Melius
The name is retired and the domain is not theirs. Melius rebranded to BE in September 2020 and trades at beclub.com; melius.io is a parked GoDaddy for-sale page that no evidence links to the company. Roughly fourteen regulator warnings across thirteen-plus jurisdictions since December 2020, no published prices and no locatable income disclosure.
Anyone searching "Melius" is four brand names and five domains behind: the live offer is BE / Be Club at beclub.com, it publishes no price and no earnings figures, and its own home regulator in the UAE warned against it in April 2026.
Can you actually make money with Melius?
No, and start with the plainest fact: the name is retired. Melius rebranded to BE in September 2020 and trades at beclub.com, while melius.io is a parked for-sale page that no evidence links to the company. Anybody searching the old name is four brand names and five domains behind the offer they would actually be joining.
That live offer publishes no price. Both the English and Italian pages list features and direct the reader to request a free consultation, so a prospect cannot learn what the bundles cost without talking to somebody paid to enroll them. There is no locatable income disclosure either: not on the site, not in the thirty-two-article compliance knowledge base, and the income-disclosure URL returns a 404, while the affiliate page states that the company publishes one for transparency.
Roughly fourteen supervisory warnings have been issued across thirteen or more jurisdictions since December 2020, eight of them in the fourteen months to July 2026, and in April 2026 the company's own home regulator in the UAE warned against it. Poland and Denmark have open pyramid-scheme investigations, and Norway's consumer authority stated on 19 May 2026 that it believes BE has clear similarities to a pyramid scheme. None of those is a finding. Three EU and EEA authorities reaching the same view about one plan is still a signal.
The drafting is better than the category and it should be said. The published plan carries an explicit floor, 60% or more of total volume from a retail customer's purchase, and every one of eleven ranks requires a minimum number of direct retail customers. Affiliate membership is genuinely free. What undercuts all of it is that the retail customer buys the identical subscription bundle an affiliate buys, and Commission-Active status at 75 PV can be switched on by personal purchase with no outside customer at all.
affiliate membership costs nothing; the subscription bundles carry no published price at all, and the last documented figures are from September 2024
- A published price for the bundles. Both price pages list features and route the reader to a consultation, and a prospect who cannot see the cost cannot calculate anything at all before speaking to a salesperson.
- The income disclosure the affiliate page says already exists. The URL returns a 404, nothing sits in the compliance base, and the one figure quoted from a claimed 2023 document is a customer-mix number given three different ways across the company's own properties.
- A retail customer who buys something an affiliate does not. While both buy the identical subscription bundle, the retail and participant distinction stays administrative rather than economic, whatever the 60% volume floor filters out.
- A publicly readable affiliate agreement. There is none, no terms of service and no policies-and-procedures document, so the non-compete, non-solicit, downline-ownership, arbitration and governing-law provisions cannot be read before signing.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
CONTESTED - and every item here is stage-labeled, because none of it is a finding of liability. No court or regulator anywhere has found Melius, BE or Be Club to be a pyramid scheme, and no criminal charge, consent order or enforcement judgment against the company or its principals could be located. What exists is a warning file: roughly fourteen supervisory warnings and investor alerts across thirteen-plus jurisdictions since December 2020, eight of them in the fourteen months to July 2026 and seven of those in EU/EEA states. A regulator’s warning listing records that a firm is not authorized in that jurisdiction and cautions the public; it is not a determination that any law was broken. Two live pyramid-scheme investigations are open - Poland’s UOKiK, opened 26 March 2025, into "whether a pyramid-like promotional scheme is being run under the guise of educating consumers about the purchase and sale of financial instruments", and Denmark’s Spillemyndigheden, opened August 2024 and intensified February 2025. An open investigation is not a finding; neither authority has issued a decision, a fine or a prohibition. The UAE Securities & Commodities Authority warned on 16 April 2026 that Be Club is "not licensed to conduct regulated financial activities or provide related services" - a home-regulator warning, not an enforcement action. Slovenia’s ATVP recorded on 7 April 2026 that there is no MiCA and no MiFID authorization and that no authorization request has ever been submitted - a statement of registration status, which is the most objectively checkable item in the file. The Netherlands AFM warning of 21 April 2026 states the SageMaster operator is "suspected of being a boiler room" - a supervisory suspicion, expressly not a charge or a judgment. DSSRC Case #59-2022, closed 14 January 2022, referred the company to the US Federal Trade Commission after it stopped responding to an earnings-claim inquiry and let its contact addresses go dead - a self-regulatory body’s referral, which is not government enforcement, and no public FTC action has followed in four and a half years. In the English High Court, claim CL-2024-000213, civil claims brought in July 2024 by OneCoin claimants against Moynul and Monirul Islam were withdrawn in their entirety and the worldwide freezing order lifted in January/March 2025 - a discontinuance by the claimants, not a trial, a judgment or an acquittal, and it counts in the principals’ favor. The letter grade on this page is not a legality verdict. It grades what a participant is likely to get, not whether the operation is lawful, and on the evidence available the second question is unresolved.
Confidence: Medium
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
First, the correction, because a reader arriving under the name "Melius" is looking for something that no longer exists. Melius was retired as a brand on or around 11 September 2020 and the same three owners run the same operation today as BE / Better Experience / Be Club at beclub.com. The domain most widely associated with the name, melius.io, is a parked GoDaddy for-sale page with no price shown, and no archival evidence links it to the company at any point - on the available evidence it was never theirs. The unrelated melius.com now belongs to an AI-canvas startup, and a dissolved Cyprus company called MELIUS CY LIMITED is almost certainly an unconnected namesake. Two further corrections to the common description: the plan is binary, not unilevel - every rank is a matched Left Team BV / Right Team BV threshold, with a unilevel-style generation-matching overlay sitting on top - and the framing of this as a successor to the trading-education MLMs is backwards. Melius launched in late 2018, contemporaneous with that generation rather than following it. It is a peer, not a successor.
What is actually sold is a stack of subscription bundles - Starter, Standard and Premium - combining an interactive education platform with courses in business, finance and mindset, daily live educator sessions in more than ten languages, and two software products: SageMaster, a crypto and forex "intelligence SaaS", and DeepSage, an AI co-pilot and mentoring layer. A third-party FX and CFD broker, Tag Markets, sits at the end of the funnel. Two of those elements deserve credit before anything else. The software genuinely exists: SageMaster is sold standalone on its own site at $299, $999 and $1,500 a year to buyers who are not affiliates, which is more product reality than much of this category can show. And the compensation plan is published openly in four languages, with a written floor requiring that "60% or more of the total volume must come from the retail customer’s purchase", minimum direct-customer counts at every one of the eleven ranks, and an explicit statement that commissions are never paid for enrolling affiliates or for self-purchase.
Then the line where the regulators say it crosses. Selling courses about markets is not a regulated activity in the EU, the UK, the UAE or New Zealand, and nothing in that layer requires a license. The signals, copy-trading and algorithmic-recommendation layer is different. Norway’s Forbrukertilsynet and Finanstilsynet stated jointly on 23 March 2026 that BE, SageMaster and DeepSage "have not obtained permission to offer investment services in Norway" while continuing to market services resembling investment advice; Slovenia’s ATVP recorded on 7 April 2026 that there is no MiCA authorization, no MiFID authorization, and no authorization request ever submitted. The company claims no financial-services license anywhere. What it claims instead is company registration in seven countries and membership of a Dubai direct-selling trade body - which is a trade membership, not a license, and its own phrasing ("Industry-leading Compliance & Registered In Key Jurisdictions") does nothing to stop a reader conflating the two.
The absences are what decide the grade. There is no published price for any bundle: both the English and Italian price pages list features with no figures and tell the reader to request a free consultation, so a prospect cannot learn what the thing costs without first entering a sales conversation with the person recruiting them. There is no locatable income disclosure statement anywhere - not on the site, not in the thirty-two-article compliance base, not in any regulator filing or archive - even though the affiliate page states that one is published and the income-disclosure URL returns 404. The single figure quoted from a claimed 2023 disclosure is a customer-mix percentage rather than an earnings figure, and the company gives three inconsistent versions of it across its own properties in the same month: 77.47%, 73%, and 85%-plus. There is no readable affiliate agreement or terms of service. An income disclosure is the one document that tells a recruit what happened to the people who went before them, and it does not exist here.
And the regulatory file is accelerating rather than decaying. Roughly fourteen supervisory warnings and investor alerts across thirteen-plus jurisdictions since December 2020, eight of them in the fourteen months to July 2026 and seven of those in EU/EEA states, including the company’s own home regulator in April 2026. Two live pyramid-scheme investigations, in Poland and Denmark, neither of which has reached a finding. Fifteen individual promoters in Norway sent formal warning letters in a single action on 19 May 2026, with prohibition orders, fines and police referral stated as escalation options - which means participants, not only the company, are carrying legal exposure in at least one market. None of this is a finding of liability. All of it is the file a prospective participant should read before the compensation plan.
Where the estimated inflow goes
A pro-industry trade publication’s unaudited estimate, not a company figure and not filed accounts: revenue of roughly $99 million, described as flat from 2022 through 2025, with a commission payout rate of around 65% and a monthly commission outlay of roughly $5.36 million. No audited accounts exist for any entity in the group, and no country-level revenue split exists in any source.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Affiliate membership No buy-in, no pack purchase, no starter kit. Requires signing the Independent Affiliate Agreement, which is not publicly readable. This is a genuine positive and it bounds the downside at the affiliate level. |
Free one-time |
— |
| Starter / Standard / Premium bundles The English and Italian price pages list feature comparisons and no figures, directing the reader to "Request a free Consultation". This is the product most participants actually buy, and its price cannot be learned without a sales conversation with the recruiter. |
Not published subscription |
binary BV |
| BE Gold (last documented pricing) From a specialist trade blog’s review dated 10 September 2024, not from the company. Roughly $2,190 in a first year if it still holds. Whether it does could not be confirmed. |
$999 + $99/mo up-front then monthly |
binary BV |
| BE Bronze / Silver / Gold, developing-market pricing Same September 2024 source. Six-month bundles priced for developing markets - the tiers Colombia, Brazil and the Philippines entities sell into. |
$499 / $899 / $1,149 six months |
binary BV |
| SageMaster standalone (SGM Crypto / SGM Forex) The one thing in the stack with a published price, sold on its own site to non-affiliates by TechHost WorldWide INC. of The Valley, Anguilla - the entity named in the Netherlands AFM boiler-room warning of 21 April 2026. No refund on a partially used subscription. |
$299 / $999 / $1,500 per year |
— |
| DeepSage AI co-pilot Included at "Basic" tier in every documented bundle. Per the trade write-up it "does not execute trades or manage money" and "mentors never take control". Whether higher tiers cost extra is not disclosed. |
Bundled subscription |
— |
| Trading capital at a third-party broker Not charged by the company and not held by it - but this is where actual loss occurs. The funnel points at deploying real money through Tag Markets, itself the subject of an Austrian FMA warning and not supervised in the EU. Retail loss ratios at supervised European CFD brokers routinely run 70–80%. |
Uncapped as deployed |
— |
| Legacy: Melius GoPro Forex Elite (2018–2020) Not on sale today. $3,000 for access to a "$50,000 real money trading account", where the source of the $50,000 was never satisfactorily explained. It did not survive the 2019–20 collapse and there is no public record of anyone being made whole. |
$3,000 90 days |
— |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
One of three brothers, originally UK-based and now in Dubai. He was a prominent promoter and recruiter in OneCoin between 2014 and 2017 - the cryptocurrency fraud led by Ruja Ignatova, with US prosecutors’ loss estimates running into the billions. He was not charged in any of the US OneCoin prosecutions. In July 2024 a group of OneCoin claimants issued civil proceedings against him in the English High Court (CL-2024-000213) and obtained a worldwide freezing order; in January/March 2025 all of those claims were withdrawn and the order lifted, with the company stating that no payment was made and that the claimants contributed to the defendants’ costs. That is a genuinely favorable outcome and it belongs in the record. Two qualifications: a claim discontinued by the claimants is not a judgment on the merits, an acquittal or a regulatory clearance; and the publicity describing him as "exonerated" was paid press-release syndication, carrying an explicit "this content is sponsored" disclaimer, run near-verbatim across at least eight crypto and business outlets. He is separately quoted saying "We are the only company in this space in the last six years with a clean record" at a time when warnings from Colombia, Norway, Uruguay, the Philippines and New Zealand were all live and unwithdrawn.
The second brother, and the second defendant in English High Court claim CL-2024-000213, in which all claims against him were likewise withdrawn in January/March 2025 and the freezing order lifted. Also a leading OneCoin promoter in the 2014–2017 period and likewise never charged. He is named jointly with his brothers by New Zealand’s FMA, Québec’s AMF, Poland’s UOKiK, the Danish Gambling Authority and Norway’s Forbrukertilsynet - being named in a warning or an investigation scope is not an allegation of personal liability, but the number of separate authorities that have listed the three of them by name is itself the datum.
The third brother, named alongside the other two in the New Zealand FMA unregistered-businesses listing of 16 December 2024 and in the scope of Poland’s UOKiK investigation. No regulatory finding, charge or judgment against him could be located in any source reviewed.
When Melius launched in late 2018 the public-facing chief executive was Jeremy Prasetyo, and BehindMLM’s contemporaneous December 2018 review recorded that the company did not disclose its founders at all - the Islam brothers were not initially visible. That is a matter of record rather than inference. Melius itself then failed, deteriorating from late December 2019 and collapsing in early 2020, at which point it was rebooted as BE. The flagship Melius product - $3,000 for access to a "$50,000 real money trading account" - was never satisfactorily explained as to where the $50,000 came from, did not survive the collapse, and there is no public record of any liquidation, insolvency or restitution process for the people who paid for it. Since then the brand has moved through BE Factor, BE Rules, BE Inspired and Be Club across five domains, each migration broadly coinciding with a regulator warning. Whatever the intent, the effect is to reset search results.
Registered address
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Better Experience DMCC sits in the Dubai Multi Commodities Centre free zone, which does not require the publication of accounts, so there are no audited or filed financials for any entity in the group. The company publishes a Global Registrations article naming seven entities and their countries - UAE, Italy, Lithuania, the Philippines, Costa Rica, Colombia and Brazil - but no registration numbers for any of them, and none could be independently obtained. Note the careful wording of the company’s own licensing statement: "We authorize field activity only in countries that meet their local requirements for us, whether that’s a company registration, a license, both, or neither." That is a claim about company registration, not about financial-services authorization, and no financial-services license is claimed anywhere. The one revenue figure in circulation - roughly $99 million a year, flat from 2022 through 2025 - is a trade publication’s unaudited estimate, not a company statement and not filed accounts.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Is Melius still a company? |
CONCERN
No. The brand was retired on or around 11 September 2020. The same three owners run the same operation as BE / Better Experience / Be Club at beclub.com, after passing through BE Factor, BE Rules and BE Inspired across five domains.
|
| Is melius.io their website? |
WATCH
No. It is a parked GoDaddy for-sale page with no price shown, and no archival evidence links it to the company at any point. The unrelated melius.com belongs to an AI-canvas startup, and a dissolved Cyprus company of the same name appears to be an unconnected namesake.
|
| Who legally owns it? |
WATCH
Better Experience DMCC in the Dubai free zone, run by brothers Moyn, Monir and Ehsaan Islam, with local entities in Italy, Lithuania, the Philippines, Costa Rica, Colombia and Brazil. No registration numbers are published for any of them and no audited accounts exist anywhere in the group.
|
| What does it really cost? |
RED
Unknown. Affiliate entry is free, but no bundle price is published anywhere - the price pages list features and direct you to a consultation. The last documented figures are from September 2024: $999 plus $99 a month for Gold, or $499/$899/$1,149 for six-month bundles.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
RED
No. None could be located on the site, in the compliance base, in any regulator filing or in any archive, and the income-disclosure URL returns 404 - even though the affiliate page states one is published. The only figure ever quoted from a claimed 2023 disclosure is a customer-mix percentage, given three inconsistent ways.
|
| Regulatory action against the company, ever? |
CONCERN
No enforcement decision, fine, prohibition or court judgment anywhere. What exists is roughly fourteen warnings and investor alerts across thirteen-plus jurisdictions since December 2020 - including the UAE home regulator in April 2026 - plus two open pyramid-scheme investigations in Poland and Denmark that have reached no finding.
|
| Does the participant hand over capital against a promised return? |
OK
Not to the company. Entry is free, there is no token, no staking, no yield product and no custody, and the software executes nothing. Trading capital, where deployed, sits at a third-party broker. The predecessor brand did sell $3,000 for a "$50,000 trading account"; that product is not on sale today.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
CONCERN
Miner, with genuinely better drafting than most. The plan is binary with a generation-matching overlay, Commission-Active status can be bought by self-purchase, and the "retail customer" buys the identical bundle a participant buys - but the written 60%-retail-volume floor and per-rank customer minimums are real and uncommon.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Switch on Commission-Active status | 75 PV/PGV per cycle satisfiable by personal purchase alone, with no outside customer at all |
| Hold rank and residual for a full year | 13 cycles at 75–150 PGV lapse a single cycle and the binary position’s earning capacity resets |
| Earn the bottom rank’s capped residual | 550 BV on each leg plus 1 direct customer $25 a week at Executive, capped at $100 per four-week cycle |
| Recover a ~$2,190 first year at the last documented Gold pricing | 11–274 customer bundles the Customer Acquisition Bonus pays $8–$200 per bundle tier, and only in the first 30 days |
Read this twice
This is the shortest arithmetic on the site for the opposite reason to usual: not because the numbers are damning but because most of them do not exist. There is no income disclosure statement, so no average, no median, no percentage earning anything and no cost basis can be quoted. There is no published bundle price, so the cost side has to be taken from a specialist trade blog’s September 2024 review - $999 up front plus $99 a month for Gold, or $499/$899/$1,149 for six-month bundles in developing markets - and those figures may no longer hold. What can be stated comes from the company’s own published Financial Rewards Plan 2025, and it is enough. Commission-Active status costs 75 PV/PGV a cycle and can be satisfied by buying the product yourself. The bottom rank, Executive, needs 550 BV matched on each side of the binary plus one direct retail customer, and pays $25 a week capped at $100 per four-week cycle across thirteen cycles a year - so a perfectly executed bottom rank returns $1,300 in a year against a subscription that plausibly costs more than that. The Customer Acquisition Bonus, the one bonus that pays on genuine customer purchases rather than team volume, pays $8 to $200 per bundle tier and only on purchases in the first thirty days, so it is a front-loaded acquisition payment rather than a recurring retail margin. Above that, the ranks escalate steeply: 4,000 BV a side at Sapphire, 29,500 at Emerald, 180,000 at Presidential Diamond, and 3,300,000 a side at Crown Ambassador. Three honest caveats. Affiliate entry is genuinely free, so nobody is required to pay anything to be in the plan. The 75 PV can in principle be met by real customer orders rather than self-purchase, and the plan requires that 60% of volume come from retail customers. And a 7–14 day refund window exists. What cannot be done is the calculation itself: the two numbers that would let a prospect estimate their own odds - what it costs and what the people ahead of them earned - are the two the company does not publish.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
Every figure here is indicative and the reason is the finding: the company publishes no prices anywhere. Both the English and Italian pricing pages list three bundles with feature lists and no numbers, directing the reader to request a consultation - so a prospect cannot learn the cost without first entering a sales conversation with the person recruiting them. This models a referred participant holding the last documented “$999 up front then $99 a month” Gold subscription, against your own. The binary is not modeled because rank thresholds are Left/Right team volume rather than customers. There is no income disclosure statement in any market, so there is nothing to calibrate against. Your own subscription cost of $99/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
The left column is what the operation charges, using the last documented figures - because the company publishes no bundle price at all, four of these rows are dated September 2024 and one is simply unpriceable. The right column gives open-market ranges for the same capability from providers that are either supervised or at least accountable to an app store, a payment processor and a public review market. Ranges are given as bands because tiers and feature sets differ; they are indicative open-market pricing, not figures taken from any company document.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| SGM Crypto / SGM Forex "intelligence SaaS" - $299–$1,500/yr | General-purpose charting and market-analysis platform, free tier plus paid plans | $0–$60/mo |
| DeepSage "AI co-pilot" and mentoring, bundled | Broker-native research, screeners and analytics that come with a funded account | $0 |
| Interactive Education Platform - 3–6 course categories by tier | Mainstream online course marketplace, market and finance courses bought outright | ~$15–$200 total |
| Daily live educator sessions in 10+ languages | Free broker webinars, exchange education portals, published market commentary | $0 |
| Signals and copy-trading layer | A regulated broker or advisory firm holding an actual MiFID permission, or simply not doing this | $0 – ordinary spread |
| Tag Markets as the execution venue | An EU-, UK- or comparably supervised broker with negative-balance protection and a compensation scheme | ordinary spread |
| BE Gold - $999 up front then $99/mo (Sept 2024 figure) | Buying only the tools you use, canceling when you stop using them | $0–$700/yr |
| The income offer attached to all of it | No income offer, no binary legs, no volume maintenance, no rank to lapse | $0 |
| Total as sold ~$2,190 in a first year at the last documented Gold pricing, and unknowable at current bundle pricing |
Total, built yourself ~$150–$900 of comparable tools and courses |
Price-to-value
The honest reading is that the capability gap is small and the price gap is large, but the decisive difference is not either of those. It is supervision and disclosure. Every comparator on the right sits with a provider you can price before you buy, cancel without losing a rank, and complain about to somebody with jurisdiction. Here you cannot learn the price without a recruiter, the software operator sits in Anguilla, the execution venue carries an Austrian FMA warning, eleven-plus supervisors say the advisory layer is being marketed without permission, and there is no earnings document of any kind to tell you what the people ahead of you got. Somebody who genuinely wants to learn about markets can do so for a couple of hundred pounds a year from accountable providers, and can do it without any of that.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Subscriber who never recruits
buys a bundle for the courses and software, enrols nobody, earns no commission
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 0% | −$560 |
| 6 mo | 0% | −$1,150 |
| 1 yr | 0% | −$2,300 |
| 3 yr | 0% | −$6,900 |
| 5 yr | 0% | −$11,500 |
Part-time affiliate
10 hrs/wk, holds a bundle, enrols a handful of customers, works one leg
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 4% | −$800 |
| 6 mo | 5% | −$1,500 |
| 1 yr | 6% | −$2,700 |
| 3 yr | 6% | −$7,200 |
| 5 yr | 5% | −$11,500 |
Full-time builder
30+ hrs/wk, events and travel, driving both binary legs and generation matching
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 2% | −$2,200 |
| 6 mo | 4% | −$4,300 |
| 1 yr | 7% | −$8,500 |
| 3 yr | 9% | −$21,000 |
| 5 yr | 9% | −$33,000 |
Methodology note. These are MODELED outcome ranges, not claims, not company data and not predictions about any individual - and on this file the modeling carries more weight than usual, because the company publishes no income disclosure statement of any kind. ANCHORED to the company’s own published Financial Rewards Plan 2025: eleven ranks with binary thresholds from 550 BV a side at Executive to 3,300,000 a side at Crown Ambassador; weekly residual caps from $25 to $150,000 and four-week caps from $100 to $600,000; Customer Acquisition Bonus of $8–$200 per bundle tier payable only in the first thirty days; Momentum Bonus at $250/$500/$750/$1,000 per 3,000/6,000/9,000/12,000 BV; POW3R OF 3 at $75/$300/$500 monthly; Generation Matching at 5%/3%/3%/2% across four generations with caps from $2,000 to $25,000 per cycle; thirteen four-week cycles a year; 75–150 PGV maintenance; free affiliate entry. ANCHORED on the cost side to the last documented pricing from a specialist trade blog’s September 2024 review - $999 up front plus $99 a month for Gold, and $499/$899/$1,149 for six-month bundles - and to SageMaster’s own published standalone pricing of $299–$1,500 a year. MODELED by us: the share of each cohort in cumulative profit, the cohort definitions, the expense side beyond subscription (events, travel and tools, none of which the company prices), and the bottom-decile figures, which assume the participant also deploys trading capital through the third-party broker the funnel points at - that is where the largest losses in this category occur and it is not a company charge. Two calibrations that cut in the company’s favor and are built into these numbers: affiliate membership is free, so no cohort starts with a buy-in; and the plan requires 60% of volume to come from retail customers, so a participant with genuine outside customers sits materially better than the medians here. Two that cut the other way: refunds claw back commissions already paid, and a lapsed cycle resets the earning capacity of the binary position that the whole exercise was building.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
151The name is retired and the domain everyone associates with it is not theirs
2The home regulator warned against the company in April 2026
3Roughly fourteen supervisory warnings across thirteen-plus jurisdictions, and accelerating
4Two live pyramid-scheme investigations in the EU
5No price is published for any bundle, anywhere
6No income disclosure statement exists, despite the affiliate page saying one is published
7The plan is binary, and Commission-Active status can be bought with a personal purchase
8The "retail customer" buys the identical bundle a participant buys
9Three principals were leading promoters of a collapsed cryptocurrency fraud
10The previous vehicle under this exact name failed, with no public restitution
11A self-regulatory body referred the company to the FTC after it stopped responding
12Public claims about the regulatory record are demonstrably wrong
13Fifteen individual promoters received formal legal warning letters in a single action
14The software entity sits in Anguilla and carries a Dutch boiler-room warning
15Refunds claw back commissions already paid
Green flags
101Affiliate membership is genuinely free
2No token, no staking, no yield, no custody
3A written 60%-retail-volume floor and per-rank customer minimums
4The compensation plan is published openly, in four languages
5The plan states commissions are never paid for enrolling affiliates or for self-purchase
6A real, staffed compliance function rather than a policy page
7The English civil claims against the two principals were withdrawn
8The software actually exists and sells to non-affiliates
9Local corporate registration in seven countries, including two EU states
10Free exit, at-will cancellation and a stated refund window
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publication of a genuine income disclosure statement - median and average earnings, the percentage earning nothing, the percentage earning above cost, and a cost basis, dated and complete - together with actual prices on the website, so a prospect can evaluate the offer without a recruiter present. Those two documents are the largest available upgrade on this file and neither requires anyone’s permission.
- Any financial-services authorization anywhere: a MiFID permission through the Lithuanian entity, or a MiCA registration, would transform the whole advisory-layer analysis - as would moving the software entity out of Anguilla into a supervised jurisdiction, or severing the signals and copy-trading layer from the offering altogether.
- Withdrawal or expiry of the standing warnings, particularly the UAE home-regulator listing and the EU/EEA set; closure of the Poland and Denmark investigations with no action; an independently verified retail-customer split testing the 77.47% claim against customers who never became affiliates; and two to three years of stable branding without a further rebrand or domain migration.
Downward
- Any decision from Poland’s UOKiK or Denmark’s Spillemyndigheden finding a pyramid scheme, or a fine on the scale those authorities have imposed on comparable operations, or an FTC action following the January 2022 self-regulatory referral.
- Escalation in Norway from warning letters to prohibition orders, fines or police referral of the individual promoters - which would move participant legal exposure from theoretical to actual - or the same pattern of promoter-level enforcement opening in a second market.
- A further rebrand or domain migration, which on this operation’s history is the reliable leading indicator of a market collapsing; or the introduction of any token, staking, yield product or company-held participant balance, which would convert the cautious "no participant capital taken in" reading into a straightforward securities problem.
Grade is F at 2.27. Start with the name: Melius was retired in September 2020, the live operation is BE / Be Club at beclub.com, and melius.io - the domain most people associate with the name - is a parked GoDaddy for-sale page that no evidence ever linked to the company.
Three things here are genuinely better than the file suggests and they should be said first. Affiliate entry is free - no buy-in, no pack, no kit - so the participant hands the operator no capital against a promised return, and there is no token, no staking, no yield product, no company-held wallet and no custody of anyone’s funds. The compensation plan is published openly in four languages with exact thresholds, and it carries a written floor requiring 60% of volume to come from retail customers plus minimum direct-customer counts at every rank, which most of this category does not impose. And in English High Court claim CL-2024-000213 all civil claims against Moyn and Monir Islam were withdrawn in their entirety in early 2025 and the worldwide freezing order lifted, with the company saying no payment was made. That is a real outcome in their favor, and the fact that the publicity around it was paid press-release syndication does not make the underlying outcome less real.
What decides the grade is a set of absences and a set of warnings. The absences: no published price for any bundle - the price pages list features and tell you to book a consultation, so you cannot learn the cost without a sales conversation with your recruiter - and no locatable income disclosure statement anywhere, despite the affiliate page saying one is published and the URL returning 404. The only figure ever quoted from a claimed 2023 disclosure is a customer-mix percentage, given three different ways across the company’s own properties in the same period: 77.47%, 73%, 85%-plus. There is no readable affiliate agreement or terms of service either. The warnings: roughly fourteen across thirteen-plus jurisdictions since December 2020, eight in the last fourteen months, including the company’s own home regulator in the UAE in April 2026 and six EU/EEA supervisors - Slovenia recording no MiCA or MiFID authorization and no application ever submitted, the Netherlands recording a boiler-room suspicion against the Anguilla software entity. Two live pyramid-scheme investigations, in Poland and Denmark, neither of which has reached a finding.
Two framings in general circulation are wrong and worth correcting on the way out. The plan is binary, not unilevel: every rank is a matched Left/Right BV threshold with a generation-matching overlay layered on, which understates rather than overstates the recruitment gearing when it is described the other way. And this is not a successor to the trading-education MLMs - Melius launched in late 2018, contemporaneous with that generation, which makes it a peer of the category rather than something that learned from its collapse. Both of those matter because they change what a reader expects. What a reader should expect instead is this: a business whose product genuinely exists, whose compliance documents are genuinely written, whose entry is genuinely free, and which nonetheless cannot tell you what it costs, cannot tell you what anyone earned, cannot show you the contract you would be signing, and has been warned against by its own home regulator. Those four sentences are the report.
Check which company you are actually looking at before anything else
If the pitch says Melius, the pitch is five years out of date. The live operation is BE / Be Club at beclub.com, and the brand has passed through BE Factor, BE Rules and BE Inspired across five domains, each move broadly coinciding with a regulator warning. melius.io is a domain for sale and has no established connection to the company. Search the current name, in your own country, alongside the word your national financial supervisor uses for warnings - in seven EU/EEA states in the last fourteen months, something comes back.
Ask for the price and the income disclosure in writing, before the consultation
Both requests are entirely reasonable and both are refused by the website itself. If the person recruiting you can produce a current price list and a dated earnings document showing what the median participant made and what proportion earned nothing, you have something to evaluate. If the answer is that you need to book a call first, you have learned the most important fact about the offer without spending anything.
Separate the education from the signals, and price each one honestly
Learning about markets is a legitimate thing to want and it is not a regulated activity anywhere. It is also available for a couple of hundred pounds a year from mainstream course marketplaces, free broker education portals and general-purpose charting platforms with free tiers. What costs $299 to $1,500 a year here is a signals and copy-trading layer that Norway, Slovenia, Finland, Bulgaria and the Netherlands all say is being marketed without the permission that layer requires. Buy the first thing on the open market; you do not need the second.
If you are promoting rather than buying, understand where the exposure now sits
On 19 May 2026 Norway’s consumer authority, working with the financial supervisor and the economic-crime unit, sent formal warning letters to fifteen named individual promoters over social-media marketing, with prohibition orders, fines, police referral and criminal complicity for investment fraud stated as the escalation path. That was fifteen people in one small country in a single action. The company’s compliance certification did not prevent it, and the letters went to them, not to Dubai.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- Financial Rewards Plan 2025 (English)
Financial Rewards Plan 2025, published by the company at compliance.beclub.com in English, Italian, Spanish and Polish - eleven ranks with Left/Right BV thresholds from 550 to 3,300,000 a side, weekly residual caps $25–$150,000 and four-week caps $100–$600,000, Customer Acquisition Bonus $8–$200 per bundle tier payable on the first 30 days only, Momentum Bonus $250–$1,000, POW3R OF 3 $75/$300/$500, Generation Matching 5%/3%/3%/2% with caps $2,000–$25,000, 75 PV Commission-Active threshold, thirteen four-week cycles a year, and the 60%-retail-volume requirement
- Piano di ricompense finanziarie 2025 (Italian)
- Plan de Recompensas Financieras 2025 (Spanish)
- Plan Wynagrodzeń 2025 (Polish)
- Financial Rewards Plan collection - index of the four language versions
- Be Club Pricing Plans - Starter, Standard and Premium bundles listed with feature comparisons and no figures
beclub.com/price/ and beclub.com/prezzo/ (Starter, Standard and Premium listed with feature comparisons and no figures); beclub.com/affiliate/ (BE PRO certification, ethics quiz, code of conduct, the "commissions are never paid for enrolling affiliates" statement, and the claim that an income disclosure statement is published); beclub.com/about/; compliance.beclub.com Global Registrations article naming seven entities without registration numbers
Not established by this document: The Italian pricing page beclub.com/prezzo/ and beclub.com/about/ were named in the prose but did not appear in any retrievable result and are not linked.
- Be Club Affiliate Program page - ethics quiz, code of conduct, "Commissions are never paid for enrolling other affiliates", claimed real-time public Income Disclosure Statement
- Global Registrations - compliance article naming the group's entities
- Transparency at BE Club: Our Commitment to Compliance and Ethics
- Be Club products page (education platform and crypto/forex tools)
- Forbrukertilsynet og Finanstilsynet advarer mot Better Experience - joint warning of 23 March 2026
Forbrukertilsynet and Finanstilsynet (Norway), joint warning 23 March 2026 - BE, SageMaster and DeepSage "have not obtained permission to offer investment services in Norway", marketing "algorithmic trading, copy-trading, and signals resembling investment advice"; and Forbrukertilsynet with Finanstilsynet and Økokrim, 19 May 2026 - formal warning letters to fifteen named promoters, "clear similarities to a pyramid scheme", escalation options stated
Not established by this document: The Norwegian authorities' page on the promoter letters is dated 28 May 2026, not 19 May 2026 as the prose states.
- Forbrukertilsynet og Finanstilsynet advarer mot Better Experience - Finanstilsynet news item
- Advarsel: Markedsføring av BE kan være ulovlig - joint Forbrukertilsynet, Finanstilsynet and Økokrim statement on letters sent to 15 social-media promoters
- 15 Be Club promoters in Norway sent fraud warning
- ATVP warning on BE / Better Experience / Be Club - no MiCA or ZTFI-1 authorization, 7 April 2026 (English PDF)
ATVP (Slovenia), warning of 7 April 2026 - Be Club, Better Experience, SageMaster and Tag Markets not authorized under MiCA (EU) 2023/1114 or the Slovenian Market in Financial Instruments Act, with no authorization request submitted; AFM (Netherlands), 21 April 2026 - TechHost WorldWide INC t/a SageMaster "suspected of being a boiler room"; FSC (Bulgaria), 25 June 2026; FIN-FSA (Finland) unauthorised-service-provider list, November 2025 and March 2026
Not established by this document: The individual AFM boiler-room warning of 21 April 2026 on TechHost WorldWide INC t/a SageMaster, and the Bulgarian FSC notice of 25 June 2026, could not be isolated to a document URL; only the AFM warnings register index is linked.
- Warnings concerning unauthorised service providers - Be Club and DeepSage added 27 March 2026
- Be Club & DeepSage fraud warning from Finland
- Be Club's SageMaster fraud warning from Luxembourg
- AFM consumer warnings register (searched for TechHost WorldWide / SageMaster)
- Warnings register (public list of unlicensed entities), Securities and Commodities Authority
Securities & Commodities Authority (UAE), public warning 16 April 2026 - Be Club aka Better Experience "not licensed to conduct regulated financial activities or provide related services", listed at sca.gov.ae/en/open-data/warnings
Not established by this document: sca.gov.ae now redirects to uaecma.gov.ae. The warnings register loads as a filtered database rather than a static page, so the individual Be Club / Better Experience entry of 16 April 2026 has no separate retrievable URL.
- Better Experience - unregistered businesses warning, replacing the 8 October 2024 notice
Financial Markets Authority (New Zealand), unregistered-businesses listing 8 October 2024, replaced 16 December 2024 - naming Better Experience, Be Club, beclub.com, be.club and Monir, Moynul and Ehsaan Islam, cross-citing the Philippines SEC, Norway’s Finanstilsynet and Banco Central del Uruguay; Autorité des marchés financiers (Québec), 2 December 2020 and again 31 March 2026; Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, 16 December 2021
Not established by this document: The Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia notice of 16 December 2021 and the AMF Québec re-issue of 31 March 2026 were not retrievable at a primary URL.
- Beware of offers from BE Factor - AMF warning, 2 December 2020
- Be Club securities fraud warning from New Zealand - reporting on the October and December 2024 FMA listings
- Be Rules securities fraud warning issued by Colombia - reporting on the Superintendencia Financiera notice
- Na tropie systemów promocyjnych typu piramida. Prezes UOKiK sprawdza - investigation announcement of 26 March 2025 naming BE Poland
UOKiK (Poland), formal investigation opened 26 March 2025 into "whether a pyramid-like promotional scheme is being run under the guise of educating consumers about the purchase and sale of financial instruments", naming Be Club/BE Poland, the three Islam brothers and the Melius, Be Rules and SageMaster brands; Spillemyndigheden (Denmark), pyramid-scheme investigation opened August 2024 and intensified February 2025, triggered by a DR public-broadcaster documentary of January 2025
- Be Club under pyramid fraud investigation in Poland
- De lokker danske unge med økonomisk frihed - Spillemyndigheden undersøger Dubai-baseret selskab
- Be Club under investigation in Denmark - Spillemyndigheden preliminary investigation from August 2024
- Melius Review: $50,000 passive forex trading account for $3,000? - legacy package tiers and the GoPro Forex Elite offer
BehindMLM reviews of Melius (13 December 2018 - $450/$600/$999/$1,800 legacy packages and the $3,000 GoPro Forex Elite tier; founders not disclosed at launch), of BE (2020) and of Be Club (10 September 2024 - $999 plus $99/month Gold, $499/$899/$1,149 six-month developing-market bundles, 15%-to-30% commission on recruits’ subscription volume in the then-current plan, ~2,800 monthly visits to beclub.com against ~121,000 to the SageMaster platform)
- Be Review: Melius rebooted as subscription pyramid
- Be Club Review: Islam bros' SageMaster securities fraud - $999 plus $99/month Gold and the six-month developing-market bundles
- MELiUS Rebrands To BE
BusinessForHome (a pro-industry trade publication; estimates, not company figures and not audited) - "MELiUS Rebrands To BE", 11 September 2020; estimated 2025 revenue of $99 million described as flat from 2022, a commission payout rate of ~65% and monthly commission outlay of ~$5.36 million; DeepSage product write-up, June 2025; sagemaster.io/pricing-plans ($299/$999/$1,500 a year, operator TechHost WorldWide INC., The Valley, Anguilla)
Not established by this document: BusinessForHome's estimated 2025 revenue, payout-rate and monthly-commission figures, and its June 2025 DeepSage write-up, sit on pages that were not retrievable; only the rebrand article is linked.
- SageMaster pricing plans - Basic $299, Advanced $999, Pro $1,500 a year; operator TechHost WorldWide INC., The Valley, Anguilla
What we could not get
- Whether melius.io was ever operated by the company. It is a parked GoDaddy for-sale listing today with no price shown, and no archival evidence linking it to Melius or BE could be found - the Wayback Machine was unreachable from the research environment. On the available evidence it was never theirs, and the ranking entry that carried it was wrong.
- Any connection between MELIUS CY LIMITED (Cyprus, HE 434993, incorporated June 2022, sole director Ivan Shablakov, status dissolved) and the Islam brothers’ Melius/BE. Almost certainly a namesake. It is recorded here only so a later researcher does not rediscover it and mis-attribute it as a group entity.
- Whether FLEXX Academy is owned or controlled by the Islam brothers. A chain of Melius to BE Club to World Global to Omnia Tech to Flexx Academy is alleged only by Russian-language compromising-material portals - interested-party publication, the weakest evidential tier - and could not be confirmed from any primary or mainstream source.
- Current bundle prices. The company publishes none; every figure used in this report is from September 2024 or earlier and may no longer hold. Event ticket prices and the cost of higher DeepSage tiers are likewise undisclosed.
- Any income-disclosure earnings figures at all - average, median, the proportion earning any commission, the proportion earning above cost, affiliate headcount and churn. None is disclosed by the company or derivable from any independent source. The 77.47% retail figure is a customer-mix number quoted in a blog post; the underlying 2023 document is not publicly locatable.
- Registration numbers, filing status and accounts for any of the seven disclosed group entities. The company names entities and countries only, and no audited or filed financials exist for any of them.
- Whether the 2025 plan’s "no commissions for enrolling affiliates" rule is honored in practice, as against the 15%-rising-to-30% on personally recruited affiliates’ subscription volume that a specialist trade review documented in the plan then in force in September 2024. The company publishes neither a definition of "retail customer" nor an audited split, so the reform cannot be distinguished from a re-labeling of the same cash flow.
- Whether the FTC took any action following the January 2022 self-regulatory referral - nothing public in four and a half years. And, recorded explicitly because the ranking asserted otherwise: no country-level revenue split for this operation exists in any source we could find. The EU-heavy characterisation is supported by entity locations, a fifteen-language site and seven EU/EEA supervisory actions, but no revenue split by country has ever been published, by the company or anyone else, and none should be quoted.
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Melius - frequently asked
QIs Melius still operating, and is melius.io their website?
QIs BE / Be Club a pyramid scheme?
QHow much does BE / Be Club cost to join?
QWhat have regulators actually said about BE, SageMaster and DeepSage?
QDoes BE take your money to invest, and what happened to the OneCoin lawsuit?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Melius’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Melius is graded F as of July 30, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Melius than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.