All reviews
Home / Reviews / OlyLife
Terahertz health devices · MLM

OlyLife

A device whose headline claim is off by two orders of magnitude, sold by a company that will not name its founder.

Reviewed July 27, 2026 Founded Emerged in the 2022–24 device-MLM wave Confidence: Medium
FGRADE
3.2/10
Weighted composite

DO NOT PROMOTE

Anonymous ownership, an unpublished income record, and a penetration claim physics does not support.

The question you came with

Can you actually make money with OlyLife?

NO No - not on the numbers this company publishes

No, and the reason is a first-order physical fact rather than an opinion about the compensation plan. The marketing advertises a penetration depth of four to five centimetres beneath the skin. The peer-reviewed literature on terahertz radiation puts it at a couple of hundred micrometres, because water absorbs it very strongly. That is a gap of roughly two hundred times on how far energy travels through tissue, and it is not the kind of question reasonable people disagree about.

The terms are genuinely the best dimension here and it would be unfair to bury them. No autoship. No monthly minimum. Nothing to maintain month to month. A ten-day cooling-off period and a thirty-day buyback, which is better consumer protection than most of this category offers. The written policies also prohibit medical claims, and that is real credit even though the field marketing runs the other way.

You also cannot establish what you would be paying. Two versions of the compensation plan circulate and they disagree materially - the entry package is $1,000 in one and $1,471.50 in the other, and the higher package is either $6,000 or $9,450. Roughly 63% of an entry payment is not product. A contract manufacturer sells a same-specification device at about $700 with a minimum order of one, against $1,100 to $2,395 on distributor storefronts.

The company does not name its founder. The About page refers to the founder throughout and never gives a name, one individual is named in company materials at all with no verifiable record outside the company's own marketing, and the US agent sits at a mass registered-agent address in Delaware. There is no income disclosure. The policies contain a disclaimer disclaiming numbers that have never been published.

What it costs to be in
$1,000–$9,450

package purchase; the plan versions disagree on price

What would have to change
  • A named founder and a verifiable operating entity. One person is named across all of the company's materials, the About page calls its founder the founder, and the US agent address is shared with very large numbers of unrelated entities.
  • One authoritative compensation plan with one price per package. A prospect currently cannot establish from the documents what a package costs or what it pays, and the two circulating versions differ by thousands of dollars.
  • A penetration claim that matches the physics, or removal of the claim. Four to five centimetres against a measured couple of hundred micrometres is the finding this entire file turns on.
  • A response to the report in the US regulator's device-experience database describing burns, wounds and a hospitalisation from the flagship device - consistent with a product manual that warns about overheating three separate times.

That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.

~200×
Gap between claimed and measured penetration
4–5 cm claimed vs sub-millimetre
0
Terahertz devices with FDA clearance
no 510(k) exists for any
~63%
Of an entry payment that is not product
per the package structure
$700
OEM price for a same-spec device
vs $1,100–$2,395 retail

Legal status

NO ADJUDICATED ILLEGALITY in the US - one foreign regulator has recorded the device as unregistered, and the US device listing is exemption-based rather than cleared.

Confidence: Medium

Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.

What this actually is

Follow the money

A network-marketing company selling handheld "terahertz" therapy devices - a wand and related units - through package-based distributor entry, at prices running from roughly $1,000 to $9,450 depending on which version of the compensation plan you are shown.

The product claim is where this file is decided, so take it directly. The marketing advertises a penetration depth of four to five centimetres beneath the skin. The peer-reviewed literature on terahertz radiation is unambiguous in the other direction: water absorbs it very strongly, and it penetrates human skin only a couple of hundred micrometres. That is a discrepancy of roughly two hundred times on a first-order physical property. This is not a dispute about clinical efficacy, where reasonable people disagree - it is a claim about how far energy travels through tissue, and the physics is settled.

The regulatory position needs stating carefully because it is widely misreported in both directions. The company holds a US establishment registration and lists a device under a product code that is Class I and exempt from premarket notification. That is not clearance, and it is not approval. No terahertz device has ever received a 510(k) - a search of the clearance database returns nothing for the category. And the exemption itself is conditional: it covers a narrow intended use, and it is void where a device is marketed for a different intended use or works on a different fundamental technology, which the marketing asserts it does.

Two further things belong in any honest summary. A report in the US regulator's public device-experience database describes multiple patients presenting with burns, wounds and injuries from the flagship device, including a hospitalisation, filed by a nurse - and it is consistent with the product manual, which warns about overheating three separate times. And one national regulator, in Thailand, has recorded the device on an illegal-products list on the basis that no medical device registration was found. No US or European authority has acted, which is worth saying plainly, but "not found" is not the same as "cleared."

What an entry package actually buys

Product value against the remainder of the payment

63% 37%
Not product (~63%)Device and product value (~37%)
ProductPricePays
Flagship terahertz wand
The core device. A contract manufacturer sells a same-specification unit at roughly $700 with a minimum order of one.
$1,100–$2,395
one-time
package-dependent
Entry package (P3)
Two circulating plan versions give different prices for the same package. That is not a rounding difference.
$1,000 or $1,471.50
one-time
varies
Higher package (P5)
Same problem at a much larger number. A prospect cannot establish the price from the documents.
$6,000 or $9,450
one-time
varies
Autoship
Genuinely absent. There is no monthly minimum and nothing to maintain, which is a real point in the company's favor.
None
Cooling-off and buyback
A ten-day cooling-off period and a thirty-day buyback. Better consumer terms than most of this category provides.
10 days / 30 days
Background check

Who runs it, and what they ran before

Nn
Not named by the company
Founder

The About page refers to "the founder" throughout and never gives a name. For a company selling a health device at four figures, an unnamed principal is a material disclosure failure rather than a stylistic choice.

JM
Jenni Ma
The only named individual

The sole person named in company materials. No verifiable professional record was located outside the company's own marketing.

Registered address

Not disclosed; US agent at a mass registered-agent address in Delaware
The corporate About page refers only to "the founder" and never names anyone. A US agent is registered at an address used by very large numbers of unrelated entities. No operating company, jurisdiction or responsible officer is disclosed.

Compensation plan

What has to be true for you to get paid

To coverYou need
Recover a $1,000 entry package 1–2 package sales
plan-dependent; the versions disagree
Recover a $9,450 package Substantially more
and the price itself is not established
Know the commission rates No authoritative plan exists
two versions, materially different
Know what anyone earns No disclosure exists
only a disclaimer

Read this twice

Every line here fails on the same point: you cannot do this arithmetic, because the company has not published the inputs. Two circulating versions of the compensation plan give different prices for the same packages, no income disclosure exists in any form, and the revenue figures in circulation trace to a single aggregator with no stated methodology. A breakeven calculation requires numbers, and the numbers are not there.

Run your own numbers

Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.

-
Cumulative net, after costs
Total packages sold -
Commission that month -
Total commissions earned -
Total you paid in -
Net -

Estimated commission on an entry package. Treat every figure here as indicative only: two circulating versions of the compensation plan give different prices for the same packages, and no income disclosure exists. Your own subscription cost of $0/mo is included.

Your money

What it costs to replace this yourself

What the same hardware costs from the people who make it, and what the underlying modalities cost separately.

What they sell youWhat you'd use insteadYour cost
Terahertz wand - $1,100–$2,395Same-spec device from a contract manufacturer~$700, MOQ 1
PEMF functionA standalone consumer PEMF mat or unit$200–600
Heat therapy functionA conventional heating pad$25–60
Light therapy functionA red-light therapy panel$100–400
The therapeutic claimA physiotherapist consultation$60–150 once
Total as sold
$1,000–$9,450 to enter
Total, built yourself
~$700 for the same hardware

Price-to-value

The hardware is available at roughly a third of the retail price from the kind of factory that makes it. What the premium buys is the distributorship, not the device - which is the clearest possible statement of where the value in this offer actually sits.

Odds of profit

Three operators, five horizons

Probability of cumulative net profit

Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.

0% 25% 50% 75% 100%3 mo6 mo1 yr3 yr5 yr 6% 10% 8%
Buyer / user - Buys the device for personal use onlyDistributor - Buys a package and sells activelyEstablished operator - Large audience, sells high packages

Buyer / user

Buys the device for personal use only

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 4% −$1,400
6 mo 6% −$1,400
1 yr 6% −$1,400
3 yr 6% −$1,400
5 yr 6% −$1,400

Distributor

Buys a package and sells actively

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 14% −$1,800
6 mo 20% −$2,400
1 yr 22% −$2,800
3 yr 14% −$5,000
5 yr 10% −$7,000

Established operator

Large audience, sells high packages

HorizonP(profit)Median
3 mo 44% +$2,000
6 mo 40% +$3,400
1 yr 28% +$1,000
3 yr 12% −$12,000
5 yr 8% −$20,000

Methodology note. MODELED, with the lowest confidence of any file we have published, because there is almost nothing to model from - no authoritative compensation plan, no income disclosure, no verifiable revenue and no named operator. The buyer row is flat because a personal-use purchase is simply a cost. The declining curves elsewhere price in the regulatory and reputational exposure of marketing a therapeutic device whose central claim the literature contradicts.

Go-to-market

Where you are actually allowed to promote this

Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.

Channel
Status
Notes
Any therapeutic or disease claim
PROHIBITED BY LAW
Marketing an uncleared device for treating disease creates direct FDA and FTC exposure, and it attaches personally to the distributor who published it, not only to the company.
Before-and-after or testimonial content
HIGH RISK
Health testimonials are treated as claims. The company's own policies prohibit medical claims - which means a distributor making them is also in breach of their own agreement.
Meta and Instagram
HIGH BAN RISK
Health and business-opportunity policies both apply. Account-level enforcement, not just ad rejection.
Google Ads
PROHIBITED
Unapproved health devices and get-rich-quick framing are both restricted.
TikTok
HIGH BAN RISK
Health-claim moderation in this category is aggressive.
Warm market demonstration
ALLOWED WITH CARE
Demonstrating a device is not itself a claim. The moment you say what it treats, it becomes one.
Email to your own list
ALLOWED
Your list and your name, attached to a company that will not publish its founder's.
Income claims
PROHIBITED
No income disclosure exists to substantiate anything at all.
The evidence

Red flags and green flags

Red flags

12
1The penetration claim is contradicted by physics by roughly two hundred times
The marketing advertises 4 to 5 centimetres of penetration beneath the skin. The peer-reviewed literature establishes that terahertz radiation penetrates human skin only a couple of hundred micrometres, because water absorbs it very strongly. This is not a disputed clinical question; it is a settled physical property.
2The founder is not named anywhere
The company's own About page refers to "the founder" throughout and never gives a name. Only one individual is named in any company material, with no verifiable record outside that marketing.
3A device-injury report describing burns and hospitalisation
A report in the US regulator's public device-experience database describes multiple patients presenting with burns, wounds and injuries from the flagship device, including hospitalisation, filed by a nurse. It is consistent with the product manual, which warns about overheating three separate times and contraindicates use on diabetic feet.
4No terahertz device has ever received FDA clearance
A search of the clearance database returns nothing for the category. The company holds an establishment registration and lists a device under a Class I exemption - which is neither clearance nor approval, and which is void where the device is marketed for a different intended use.
5A foreign regulator has listed the device as unregistered
Thailand's health authority recorded it on an illegal-products list in February 2025 on the basis that no medical device registration was found, echoed by the national consumer council. No US or European authority has acted, and that absence should be read as "not found," not "cleared."
6No income disclosure exists
None, in any form. The policies contain a disclaimer disclaiming earnings figures that have never been published anywhere.
7No authoritative compensation plan exists
Two circulating versions give materially different prices for the same packages - one gives $1,000 where the other gives $1,471.50, and $6,000 where the other gives $9,450. A prospect cannot establish what a package costs from the company's own documents.
8Roughly 63% of an entry payment is not product
Which means the majority of what a new distributor pays is buying position rather than goods - the structural signature this category is defined by.
9The hardware is available at roughly a third of the price
A contract manufacturer sells a same-specification device at about $700 with a minimum order of one, against $1,100 to $2,395 on distributor storefronts.
10The revenue figures in circulation are unverifiable
The widely repeated $400 million at 60% growth traces to a single aggregator with no stated methodology and a suspiciously round series. There are no filed accounts anywhere.
11The marketing and the manual contradict each other
The manual is noticeably more cautious than the marketing - three overheating warnings and an explicit contraindication. When the safety documentation and the sales material disagree, the sales material is the problem.
12The entire field proposition is therapeutic
The written policies prohibit medical claims. The reason anyone buys the device is a therapeutic expectation. Those two facts cannot both be operative, and the distributor is the one carrying the legal exposure.

Green flags

7
1No autoship and no monthly minimum
We looked for this specifically and it is genuinely absent. There is nothing to maintain, no volume quota and no recurring obligation, which bounds the downside at the entry purchase.
2A ten-day cooling-off period and a thirty-day buyback
Real consumer protections, better than most of this category offers, and they mean a buyer who reconsiders quickly can recover most of their money.
3The written policies prohibit medical claims
The prohibition exists in the documents. It is contradicted by field practice, but a company that writes the rule has at least written the rule.
4A real product does ship
The device exists, it arrives, and it does what a heat and light and PEMF device does. Buyers are not receiving nothing.
5No adjudicated illegality anywhere
This belongs in the green column and it is why we set out the regulatory position carefully. No US, Canadian, UK, Australian or EU authority has acted. One foreign listing exists, and it concerns registration rather than a finding of harm.
6No securities component
No token, no staking, no investment framing, no passive-return promise anywhere in the offer.
7The product manual is responsible
It carries repeated overheating warnings and a specific contraindication. Somebody in the organization wrote a document intended to keep people safe, and it is the marketing rather than the engineering that departs from it.
What would move this grade

We would like to be wrong about this

Upward

  • Disclosure of a named founder, a registered operating entity and a single authoritative compensation plan.
  • Withdrawal or substantiation of the penetration-depth claim, and publication of an income disclosure.
  • A 510(k) clearance for the device, or any positive determination by a competent health authority.

Downward

  • Any FDA warning letter, import alert or state action, or a further national regulator listing.
  • Additional device-injury reports, or evidence that reported injuries were not addressed.
  • Evidence that the buyback and cooling-off terms are not honored in practice.
The better trade

Grade is F. Not because anyone has been convicted of anything - nobody has - but because almost nothing here can be verified, and the one central claim that can be checked does not hold.

Set the compensation plan aside for a moment and look only at what a buyer is told. The device penetrates four to five centimetres. The literature says a couple of hundred micrometres. That is a two-hundred-fold discrepancy on a physical property that is not in scientific dispute, and it is the claim the entire therapeutic proposition rests on. Everything downstream of it - the packages, the ranks, the income story - is built on that one sentence.

Then look at what you cannot check. The founder is not named. The operating entity is not disclosed. Two versions of the compensation plan give different prices for the same packages. No income disclosure exists. The revenue figure everybody repeats comes from a single aggregator with no methodology. And the same hardware is available from a contract manufacturer at roughly a third of the price, minimum order one - which tells you plainly that what the premium buys is the distributorship rather than the device.

For anyone considering promoting this rather than buying it, the exposure is unusually personal. Marketing an uncleared device for treating disease is not a gray area, and the liability attaches to whoever made the claim. The company's own policies prohibit medical claims, so a distributor making them is in breach of their own agreement as well as of the law - and the company will be pointing at that policy, not at you.

1

Buy the hardware, not the position

If you want the device, a contract manufacturer will sell you the same specification at roughly $700 with a minimum order of one. The package premium is buying a distributorship.

2

Never make a therapeutic claim

It is prohibited by the company's own policies and by law, and the liability lands on whoever published it. There is no version of this where the claim is safe to make.

3

Ask for the plan in writing before paying

Two circulating versions disagree by thousands of dollars on the same packages. If the company cannot produce one authoritative document, that answers the question.

4

Sell wellness services you can stand behind

The audience for credible recovery and wellness services is large and growing. Building it around equipment you can describe accurately - and an entity you can name - is a better business and carries none of this exposure.

Four to five centimetres, says the marketing. A couple of hundred micrometres, says the physics.
Scorecard

Nine dimensions, weighted

Comp structure & KoscotDoes the plan pay for recruitment or for sales to real customers?
20%
2.0
Package-based entry where roughly 63% of the payment is not product. No authoritative compensation plan could be established - two circulating versions disagree materially on package pricing, which means a prospect cannot know what they are buying into.
Securities exposureAny passive return on capital? Howey, staking, tokens, withdrawal friction.
15%
8.5
No investment component, no token, no staking, no passive-return promise. Revenue is device and package sales.
Ownership & track recordWho runs it, what did they run before, and what happened to it.
15%
1.0
The founder is not named anywhere by the company. Only one individual is named at all, with no verifiable record outside company marketing. The US agent sits at a mass registered-agent address.
Product reality & demandWould a rational buyer purchase this if no income offer existed?
12%
2.0
A real device does ship. But the advertised penetration depth of 4 to 5 centimetres is contradicted by peer-reviewed physics by roughly two hundred times, and a device-injury report describing burns and hospitalisation exists in the US regulator's public database.
Participant economicsReal cost in, realistic money out, and whether they publish the numbers.
10%
1.5
No income disclosure exists anywhere. The policies contain a disclaimer disclaiming numbers that have never been published.
Price-to-valueWhat the same capability costs on the open market.
8%
3.0
A contract manufacturer sells a same-specification device at roughly $700 with a minimum order of one, against $1,100 to $2,395 on distributor storefronts.
Payout sustainabilityCan the company fund the plan out of margin, or only out of inflow?
8%
3.5
Reported revenue traces to a single aggregator with no methodology and an implausibly round series. There are no filed accounts, so the sustainability of the plan cannot be assessed at all.
Marketing conductIncome claims, regulator run-ins, hype, deadline stacking.
7%
2.0
The written policies prohibit medical claims, which is real credit. The entire field marketing proposition is nonetheless therapeutic, and one national regulator has recorded the device as having no medical registration.
Operator terms & exitWho owns the customer, what you forfeit, how hard it is to leave.
5%
6.5
Genuinely the best dimension here: no autoship, no monthly minimum, a ten-day cooling-off period and a thirty-day buyback. Those are better consumer terms than most of this category offers.
Weighted composite
3.20
F

Dimension profile

Further from center is better. Hover any point.

Comp structure& Koscot 2.0 Securitiesexposure 8.5 Ownership &track record 1.0 Product reality& demand 2.0 Participanteconomics 1.5 Price-to-value 3.0 Payoutsustainability 3.5 Marketingconduct 2.0 Operator terms& exit 6.5

Hard caps that bind here

Cap at F the founder is not named and no operating entity could be verified.
Cap at C no income disclosure exists.
Cap at D the central product claim is contradicted by the peer-reviewed literature.

The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.

Sources consulted

What we read

Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.

  1. olylife.com - corporate site and About text ("OlyLife was founded in 2022…"; site operated by Olylife Limited)
    Company documentTier 1Olylife Limited · 2025archived copy

    olylife.com - product pages, About page, policies and procedures, product manual

    Not established by this document: OlyLife does not host its product manuals as downloadable files on olylife.com; both manuals are cited from manuals.plus, which reproduces the company documents in full.

  2. OlyLife Tera-P90 product page - 1 MHz bioelectromagnetic energy, "focused band of 3-3000μm", claimed penetration "4-5 cm under the skin", listed at $1,000
    Company documentTier 1Olylife Limitedarchived copy
  3. OlyLife THz Tera-P90+ product page - main device plus Frost Age Beauty Device and Revitaluxe Massager, 20-level intensity control, listed at $1,500
    Company documentTier 1Olylife Limitedarchived copy
  4. OlyLife Policies and Procedures (company PDF) - Distributor Agreement, bonus qualification, "No Earning Guarantee", seven-day commission payment, bonus clawback on refunds
    Policies & proceduresTier 1OlyLife Internationalarchived copy
  5. OLYLIFE INTERNATIONAL SDN. BHD. (1460145-W) Policy and Procedures, version 5.0 (Malaysia edition, PDF)
    Policies & proceduresTier 1OlyLife International Sdn. Bhd. (Malaysia)archived copy
  6. OlyLife Policies and Procedures - earlier posted edition with Sections 7–9 (payment of bonuses and overrides, sales and pricing) (PDF)
    Policies & proceduresTier 1OlyLife International Sdn. Bhd. (Malaysia)archived copy
  7. OlyLife THz Tera-P90 PEMF Therapy Machine instruction manual - operating panel, 30-minute default cycle, warning that concurrent electrotherapy "may cause burns" (company manual, third-party mirror)
    Company documentTier 3OlyLife (manual mirrored on manuals.plus) · 2024-11-22archived copy
  8. OlyLife Tera-P90 Terahertz and PEMF Frequency Device owner's manual - the "pulsed magnetoelectric" and demagnetisation rationale, and the claimed efficacy list (company manual, third-party mirror)
    Company documentTier 3OlyLife (manual mirrored on manuals.plus) · 2024-02-22archived copy
  9. "Terahertz radiation and the skin: a review", Journal of Biomedical Optics - penetration depth into skin of 0.1 to 0.3 mm on average
    AcademicTier 3Journal of Biomedical Optics / SPIE, via PubMed Central · 2021archived copy

    Peer-reviewed review of terahertz interaction with biological tissue establishing sub-millimetre penetration in skin

  10. "THz Sensing of Human Skin: A Review of Skin Modeling Approaches", Sensors 21(11):3624 - short penetration depth caused by water attenuation; typically under 100 μm for modeling purposes
    AcademicTier 3Sensors (MDPI) · 2021-05-23archived copy
  11. "Past, present and future of in vivo THz skin sensing", Journal of Physics: Photonics - penetration into skin limited to approximately 0.1–0.5 mm, effectively the epidermis and immediately subjacent layers
    AcademicTier 3Journal of Physics: Photonics (IOP Publishing) · 2026-03-19archived copy
  12. FDA Establishment Registration & Device Listing record - OLYLIFE INTERNATIONAL SDN BHD, Kuala Lumpur; registration/FEI 3027436335; owner/operator 10088116; US agent in Lewes, Delaware
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Health · 2026archived copy

    US FDA establishment registration and device listing under a Class I exemption; 21 CFR 890.5660 and 21 CFR 890.9 on exemption scope

    Not established by this document: eCFR blocks programmatic access and returned a CAPTCHA interstitial for the 890.9 request, so that section is marked "listed" rather than "verified"; 890.5660 was retrieved and confirmed as "Therapeutic massager".

  13. FDA device listing for registration 3027436335 - device type "massager, therapeutic, electric"; proprietary names OLYLIFE Shaken Massager SK-M3 and OLYLIFE THz Tera-P90+, Model P90+ (no premarket submission number)
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Health · 2026archived copy
  14. 21 CFR 890.5660 - Therapeutic massager (eCFR current text)
    RegulatorTier 1Office of the Federal Register / Government Publishing Office (eCFR)archived copy
  15. 21 CFR 890.9 - Limitations of exemptions from section 510(k) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (eCFR current text)
    RegulatorTier 1Office of the Federal Register / Government Publishing Office (eCFR)archived copy
  16. FDA Establishment Registration & Device Listing database (search entry point)
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Healtharchived copy

    FDA 510(k) clearance database - no clearances located for any terahertz therapy device

    Not established by this document: A null result in the 510(k) premarket-notification database has no stable, citable URL - the database returns results only against a POSTed query, and a "no records found" page cannot be linked. The affirmative, linkable evidence for the same proposition is the device-listing record cited at index 2: OlyLife's own FDA listing carries a Class I therapeutic-massager product code and no premarket submission number, which is what a listing without a 510(k) clearance looks like.

  17. FDA Product Classification Database (search entry point for the therapeutic-massager product code and its exemption status)
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Healtharchived copy
  18. FDA MAUDE database - text search interface for medical device adverse event reports
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Devices and Radiological Healtharchived copy

    FDA MAUDE device-experience report describing burns, wounds and hospitalisation associated with the flagship device

    Not established by this document: The individual MDR describing burns, wounds and hospitalisation could not be linked. MAUDE detail pages are addressed by an internal mdrfoi__id that is only obtainable by running a search, and every attempt to query accessdata.fda.gov returned FDA's rate-limiting "excessive requests" interstitial rather than results. Until the specific report number is captured, this claim rests on an unlinked database lookup and should be treated as unverified in the published grade.

  19. FDA - "About Manufacturer and User Facility Device Experience (MAUDE)", explaining report fields including patient outcome codes such as Hospitalization
    RegulatorTier 1U.S. Food and Drug Administration · 2025-12-08archived copy
  20. Thai FDA illegal-products alert, 14 February 2025 - "อย.เตือนภัยผลิตภัณฑ์ OlyLife THz Tera-P90": on checking, no medical-device registration was found for the product
    RegulatorTier 1สำนักงานคณะกรรมการอาหารและยา (Thai Food and Drug Administration), Ministry of Public Health · 2025-02-14archived copy

    Thai FDA illegal-products record, 14 February 2025 - no medical device registration found; Thailand Consumer Council coverage

  21. Thailand Consumer Council alert - "อย. เตือนผลิตภัณฑ์ OlyLife THz Tera-P90 โฆษณาสรรพคุณเกินจริง" (overstated efficacy claims; no medical-device registration)
    RegulatorTier 2สภาองค์กรของผู้บริโภค (Thailand Consumer Council) · 2025-04-14archived copy
  22. Anti-Fake News Center Thailand, 22 January 2025 - "ผลิตภัณฑ์ OlyLife THz Tera-P90 รักษาอาการบาดเจ็บ": claim assessed as not yet registered as a medical device with the Thai FDA and efficacy claims not officially evaluated
    RegulatorTier 2Anti-Fake News Center, Ministry of Digital Economy and Society (Thailand) · 2025-01-22archived copy
  23. Made-in-China listing - Guangzhou Danye Optical Co., Ltd., model DY-FM Plus "Thz Tera P90 Terahertz Device Pemf Therapy Foot Massage": PEMF + THz + red/blue LED, 1 MHz electromagnetic energy, timer 1–60 min, heat levels L1–L20, OEM/ODM available, MOQ 1 unit
    Open-market comparisonTier 4Made-in-China.com listing by Guangzhou Danye Optical Co., Ltd.archived copy

    Contract-manufacturer listings for same-specification PEMF and terahertz devices

    Not established by this document: These are open-market supplier listings for devices of the same description and specification sold OEM/ODM at wholesale; they are not evidence that any named factory manufactures for OlyLife, and no supply relationship is asserted.

  24. Made-in-China listing - Shenzhen Guangyang Zhongkang Technology Co., Ltd. (Suyzeko), "OEM&ODM Factory New Upgrade Thz Tera P90 P95 P100 Foot Massage PEMF and RF Terahertz Therapy Device", model GY-SQT-02
    Open-market comparisonTier 4Made-in-China.com listing by Shenzhen Guangyang Zhongkang Technology Co., Ltd.archived copy
  25. Alibaba listing - Guangzhou Mejinlay Technology Co., Ltd., "Olylife Tera P90 TeraHertz P100 Foot Massage Device", model MJL-FM06, PEMF + THz, OEM/ODM
    Open-market comparisonTier 4Alibaba.com listing by Guangzhou Mejinlay Technology Co., Ltd.archived copy
  26. OlyLife compensation-plan deck ("OlyLife Highlights", Hawaii theme) - package tiers of $1,000, $2,000 and $6,000; Infinity Tier Bonus of $375 per matched level on the $1,000 tier; Team Bonus 11%–13%; Direct Sales Bonus 10% of product PV; Global Pool at 14 left and 14 right (PDF, distributor-hosted)
    Compensation planTier 3OlyLife (deck hosted by the OlyNation distributor team)archived copy

    Two circulating versions of the compensation plan giving conflicting package pricing

    Not established by this document: OlyLife publishes no compensation plan on olylife.com - its own Policies and Procedures incorporate "the OlyLife Compensation plan" by reference without linking or attaching it - so all four citations are distributor-hosted or third-party copies. That absence is itself the reason two mutually inconsistent versions circulate, and neither can be shown to be the authoritative one.

  27. "Olylife Marketing and Compensation Plan" - the Malaysian-ringgit version, four membership tiers from RM180 to RM2,520 with nine bonus types (conflicting package structure)
    Compensation planTier 3OlyLife (document mirrored on Scribd)archived copy
  28. OlyEmpire compensation-plan explainer - six income streams and $1K / $2K / $6K package comparison with binary rates of 11%/12%/13% and daily caps to $7,000
    Compensation planTier 3OlyEmpire (OlyLife distributor site)archived copy
  29. BehindMLM - "OlyLife Review: Alibaba junk pyramid scheme": a five-tier plan, P1 Starter $100 to P5 Pioneer $6,000 with 70–4,500 BV, seven ranks, and daily binary caps of ~$103 to ~$7,078 - materially different package pricing from the three-tier deck above
    Compensation planTier 3BehindMLM · 2025-05-07archived copy
Unable to verify

What we could not get

  • The operating legal entity, its jurisdiction, and the identity of the founder
  • Reported revenue and growth - traces to a single aggregator with no methodology and no filed accounts
  • Which of the two circulating compensation plans is authoritative
  • Distributor counts, retention and any earnings data
  • The Malaysian direct-selling license status, which is checkable at the national registry and was not verified here
  • Whether the reported device injuries prompted any company action

Not advice

This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.

Who writes this

Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.

Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.

  • Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
  • The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
  • Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
  • No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Read the About page

Looking at something else?

Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.

Try:
Common questions

OlyLife - frequently asked

QDoes the OlyLife terahertz device actually work as advertised?
The central advertised claim does not hold. OlyLife markets a penetration depth of 4 to 5 centimetres beneath the skin; the peer-reviewed literature establishes that terahertz radiation penetrates human skin only a couple of hundred micrometres, because water absorbs it very strongly. That is a discrepancy of roughly two hundred times on a settled physical property, not a disputed clinical question.
QIs OlyLife FDA approved?
No. The company holds a US establishment registration and lists a device under a product code that is Class I and exempt from premarket notification - which is neither clearance nor approval. No terahertz therapy device has ever received a 510(k); the clearance database returns nothing for the category. The exemption is also conditional and is void where a device is marketed for a different intended use or a different fundamental technology.
QHas OlyLife been banned anywhere?
Thailand's health authority recorded the device on an illegal-products list in February 2025 on the basis that no medical device registration was found, and the national consumer council echoed it. No action was located from the FDA, Health Canada, the MHRA, the TGA or EU authorities - which should be read as "not found," not "cleared."
QHow much does OlyLife cost to join?
Between roughly $1,000 and $9,450 depending on the package - but two circulating versions of the compensation plan give different prices for the same packages, so the cost cannot be established from the company's own documents. Roughly 63% of an entry payment is not product. There is no autoship and no monthly minimum, which is a genuine point in the company's favor.
QIs OlyLife a scam?
No regulator has adjudicated it as one, and a real device does ship with genuinely reasonable consumer terms - a ten-day cooling-off period and a thirty-day buyback. What can be established is that the founder is not named anywhere, no operating entity is disclosed, no income disclosure exists, the central product claim is contradicted by physics, and the same hardware is available from a contract manufacturer at roughly a third of the retail price.
Who wrote this report

Author, editor and publisher

C
Written by Claude AI
Reviewed by Rob Fore · Published by Listech Inc · July 27, 2026

This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - OlyLife’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.

Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.

The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.

Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.

About the author and our conflicts  ·  Contact the editor  ·  Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com

Stay with it

Tell me if this grade changes

OlyLife is graded F as of July 27, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.

One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.

Right of reply

Corrections

Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from OlyLife than from a reader.

Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.

This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.

Other published reports

Every report is written to stand alone. Graded on the same nine weighted dimensions and the same six legal tests. Twelve of 107, spread across the grade bands.

See all 107 published reports →