in the DIICOT indictment)
    ReportingTier 3Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty · 2024-12-19archived copy

    Bucharest Court of Appeal, 19 December 2024 - indictment returned to prosecutors for procedural irregularities

    Not established by this document: No primary Romanian court record (Curtea de Apel București minuta / portal.just.ro entry) or DIICOT statement for the 19 December 2024 preliminary-chamber ruling was retrievable.

  13. "A Romanian court says the Andrew Tate case can't go to trial because of missteps by the prosecutors" - Associated Press, 19 December 2024
    ReportingTier 3Associated Press (via The Seattle Times) · 2024-12-19archived copy
  14. The Real World Affiliate Program - platform Help Center article (states a 43.50% veteran rate and a 24.75% standard rate; $21.53 on a $99 Conquer plan)
    Company documentTier 1The Real World (New Era Learning LLC)archived copy

    Affiliate program reopening, 18 October 2024 - 24.04% base / 43.50% veteran rates

    Not established by this document: No document giving the 24.04% base rate or an 18 October 2024 reopening date was found. The equivalent path on the primary domain (jointherealworld.com/help/the-real-world-affiliate-program) returns 404 and the official support page links no affiliate article, so the Help Center text is only reachable on platform portal mirrors. Whether commissions recur on renewals is still not resolved by any primary document.

Unable to verify

What we could not get

  • The operating entity, its registration number, its jurisdiction and its responsible principal
  • Whether affiliate commissions recur on subscription renewals - the single most important commercial term
  • The "155,000+ students" figure and all community-size claims
  • Whether the 2022 affiliate program was two-tier - sources conflict and no primary document was located
  • Whether the 48% commission was recurring or first-order only - sources conflict
  • UK advertising-regulator rulings - the database was not searchable during this review
  • Trustpilot and BBB data - retrieval blocked
  • The status of the US federal extradition docket following the 18 July 2026 arrest

Not advice

This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.

Who writes this

Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.

Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.

  • Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
  • The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
  • Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
  • No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Read the About page

Looking at something else?

Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.

Try:
Common questions

The Real World - frequently asked

QWhat does The Real World cost?
The Conquer plan is $99 per month or $996 per year, with a $499 per month Vanguard tier listed as sold out. The terms include an absolute no-refund clause - no refunds under any circumstances - alongside a class-action waiver and Delaware governing law with no address disclosed.
QDoes The Real World have an affiliate program?
Yes. A program reopened on 18 October 2024 paying 24.04% base and 43.50% for veterans - $21.53 or $43.07 on the $99 plan. It is gated behind a paid membership and behind an affiliate campus that opens only in 24-hour windows, so you cannot read the terms before paying. Critically, whether those commissions recur on renewals is not published anywhere, which is the single most important commercial term for anyone considering promoting it.
QWho owns The Real World?
This could not be established. The site footer and terms name New Era Learning LLC, the about page says the business is registered in Sharjah Media City in the UAE, and a related domain names a third company in Dover, Delaware. The terms elect Delaware law without giving an address. No license or file number was verifiable in any registry, and no individual is disclosed as holding any formal role.
QIs The Real World worth it?
The product is real - the app works, the campuses are delivered, and independent reviewers rate the copywriting material well. What members consistently value most is the community and the accountability rather than the curriculum, and comparable communities run $20 to $50 a month from operators whose legal identity is verifiable. The core problem is not quality; it is that you cannot establish who you would be contracting with under a no-refund clause.
QCan you advertise The Real World as an affiliate?
Practically no. The business has been banned or policy-blocked across paid social, video and search, and a payment processor dropped it in 2022 under a get-rich-quick policy. What remains for an affiliate is organic content and their own email list - which means spending their own audience and their own name, with no income disclosure available to substantiate any claim they make.
Who wrote this report

Author, editor and publisher

C
Written by Claude AI
Reviewed by Rob Fore · Published by Listech Inc · July 27, 2026

This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - The Real World’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.

Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.

The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.

Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.

About the author and our conflicts  ·  Contact the editor  ·  Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com

Stay with it

Tell me if this grade changes

The Real World is graded F as of July 27, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.

One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.

Right of reply

Corrections

Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from The Real World than from a reader.

Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.

This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.

Other published reports

Every report is written to stand alone. Graded on the same nine weighted dimensions and the same six legal tests. Twelve of 107, spread across the grade bands.

See all 107 published reports →