Bravenly Global
A debt-free, family-owned Florida supplement company that does publish an income disclosure with medians - and whose 2025 edition reports a median above its own mean while also reporting that about 40% of participants earned nothing.
The 100 PRV a month that unlocks every commission stream can be satisfied entirely by your own order, a recruit’s first order pays 25% against 20% for a retail customer, and the 2025 income disclosure reports a median of $218.87 above a mean of $169.95 in a population where about 40% earned nothing - an arithmetic that cannot hold.
Can you actually make money with Bravenly?
No, and the first reason is that the document meant to answer this question does not add up. The 2025 income disclosure reports a mean monthly gross of $169.95, a median of $218.87, and that about 40% of participants earned nothing at all. With a 40% floor at zero and a top rank averaging $114,836.75 a month, the median cannot sit above the mean. Either one of those figures is wrong, or the two statistics are computed over different populations without saying so.
The 2023 edition, which does reconcile, shows the shape: a mean of $898.03 against a median of $131.67, with 59.11% earning nothing. In the 2025 numbers the modal active rank, Independent Brand Partner at 38.46% of active partners, shows a median of $24.60 a month, about $295 a year. Staying commission-eligible at all takes 100 PRV every month, roughly $110 of product and about $1,320 a year, and the company's own compensation FAQ confirms that a personal order satisfies it in full.
The second reason is what the plan pays more for. A recruit's first order pays the sponsor 25%; a retail customer's order pays 20%, with a further 10% to the enroller's enroller on a 48-hour clock. There is no 70% rule, no retail-customer-count requirement for rank, and no cap anywhere on how much of a partner's monthly volume may be their own purchase.
What is good here is real, and some of it is rare. They publish an income disclosure three years running, with per-rank medians as well as means, the share of participants at each rank, and named and priced expense categories, stating in terms that costs may exceed earnings. Entry is $49.99 with no tiered kits and, importantly, no commission paid to the sponsor for the kit itself, which the founder's previous company did pay. Autoship is not mandatory and the product pages say so in plain language. The written income-claims policy is a flat ban rather than a disclaimer.
Bravenly Business Kit, then $39.99 a year to renew and 100 PRV every month - roughly $110 of product - to be commission-eligible at all
- An income disclosure that reconciles with itself. A median above a mean in a population where 40% earned nothing is arithmetically impossible, and it is the one document a prospect would use to decide.
- An activity gate that a partner's own order cannot satisfy. One hundred PRV a month unlocks every stream in the plan, the company's own FAQ confirms personal orders qualify in full, and nothing caps the self-purchase share.
- A retail rate at least as high as the enrollment rate. Twenty-five percent on a recruit's first order against 20% on a retail customer's order puts the marginal incentive on enrolling at every decision point.
- A 70% rule or a customer-count requirement with a mechanism behind it. The policies tell partners not to buy more than they can use or sell, which is an exhortation, and nothing in the plan measures it.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
LEGAL - no court or regulator has found Bravenly Global to be a pyramid scheme. No FTC enforcement action, consent order, civil investigative demand or warning letter naming the company could be located; no state attorney general action; no certified or filed putative class action; no FDA warning letter naming the company or any of its products. The file contains exactly two formal matters. First, a federal civil suit brought by a rival supplement company in the Middle District of Florida on 7 December 2023 (8:23-cv-02793, "Other Contract") naming both Bravenly Global, LLC and Aspen Emry personally; it went to mediation on 2 May 2024, settlement was endorsed 7 May 2024, and it was dismissed with prejudice on 20 May 2024 with terms not disclosed and no allegation adjudicated. Second, a self-regulatory inquiry: BBB National Programs DSSRC Case #251-2026, opened on DSSRC’s own initiative, administratively closed 24 February 2026 after the company secured removal of eight of nine field posts. Administrative closure is the best available outcome from that process and is not a finding of liability. The near-total absence of private litigation should be read alongside §7.10 of the policies: confidential individual arbitration with a class-action waiver in Seminole, Florida makes aggregated claims economically impossible, so an empty docket is partly a manufactured result rather than evidence of an absence of grievance.
Confidence: Medium-High
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
A five-and-a-half-year-old Florida supplement company selling weight-management, energy, sleep and gut products in the US and Canada through independent Brand Partners on a unilevel plan with a separate enroller genealogy, generational bonuses, a self-volume rebate called Club Cash and a National Bonus Pool. Entry is a $49.99 Business Kit and $39.99 a year to renew. Customers can pay $9.99 once to become VIP members for 10% off.
Several things here are better than the category norm and belong first. The company publishes an income disclosure - for 2023, 2024 and 2025, hosted at its own short domain and linked from press releases - and it publishes medians as well as means, per rank, with the percentage of participants at each rank and the average months to reach it. The 2025 edition goes further and names its expense categories with dollar figures attached: $49.99 kit, $39.99 renewal, $149-$229 a year for the national conference, plus samples, shipping, transport and travel, and it states in terms that "in some cases, these costs and expenses may exceed the amounts earned… you may lose money." Autoship is genuinely not required, and the product pages say so in plain language: "you will not automatically be placed on Easy-Ship… But don’t worry, we don’t require it!" Entry is cheap, there are no tiered enrollment packs, and there is no commission tied to kit tier - which is precisely what the founder’s previous company did pay. Six BBB complaints in three years against a business reporting $100M+ of revenue is a genuinely low rate. There is no FTC action, no state attorney general action, no class action and no FDA warning letter.
Then the plan mechanics. To earn anything at all, a Brand Partner must generate 100 PRV in a pay period, and the company’s own compensation FAQ confirms that personal orders satisfy it in full - there is no requirement that any portion come from a third-party customer. At $39.99-$124.99 product pricing that is roughly $110 a month, about $1,320 a year, for anyone without a customer book, and the field understands it exactly that way: "you have to spend at least $100 a month to get active and receive your pay." Behind that gate sit every stream that matters - Level at 4% across four levels, Enroller at 6% plus 6%, Generational bonuses, Club Cash at 6-15% on your own volume, and a share of the pool. And the single richest percentage in the plan is the First Order Bonus: 25% on a recruit’s first order placed within two days of enrollment, against 20% for an ongoing retail customer. It is not a naked headhunting fee - a product order is required - but the plan pays more for the enrollment than for the sale, faster, on a clock.
The disclosure is where the file turns. The 2025 statement reports a mean monthly gross of $169.95, a median of $218.87, and that approximately 40% of US Affiliates and Brand Partners earned nothing. Those three numbers cannot all be true together: with 40% of the population at zero and a top rank averaging $114,836.75 a month, the median must be far below the mean. The 2023 edition reported $898.03 against $131.67 - a 6.8× gap, which is the normal shape. Something in the 2025 pair is a typo, a scoping difference or an error, and the company has not said which. Meanwhile the numbers that do hold are hard: 38.46% of active partners sit at Independent Brand Partner on a median of $24.60 a month, and Director - the first rank where the median clearly clears a realistic cost base - is about 23% of active participants and roughly 14% of everyone who signed up.
And the growth headline needs care. Bravenly itself issued the revenue figures through trade-press releases: $1.5M in 2021, $8M in 2022, $19M in 2023, $50M+ in 2024 (the "+163%" step, announced 31 December 2024) and $100M+ in 2025 (announced 30 December 2025). The frequently quoted "$102M" is a trade-publication estimate, not a company statement. No audited financial statement exists; the only third-party touch is the 2025 Inc. 5000 listing at No. 118 on 3,009% three-year growth, and Inc.’s process is document verification - a signed CEO form, a co-signed form, redacted tax returns or an accountant’s letter, the company’s choice - not an audit by Inc., and which route was used has not been disclosed. Critically, the growth is company revenue. Whether it is customer volume or enrollment volume cannot be determined from anything published: the only split the company has ever offered is that customers "comprise over 80% of Bravenly’s total consumer base," which is a headcount claim, not a dollar claim, and in a plan where partners must push 100 PRV a month the distributor cohort is structurally the higher-spend one.
Where all US participants sat in 2025
Built from Bravenly’s own 2025 income disclosure: the stated ~40% who earned nothing, with the published active-rank distribution applied to the remaining 60%. Figures are gross monthly commissions; the disclosure states expenses are not deducted.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Bravenly Business Kit (BBK) Required to be a Brand Partner and to hold any rank. Genuinely low by category standards, with no $500/$1,000/$2,000 pack tiers and - importantly - no commission paid to the sponsor for the kit purchase itself. The FAQ is explicit that buying the kit does not make you Active. |
$49.99 one-time |
— |
| Annual renewal The agreement is canceled if not renewed within 35 days of expiry; the FAQ separately describes a 400-day window after which commission access is lost. North Dakota residents are exempt from the renewal fee by state-law carve-out, correctly honored. |
$39.99/year annual |
— |
| 100 PRV monthly activity requirement The gate on every commission stream. Satisfiable by personal orders, retail customer orders or VIP orders - the company’s FAQ confirms personal orders qualify in full, so roughly $1,320 a year for a partner with no customer book. The PRV-to-dollar ratio is not published. |
~$110/mo recurring |
— |
| Bravenly Fit Fuel (Chocolate) The flagship and the top of the price ladder. About $25 of gross margin per unit at the retail rate. A complaint theme is that stevia and other "other ingredients" are visible only by enlarging a photograph of the back of the packaging. |
$124.99 retail / $112.50 VIP per unit |
20% retail, 10% VIP |
| Bravenly Balance / Rush / Ignite / Gold The mid-ladder. Bundles exist at a discount, but bundle refunds are computed against the already-discounted price less the 10% administrative fee, which reduces the effective protection on the larger orders. |
$99.99 / $74.99 / $73.99 / $69.99 per unit |
20% retail, 10% VIP |
| VIP Customer membership 10% off all products plus 10% back in "Bravenly Cash" when someone buys through the VIP’s link. Cheap and honest as a discount, but the referral reward deliberately blurs the line between customer and micro-affiliate. |
$9.99 one-time, lifetime |
10% to the partner |
| National Conference The company puts this figure into its own income disclosure as a named expense, which very few operators do. Travel and hotel on top - Dallas in 2025, plus a second leadership summit - are not quantified anywhere. |
$149-$229/year annual |
— |
| Business transfer or sale And the company holds a right of first refusal on any sale. Combined with a non-portable downline, the practical position is that a participant holds a revocable, company-approved license rather than a transferable asset. |
$300 per transfer |
— |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
Her path is documented in her own words and in independent review coverage. She began as a distributor with a large Florida-based body-wrap direct seller, was later "a top leader at a company that suddenly went out of business without warning" - she has never named it - and was then recruited into a corporate Field Development role at what she describes only as "a large, well-known MLM," also unnamed. In 2019 she co-founded and ran Emris International, a CBD and weight-loss-tea binary that paid naked recruitment bounties of $50, $100 and $200 per kit tier with no customer sale required. She exited between October and December 2020; Emris did not collapse and still trades under her former co-founders. She was named personally as a defendant alongside the company in 8:23-cv-02793, which settled and was dismissed with prejudice in May 2024 with no admission and no finding. She self-describes as a former schoolteacher with over eighteen years in the industry.
Aspen Emry’s husband. He is quoted publicly on financial stewardship and incentive trips. No independent prior direct-selling record for him surfaced anywhere in this research - he does not appear in the independent coverage of Emris International and no prior company is named for him in any company communication. Third-party affiliate review copy asserting "vast MLM experience" is not a source and is not relied on here.
The Florida filing lists exactly two authorized persons and they are married to each other. The CEO is also the registered agent, at what appears to be a residential address in Pinellas Park. The company states it is "solely owned and funded by our family… NO outside investors, NO private equity" and debt-free. That cuts genuinely both ways and the good half should be said first: there is no private-equity pressure to strip the plan, no acquisition debt to service out of the field, and the entity has filed every annual report on time since 2021 with no dissolution, no reinstatement and no name change. The other half is that the same two people set the compensation plan, own the customer list, control the arbitration forum and choose what the income disclosure says, with no independent check of any kind.
Relevant to judgment rather than to Bravenly’s own conduct. Her Emris co-founder stated in his own supplied bio that he "struggled for years" in network marketing and that his success "ended in disappointment as 3 companies in a row were shut down or went out of business." No regulatory action, receivership or enforcement case against Emris International, or against Aspen Emry personally arising from it, could be located in any source reviewed.
Registered address
Seminole, Florida, USA
Confidence is Medium-High because the load-bearing documents were read directly rather than reported: compensation plan v3.5 (March 2026) cross-checked against v3.4 (January 2025), the September 2025 Policies and Procedures, the 2023, 2024 and 2025 income disclosure statements, the returns and cancellation policy, the Florida Division of Corporations record, the DSSRC administrative closure and the federal docket metadata. What holds it below High is that the financial side is entirely unaudited and undenominated. No audited financial statement for Bravenly Global, LLC exists in the public domain - it is a privately held Florida LLC with no filing obligation - and the company has never published a distributor count, a customer count, an attrition rate, or a customer-versus-distributor split of sales volume in any year. Without a denominator, no outsider can sanity-check the income disclosure. One further honesty note: Reddit returned 403 throughout this research, so the complaint-theme material below comes from BBB complaint texts read verbatim, Trustpilot, PissedConsumer and a former Brand Partner account on a direct-selling review site - not from the r/antiMLM corpus, which was not read.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who legally owns it? |
WATCH
BRAVENLY GLOBAL, LLC, a Florida limited liability company filed 3 September 2020, document L20000275604, in Seminole, Florida. Exactly two authorized managers - Aspen Emry and Brent Emry - who are married to each other. No board, no outside investors, no private equity, no audited accounts.
|
| What does it really cost? |
CONCERN
$49.99 for the Business Kit, $39.99 a year to renew, and 100 PRV every month - roughly $110, about $1,320 a year - to be commission-eligible if customer orders do not cover it. Realistic total is about $1,480 a year minimally compliant, $3,000-$4,400 if you actually build.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
CONCERN
Yes, for 2023, 2024 and 2025, with per-rank medians as well as means and a named, priced expense list - genuinely above industry standard. But the 2025 edition reports a median of $218.87 above a mean of $169.95 while also reporting ~40% earning nothing, which cannot all be true.
|
| Can the qualification be met by buying from yourself? |
RED
Yes. The company’s own compensation FAQ confirms personal orders satisfy the 100 PRV requirement in full. There is no 70% rule, no retail-customer-count requirement for rank, and no cap on the share of PRV that may come from your own order.
|
| Regulatory action against the company, ever? |
OK
None located. No FTC action, no consent order, no state attorney general action, no class action, no FDA warning letter. One self-regulatory matter: BBB National Programs DSSRC Case #251-2026 on nine field earnings claims, administratively closed 24 February 2026 after the company removed eight of the nine.
|
| Is the $100M+ revenue figure audited? |
WATCH
No. Every revenue number is a company press release; the frequently quoted $102M is a trade-publication estimate, not a company statement. The 2025 Inc. 5000 listing at No. 118 on 3,009% growth involved document verification by one of four routes the company chooses - not an audit by Inc., and the route used is undisclosed.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
WATCH
30 days at 90% of the purchase price minus shipping, you pay return freight, a Refund Request Form must be enclosed, and no product may ever be returned twice. Terminating partners get a 12-month buyback at not less than 90% of net cost, less shipping and less commissions already paid on that volume.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
CONCERN
Miner. The 20% retail and 10% VIP rates are workable in principle, but the 25% First Order Bonus on a recruit beats the retail rate, the activity gate is self-buyable, and no marketplace, retail or direct social selling is permitted - every transaction routes through the company’s site, where the company owns the customer.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Hold the business for one year | $49.99 + $39.99 Business Kit in year one, then the annual renewal |
| Stay commission-eligible every month | ~$110/mo 100 PRV, roughly $1,320 a year if customer orders do not cover it |
| Cover that $1,320 from retail margin alone | ~$6,600 of retail sales at the published 20% retail commission rate |
| Clear a realistic $1,480 cost base at the modal rank | 5x the modal median $24.60 a month is $295 a year, where 38.46% of active partners sit |
Read this twice
Every figure on the cost side except shipping and the PRV conversion comes from the company. The kit is $49.99 and the renewal $39.99 - both named in the income disclosure itself. The national conference is $149-$229 a year, also the company’s own figure and also in the disclosure, which is more candor than most operators offer. The two estimated items are the PRV-to-dollar ratio, which Bravenly does not publish and which is taken here at roughly $1.00-$1.30 of SRP per PRV giving about $110 a month, and shipping at roughly $120 a year across twelve orders. That produces a steady-state cost of about $1,480 a year for a minimally compliant Brand Partner with no customers, and $3,000-$4,400 for someone who actually builds - conference, travel, a second leadership summit, and samples given away to prospects. Now the income side, from the 2025 disclosure. The modal active rank is Independent Brand Partner at 38.46% of active partners, median $24.60 a month, $295 a year: that participant is about $1,185 down for the year. At Executive Brand Partner, 19.93% of active partners with a median of $174.48 a month, an actively building partner is roughly break-even to modestly negative. Director is the first rank where the median - $538.30 a month, $6,460 a year - clearly clears a realistic cost base, and Director and above is about 23% of active participants. Adjust for the roughly 40% who earned nothing at all and that is about 14% of everyone who signed up. One in seven reaching a rank where the median plausibly profits is materially better than the sub-1% figures some operators publish. It is still an 86% failure rate on the company’s own numbers - and those numbers come from a document whose headline mean and median do not reconcile.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
The plan’s 20% retail commission on a customer spending about $100/month. Cost is the 100 PRV monthly qualification - roughly $100 - which the company confirms can be met by your own order, so most people pay it themselves. Note the asymmetry the slider cannot show: enrolling someone pays 25% on their first order, five points more than selling to a customer pays you. Published median at the most common active rank: $24.60 a month. Your own subscription cost of $100/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
Bravenly’s published retail prices against typical open-market equivalents at comparable positioning. Comparators are bands because formulations differ. The exercise matters more here than usual because the policies prohibit selling through Amazon, eBay, Facebook, any other online platform or any retail store - so no participant and no customer can price-check the catalog against a marketplace listing of the same product.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| Fit Fuel protein and collagen blend - $124.99 | Third-party-tested protein powder plus a separate collagen peptide, same monthly supply | ~$45-70 |
| Balance - $99.99 | Open-market blood-sugar and metabolic support blend | ~$25-45 |
| Rush - $74.99 | Pre-workout or nootropic energy formula from a tested brand | ~$25-40 |
| Gold - $69.99 | Standardised turmeric or curcumin complex with bioavailability enhancer | ~$18-32 |
| Calm - $49.99 | Magnesium glycinate plus L-theanine | ~$15-28 |
| Boost Brew - $39.99 | Adaptogenic mushroom coffee blend, open market | ~$18-30 |
| VIP membership - $9.99 for 10% off | Subscribe-and-save on the open market, typically 5-15% off | $0 |
| 100 PRV a month to stay commission-eligible - ~$1,320/yr | No requirement, no rank, no forfeiture | $0 |
| Total as sold ~$1,490 in year one for a minimally compliant Brand Partner |
Total, built yourself ~$300-600 of comparable supplementation, bought when you want it |
Price-to-value
On a per-unit basis this is roughly a two-to-three-times premium, which is normal for direct-sold supplements and not by itself damning - direct selling carries service and shipping costs a warehouse brand does not, and people who like these products like them. Where the premium stops being justifiable is the structure around it. The $49.99 kit and $39.99 renewal are trivially cheap; the 100 PRV a month is not, and it is the part that is never priced in the recruiting conversation because the company markets the optionality of the mechanism (Easy-Ship, "we don’t require it!") rather than the mandatory nature of the obligation. And the channel lock is what makes the premium unfalsifiable: a business owner chooses their channels, and a Bravenly Brand Partner may not sell on any marketplace, any retail shelf or even directly on social media - every transaction is routed through the company’s replicated site, where the company owns the customer record.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Product-first partner
joins mainly for the discount, buys what she uses, one or two customers
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 14% | −$390 |
| 6 mo | 15% | −$700 |
| 1 yr | 16% | −$1,190 |
| 3 yr | 16% | −$3,400 |
| 5 yr | 16% | −$5,600 |
Part-time Brand Partner
10 hrs/wk, a small customer book plus some enrolling, holds 100 PRV
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 9% | −$520 |
| 6 mo | 13% | −$900 |
| 1 yr | 18% | −$1,400 |
| 3 yr | 22% | −$2,900 |
| 5 yr | 23% | −$4,100 |
Full-time builder
30+ hrs/wk, conferences, incentive-trip chasing, driving rank advancement
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 5% | −$1,300 |
| 6 mo | 9% | −$2,300 |
| 1 yr | 15% | −$3,600 |
| 3 yr | 26% | −$4,900 |
| 5 yr | 28% | −$5,800 |
Methodology note. ANCHORED to Bravenly’s own 2025 income disclosure: the rank distribution (Independent Brand Partner 38.46%, Senior 14.82%, Executive 19.93%, Director 10.84%, and 0.45% at Executive Vice President or above), the per-rank medians ($24.60, $64.06, $174.48, $538.30, $1,027.93 a month up the ladder), the per-rank highs and lows, and the stated ~40% who earned nothing at all. Anchored also to the published cost side: the $49.99 kit, the $39.99 renewal, the 100 PRV monthly activity requirement, the $149-$229 national conference, the 20% retail and 10% VIP commission rates and the 25%/10% first-order bonuses. MODELED by us: the dollar value of 100 PRV, because the PRV-to-SRP ratio is not published anywhere; shipping, samples, travel and second-event costs, which the disclosure names as categories without figures; the cohort definitions, which the company does not segment; and the share of each cohort in cumulative profit at each horizon. One calibration note that cuts in the company’s favor and should be stated plainly: the 100 PRV can be met by genuine retail and VIP customer orders rather than self-purchase, and a partner with a real customer book is not spending that money at all - which is why the top line of each cohort turns positive faster than the median. It is also why the missing customer-share-of-volume figure matters so much. The medians describe the typical participant, and the typical participant, on the company’s own rank distribution, does not have that book.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
151The 2025 income disclosure does not reconcile with itself
2The 100 PRV monthly gate is satisfiable entirely by self-purchase
3A recruit’s first order pays 25%; a retail customer’s order pays 20%
4No 70% rule, no customer-count requirement, no cap on self-purchase
5No customer-share-of-volume figure has ever been published
6None of the revenue figures are audited
7The CEO cited the mean from her own disclosure without the median beside it
8DSSRC found nine field earnings claims spanning 32 months
9"Up to 35% retail commissions" against a published 20%
10Confidential individual arbitration, class waiver, company-town venue
11Refunds retain 10% plus shipping, and you pay the return freight
12Recurring charges consumers say they did not authorize or could not stop
13Two married sole managers, no board, no independent check
14The founder’s previous company paid naked recruitment bounties
15Total channel lock and no transferable asset
Green flags
91It publishes an income disclosure - three years running, with medians
2The 2025 disclosure names and prices its expense categories
3Entry is genuinely cheap and there is no kit-tier bounty
4Autoship is not mandatory and the company says so in plain language
5The DSSRC remediation was fast and thorough
6The written income-claims policy is an absolute ban
7Real structural anti-abuse controls in the plan
8A clean corporate and regulatory record over six years
9No securities exposure of any kind
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publishing the customer-versus-distributor split of sales volume - in dollars, with the definition stated - alongside a total Brand Partner headcount and an annual attrition rate. This is the single highest-value disclosure available to the company and it would move more dimensions than anything else on this list.
- Correcting and re-issuing the 2025 income disclosure with a note explaining the mean/median discrepancy, and releasing either an independently reviewed financial statement or the Inc. verification route and accountant’s letter.
- Introducing a mechanical customer-volume requirement enforced in software - a genuine 51% or 70% rule, or a minimum count of active retail and VIP customers for rank - and reducing the First Order Bonus to no more than the 20% retail rate so the plan stops paying a premium for enrollment.
Downward
- Any FTC civil investigative demand, warning letter or 6(b) order, any state attorney general action on autoship and negative-option billing, or a distributor or consumer class action that survives a motion to compel arbitration.
- A second DSSRC inquiry or a DSSRC referral to the FTC - one inquiry with strong remediation is a data point, two is a pattern the company cannot enforce its way out of.
- Withdrawal of the income disclosure or removal of the median column, a mandatory autoship for commission eligibility, or any drift back toward the prior venture’s design: a paid-on-enrollment bounty, tiered enrollment packs or a kit-purchase-triggered commission.
Grade is D. A young, debt-free, family-funded supplement company selling real consumables, publishing medians most operators hide - attached to a qualification you can satisfy by buying from yourself and a disclosure that does not add up.
Start with what is genuinely good, because it is real. Bravenly publishes an income disclosure for three consecutive years, with per-rank medians alongside means, the percentage of participants at each rank, the low and the high, and the average months to reach it. The 2025 edition names its expense categories and puts dollar figures on them - $49.99 kit, $39.99 renewal, $149-$229 conference - and states that costs may exceed earnings and that you may lose money. Entry is $49.99 with no tiered packs and no commission paid on the kit, which is exactly the design the founder’s previous company did use and did not carry across. Autoship is not required and the product pages say so in plain words. When BBB National Programs opened an inquiry on its own initiative, the company got eight of nine posts down fast, documented its outreach on the ninth, added compliance modules to onboarding and earned an administrative closure - the best available outcome. Six BBB complaints in three years against $100M+ of stated revenue is a low rate, and there is no FTC action, no state attorney general action, no class action and no FDA warning letter anywhere in the file.
Now the plan. To earn anything at all you must produce 100 PRV in a pay period, and the company’s own FAQ confirms your own order satisfies it in full - no portion is required to come from a third party. At $39.99-$124.99 pricing that is roughly $110 a month, and a former Brand Partner describes the experience exactly: "you have to spend at least $100 a month to get active and receive your pay." Behind that gate sits everything - Level at 4% over four levels, Enroller at 6% plus 6%, Generational bonuses, Club Cash at 6-15% on your own volume, the pool. And the plan’s single richest percentage is the First Order Bonus at 25% on a recruit’s first order, against 20% for an ongoing retail customer, paid faster and on a 48-hour clock. There is no 70% rule, no retail-customer-count requirement for rank, no cap on the share of PRV that may be self-bought, and no customer-share-of-volume figure has ever been published - the only split offered is that customers are "over 80% of Bravenly’s total consumer base," which counts people, not dollars. Against a $1,480 realistic annual cost, the modal active rank shows a median of $24.60 a month, about 40% earned nothing, and roughly 14% of everyone who signs up reaches a rank where the median clears the cost base.
The last piece is the one to sit with, and it must be stated precisely. The 2025 income disclosure reports a mean monthly gross of $169.95, a median of $218.87, and that approximately 40% of participants earned nothing. Those three cannot all be true. With four in ten at zero and a top rank averaging $114,836.75 a month, the median has to sit far below the mean - as it did in the 2023 edition, which reported $898.03 against $131.67. Something in the 2025 pair is a typo, a scoping difference or a computational error. That is an arithmetic inconsistency in a published document, not fraud, and the fair reading is that a company which chose to publish medians when it did not have to has produced a version that cannot be relied on as printed and has not yet corrected it. It matters because the disclosure is the only instrument an outsider has: there is no audited financial statement, no distributor count, no customer count and no attrition figure in any year, and the growth headline - 163% in 2024, doubled in 2025, the "$102M" that is actually a trade-press estimate - is company-issued press release throughout. Fix the arithmetic, publish a volume split and a headcount, and much of this file changes. Until then, the one document a prospect is meant to check the offer against is the document that does not check out.
Buy the product as a VIP customer and skip the business
If you like these supplements - and people do - $9.99 once buys 10% off for life with no kit, no renewal, no 100 PRV a month and no rank to re-hit every single month. That is the honest version of this relationship and it costs about $1,430 a year less than the minimally compliant Brand Partner position. Set a calendar reminder two business days before any Easy-Ship date, because that is the cancellation cut-off and missing it puts you into the 90%-minus-shipping refund path.
Do the $24.60-against-$110 sum before you sign anything
Both numbers are effectively the company’s. The modal active rank - where 38.46% of active partners sit - has a median of $24.60 a month. The activity gate costs roughly $110 a month if customers do not cover it. Ask your sponsor for the customer share of their own volume, in dollars, for the last three months. If they cannot produce it, you have learned the thing the company has declined to publish for five years.
Ask the company, in writing, about the 2025 median and mean
A median of $218.87 above a mean of $169.95 with 40% at zero is not possible, and the company has not addressed it. Ask which figure is wrong and over which population each was computed. A firm that publishes medians voluntarily should be able to answer in a paragraph. How that email is handled tells you more about the operator than any rank chart, and you can send it before you spend $49.99.
Sell supplements as a merchant instead
The category is enormous and the search intent - protein and collagen comparisons, third-party testing, adaptogens, ingredient labels - is durable and commercial. A merchant can sell on any marketplace, own their domain, own their customer list, name their own margins and talk publicly about their own numbers. A Bravenly Brand Partner may do none of those things: no Amazon, no eBay, no retail, no "Bravenly" in a domain or handle, no income disclosure of their own, no press, no portable downline and no transferable asset without a $300 fee and the company’s right of first refusal.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- Bravenly Global Compensation Plan, March 2026 Version 3.5 (PDF) - rank/volume grid, 50% and 40% leg rules, Director and Vice President generational tables, rank advancement bonuses $25–$10,000, National Bonus Pool
Bravenly Global Compensation Plan, March 2026 Version 3.5, cross-checked against January 2025 Version 3.4 - 100 PRV monthly activity requirement, 20% retail and 10% VIP commissions, First Order Bonus 25% E1 and 10% E2, Club Cash 6%/9%/12%/15% tiers, Level Bonus 4% over four levels, Enroller Bonus 6% + 6%, Director and Vice President generational tables, rank advancement bonuses $25-$10,000, National Bonus Pool at 1% of company pay volume with a 40% single-recipient cap, 50% and 40% leg rules
- Bravenly Global Compensation Plan, January 2025 Version 3.4 (PDF) - 100 PRV monthly activity requirement, $49.99 Bravenly Business Kit, 20% retail and 10% VIP commissions, 4% four-level bonus, 6% + 6% Enroller Bonus, National Bonus Pool at 1% of company Pay Volume
- Bravenly Global Compensation Plan, February 2025 Version 3.4 (PDF) - the intermediate revision, with the full rank-qualification grid and glossary
- Bravenly Global Compensation Plan FAQs (company Zendesk help center) - "This PRV can be achieved through personal orders, orders from Retail Customers, or orders from VIP Customers" and "Purchasing the Bravenly Business Kit for $49.99 does not automatically make you active"
Bravenly Global Compensation Plan FAQs (company Zendesk) - confirmation that PRV may be satisfied by "Personal orders, Retail Customer orders, or VIP Customer orders," and that the Business Kit purchase alone does not confer Active status
- Bravenly Global 2025 Income Disclosure Statement (PDF) - mean monthly $169.95, median $218.87, approximately 40% earning nothing, per-rank medians to $103,989.76, named expense list ($49.99 kit, $39.99 renewal, $149–$229 conference)
Bravenly Global Income Disclosure Statements for 2025, 2024 and 2023 - 2025: mean $169.95, median $218.87, ~40% earning nothing, fourteen ranks with per-rank medians from $24.60 to $103,989.76 a month and a named expense list ($49.99 kit, $39.99 renewal, $149-$229 conference); 2024: all-partner average $137.06, active average $225.05, 38.28% not active; 2023: average $898.03, median $131.67, 59.11% earning zero
- Bravenly Global 2024 Income Disclosure Statement (PDF) - all-partner average $137.06, active average $225.05, median $140.52, 38.28% not active
- Bravenly Global 2023 Income Disclosure Statement (PDF, February 2024 update) - average $898.03, median $131.67, 59.11% earning zero
- Bravenly Global income disclosure landing page
- BRAVENLY Global Policies and Procedures, September 2025 update (PDF) - section 4.5 Social Media, section 4.10.4 Income Claims (absolute ban including lifestyle claims), post-cancellation obligations, commission and payout terms
BRAVENLY Global Policies and Procedures, September 2025 update (prior version March 2024) and Social Media Policies at a Glance - marketplace and retail prohibition, no selling or enrolling on social, absolute income-claims ban, medical-claims ban, media referral, 12-month non-solicit with a personally-sponsored carve-out, six-month cross-sponsoring bar with a full waiver of placement claims, mid-period commission forfeiture, $300 transfer fee with right of first refusal, confidential individual arbitration with class waiver in Seminole, Florida, North Dakota renewal exemption
Not established by this document: The separate "Social Media Policies at a Glance" one-pager could not be located at any retrievable URL; the social-media rules are cited here from section 4.5 of the full Policies and Procedures instead.
- 2025 Bravenly Policies & Procedures (PDF, the prior January 2025 edition)
- Bravenly Global Terms & Conditions, December 2023 edition (PDF) - 30-day product return terms and the Seminole, Florida notice address
- Bravenly Global Returns & Cancellation Policy (PDF) - 30-day guarantee at 90% of purchase price less shipping, buyer pays return freight, Refund Request Form requirement, no second return of the same product, bundle refunds against the discounted price less the 10% administrative fee, two-business-day Easy-Ship cut-off, 12-month terminating-Brand-Partner buyback at not less than 90% of net cost
Bravenly Returns and Cancellation Policy - 30-day guarantee at 90% of purchase price less shipping, consumer pays return freight, Refund Request Form requirement, no second return of the same product, bundle refunds against discounted price less the 10% administrative fee, two-business-day Easy-Ship cancellation cut-off, 12-month terminating-partner buyback at not less than 90% of net cost less commissions paid
- 2024 Bravenly Returns & Cancellation Policy (PDF, July 2024 revision)
- Bravenly Global help-center article, "How do I return my order and receive a refund?" - 30-day window, 90% refund, 10% administrative/restocking fee, single-return rule
- Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) entity detail, BRAVENLY GLOBAL, LLC, document L20000275604, FEI/EIN 85-2993506, filed 3 September 2020, status ACTIVE
Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz), BRAVENLY GLOBAL, LLC, document L20000275604, FEI 85-2993506 - filed 3 September 2020, ACTIVE, principal 13799 Park Blvd #110 Seminole FL, registered agent Aspen Emry, authorized persons Aspen Emry and Brent Emry, annual reports filed 2021 through 2026
- BRAVENLY GLOBAL, LLC company record (mirror of Sunbiz data) - principal address 13799 Park Blvd #110, Seminole FL, registered agent Aspen Emry, two authorized members
- DSSRC Case #251-2026: Administrative Closure - Bravenly Global, LLC, closed 24 February 2026 (nine social posts, eight removed, compliance modules added)
BBB National Programs / DSSRC Case #251-2026 administrative closure, 24 February 2026 - inquiry opened on DSSRC’s own initiative, nine social posts March 2023 to November 2025 including "$15,000 or more per month" and "financial freedom," eight removed, compliance modules added; plus the BBB business profile (not accredited, Not Rated, file opened 6 October 2022, six complaints in three years, categorised under Multi-Level Sales) and the verbatim complaint texts
- Better Business Bureau business profile, Bravenly Global, LLC, 13799 Park Blvd #110, Seminole, Florida - not accredited, no rating, categorised under Multi-Level Sales, Brent Emry Managing Member
- Better Business Bureau complaint file, Bravenly Global, LLC - six total complaints in three years, four in the last twelve months, with verbatim complaint and company-response texts
- Plexus Worldwide, LLC v. Bravenly Global, LLC and Aspen Emry, No. 8:23-cv-02793-SDM-JSS (M.D. Fla.) - docket, filed 7 December 2023, Nature of Suit "Contract: Other," terminated 7 May 2024, dismissed with prejudice by endorsed order of 20 May 2024
US District Court, Middle District of Florida, case 8:23-cv-02793, a rival supplement company v. Bravenly Global, LLC and Aspen Emry - filed 7 December 2023, "Other Contract," mediation 2 May 2024, settlement endorsed 7 May 2024, voluntary dismissal 17 May 2024, dismissed with prejudice 20 May 2024, terms not disclosed
- Plexus Worldwide, LLC v. Bravenly Global, LLC et al, 8:2023cv02793 - docket summary (Justia)
- Plexus Worldwide, LLC v. Bravenly Global, LLC and Aspen Emry - Complaint and Demand for Jury Trial, 7 December 2023 (PDF)
- Bravenly Global press release, "Bravenly Global Ranks No. 118 on the 2025 Inc. 5000 List of America's Fastest-Growing Private Companies" - 3,009% three-year growth, revenue series $1.5m/$8m/$19m/$50m+, and Inc.'s stated qualification methodology
Company press releases and trade coverage 2024-2026 - the August 2024 open letter (the "54 to 59 cents on the dollar" payout, the "up to 35% retail commissions" line, the "$893.03" citation, "solely owned and funded by our family… debt-free"), the December 2024 $50M release, the December 2025 $100M+ releases and the "over 80% of total consumer base" framing, the Inc. 5000 listing at No. 118 on 3,009% growth, and Inc.’s published verification methodology
Not established by this document: The August 2024 open letter (the "54 to 59 cents on the dollar" payout line, the "up to 35% retail commissions" line, the "$893.03" citation and "solely owned and funded by our family… debt-free") and the December 2024 $50M release could not be located at any live URL; both appear to have been taken down. No URL is asserted for them.
- Inc. 5000 honoree profile, Bravenly Global - No. 118 (2025), 3,009% three-year growth, founded 2020
- Direct Selling News, "Bravenly Global Achieves $100 Million in Sales in 2025," 30 December 2025
- Business For Home, "Bravenly Global Inc. 5000 Ranks #6 Consumer Goods #118 in USA" - carries the company's "over 80% of revenue coming from customers" framing verbatim
- DSN Global 100 for 2026 (based on 2025 revenue) - Bravenly Global at rank 40, USA, $102M
- BehindMLM, "Bravenly Global Review: Aspen Emry's Emris Intnl follow-up" - unilevel structure, 51% retail volume requirement including Ambassador volume, $9.99 Ambassador tier, National Bonus Pool shares, and the Emris International continuity finding
Independent review and consumer corpora - BehindMLM’s reviews of Bravenly Global and of Emris International (the $50/$100/$200 kit-tier recruitment bounties, the binary structure, the October-December 2020 departure window), product pages for retail pricing and the FDA structure-and-function disclaimer, Trustpilot, PissedConsumer and a former Brand Partner account on a direct-selling review site ("you have to spend at least $100 a month to get active")
Not established by this document: The Trustpilot and PissedConsumer corpora, and the former Brand Partner account on a direct-selling review site quoted as "you have to spend at least $100 a month to get active," are aggregations of user-generated reviews rather than single documents; no single stable URL was found that carries the quoted material, so none is asserted.
- BehindMLM, "Emris International Review v2: Momentum Business Academy" - the binary structure, recruitment bounties and Aspen Emry's departure from Emris shortly after launch
- Bravenly Global retail storefront - VIP Customer tier at 10–20% discounts, Bravenly Cash and product-reward terms
What we could not get
- The customer-versus-distributor split of sales volume or revenue, in any year. The only figure ever published is "over 80% of total consumer base," which is a headcount claim. This is the decisive Koscot number and its absence is the largest single gap in the file.
- Total Brand Partner and Affiliate headcount, total customer count, and attrition or retention rate - none has been published in any year, so the income disclosure has no denominator against which an outsider can sanity-check it.
- Any audited financial statement. None exists publicly; the company is a privately held Florida LLC with no filing obligation. Which of Inc.’s four verification routes was used for the 3,009% figure is undisclosed, and the debt-free, no-outside-investor and profitability claims are all uncorroborated company statements.
- The denominator of the "54 to 59 cents on the dollar" payout claim - Pay Volume or revenue. The PV-to-SRP ratio is not published, so the roughly 36-44%-of-revenue estimate used here is inference, not measurement. The exact PRV-to-dollar conversion is likewise unpublished, so the ~$110 monthly cost figure is an estimate.
- Whether the 2025 disclosure’s $218.87 median is a typo, a differently scoped statistic or a computational error. The company has not addressed it and no corrected version has been issued.
- The r/antiMLM corpus. Reddit returned 403 to every request during this research and the search index would not surface those threads, so it was not read and is not characterised here. The complaint themes above are drawn from BBB complaint texts read verbatim, Trustpilot, PissedConsumer and a former Brand Partner account on a direct-selling review site.
- The substance of the complaint in 8:23-cv-02793 and the settlement terms - docket metadata is confirmed, the allegations and the terms are not public. Also unverified: the exact date and circumstances of the founder’s separation from Emris International, the identity of the company where she was "a top leader… that suddenly went out of business," the identity of the "large, well-known MLM" where she worked in Field Development, and any prior direct-selling record for Brent Emry, of which none was found.
- Whether any recurring back-office, replicated-website or tools subscription fee exists (none found in any document, but absence is not confirmed); the shipping cost schedule, which is not published; DSA membership status; whether an earlier plan version ever contained the "51% from retail" rule reported by an independent reviewer; and product safety, where an independent blogger raised an estrogenic-ingredient concern in 2022 that no regulator has evaluated and which is not assessed here.
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Bravenly - frequently asked
QIs Bravenly Global a pyramid scheme?
QHow much do Bravenly Brand Partners actually earn?
QHow much does it cost to join Bravenly Global?
QDid Bravenly Global really grow 163% and then double to $102 million?
QWhat was the DSSRC case against Bravenly Global?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Bravenly’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Bravenly is graded D as of July 28, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Bravenly than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.