Avon
The cleanest structure this site has graded - $0 to join, no autoship, no pack, no volume requirement, a buyback at price paid - attached to a modeled realistic net of $439 to $1,558 a year at roughly $4 to $5 an hour, and no published US income disclosure.
Nothing is taken from the participant at the door and roughly thirty cents of every retail dollar goes to the person who made the sale - but the modeled realistic outcome is a few hundred to fifteen hundred dollars a year, and the operator publishes no income disclosure against an advertised "20–50%".
Can you actually make money with Avon?
Yes, and the honest yes is a great deal smaller than the pitch. Joining costs nothing. No fee, no pack, no website charge, no autoship, no minimum, no volume quota. The $30 starter kit was retired in April 2025 and nothing took its place, and the personalized online store is free. You can try this digitally, sell nothing at all, and finish exactly where you started. Very little on this site can say that, and it belongs at the top rather than buried under the caveats.
The pay is real retail margin on physical goods. About thirty cents of every retail dollar reaches the person who made the sale and roughly four cents flows upline, with the highest first-generation rate anywhere in the plan sitting at 8%. Nobody is paid a bounty for producing a head. What is advertised as 20 to 50% is in practice 20 or 30. The top band needs $6,500 of sales inside a single two-week campaign, which is a $169,000-a-year pace, and it applies to beauty and jewelry only, with fashion, home and partner brands capped at 25%.
The size of the outcome is what the recruiting leaves out. This report models a warm-circle seller netting $439 across the year and a committed part-timer netting $1,558, which works out at roughly $4 to $5 an hour. The band resets every fortnight with no averaging, so an illness or a holiday costs you a whole tier, and campaign sales under $40 pay no commission for that fortnight at all. No US income disclosure is published, so there is no percentile, no median and no band distribution to check any of it against.
Two structural facts to carry into the decision. Every leadership title from the entry rung upward requires four personally sponsored people a year, each placing a $100-plus qualifying order to count, and the modeled Bronze Promoter who meets every published requirement finishes about $440 down on the year. And the same 1.7 oz bottle of Far Away that lists at $32.00 on the company site was $17.77 from a third-party seller on Walmart.com, a marketplace you are contractually barred from selling on.
no enrollment fee, no starter kit, no website fee, no autoship, no minimum - the $30 starter kit was retired in April 2025
- You already put things into people's hands face to face. Brochures are the recurring cost, most of them go to somebody who orders nothing, and the per-pack price is published nowhere, so the true cost of an offline round is not knowable before you have run one.
- A few hundred dollars a fortnight is the point, not a replacement income. Both modeled seller profiles land between $439 and $1,558 for the year, which this report puts at roughly $4 to $5 an hour.
- You can place an order every six campaigns without missing one. Six consecutive campaigns with no order removes the account automatically, there is no dormancy option in the policies, and any team you built goes with the account.
- You are not counting on the leadership ladder to make the numbers work. Four recruits a year at a $100-plus qualifying order each is the gate at every title, and the entry rung models as a loss.
That call is computed, not chosen - the rule reads three of the nine published dimension scores and is printed on the methodology page. It describes this company's plan and the figures it publishes about the people already in it. It is not a prediction about you, and nothing on this site is advice.
Legal status
LEGAL - no FTC enforcement action, consent order, civil investigative demand or warning letter against Avon Products, Inc., New Avon LLC or The Avon Company relating to the direct-selling opportunity could be located; no state attorney general action on the opportunity was located; no Direct Selling Self-Regulatory Council case decision involving any Avon entity appears in the published case list. These are negative search findings rather than certificates, but for a company that has run one of the largest US direct-selling forces through the entire modern history of pyramid-scheme enforcement, the opportunity-side record is close to empty. Two matters commonly surfaced by a search engine are neither findings about the participant opportunity nor findings of wrongdoing by the operator: the Chapter 11 of AIO US, Inc. (case 24-11836, D. Del., filed 12 August 2024) was a separate holding company that had not owned the US business since 2016, and a restructuring, a Chapter 11, a delisting, a £1 disposal or a share-price collapse is not a finding of wrongdoing by anybody; and the December 2014 FCPA resolution with the SEC and DOJ was a resolved corporate matter at a predecessor entity concerning conduct in China, concluded before the US business was separated.
Confidence: Medium-High
Primary sources fetched directly where possible. Everything we could not verify is listed at the bottom of this page by name.
Follow the money
Before anything else, the entity question, because almost every article written about this company since 2024 gets it wrong and getting it wrong makes the most important paragraph of a report false. The company a US Representative contracts with in 2026 is The Avon Company, of One Liberty Plaza, New York - a subsidiary of LG Household & Health Care Ltd. of South Korea. It is not owned by Natura &Co and never has been. The North American direct-selling business was carved out of Avon Products, Inc. as New Avon LLC in 2016 in a transaction with Cerberus Capital Management, sold to LG H&H for $125 million in cash in 2019, and renamed The Avon Company in January 2021. Natura acquired Avon Products, Inc. in January 2020, four years after that company had ceased to own the US business. The Chapter 11 filed on 12 August 2024 - AIO US, Inc., case 24-11836 in the District of Delaware before Judge Craig T. Goldblatt, roughly $1.3 billion of largely intercompany funded debt, 380-plus pending talc cases, plan effective 7 October 2025 - was the separate international holding entity and never included the US operating business. The 2025 change to the commission tiering came from LG H&H, not from Natura. And a restructuring, a Chapter 11, a delisting or a share-price collapse is not a finding of wrongdoing against anybody; that plan was supported by 100% of voting talc claimants and roughly 97% of voting general unsecured creditors. This report is not, and must not read as, a prosecution of corporate events that had nothing to do with the person being asked to sign.
What the opportunity actually is: a campaign-based retail-margin business selling cosmetics, fragrance, skincare, personal care, fashion and home goods. A Representative - the operator is migrating the title to "Ambassador" - collects the brochure price from a customer, submits the order, and pays Avon a discounted amount corresponding to her earned commission tier; the difference is her earnings. She also has a free personalized online store where customers order directly and Avon ships, paid at a fixed 20% as orders ship and then "trued up" at campaign close to her actual band. Campaigns run two weeks, about 26 a year. Beauty and jewelry pay 0% under $40 of campaign sales, 20% from $40, 30% from $120, 40% from $350, 45% from $1,500 and 50% from $6,500; fashion, home and partner brands cap at 25%. The rate resets every fortnight with no averaging, so a slow campaign is punished immediately - the single most important economic feature of the current plan and the one least discussed anywhere.
The good marks here are the story and they should be stated without hedging. It costs $0 to join: no fee, no starter kit since April 2025, no website fee, no autoship, no monthly volume requirement, no pack. On the modeled split of a customer dollar, roughly 30 cents goes to the person who made the sale against about 4 cents upline, and the highest first-generation rate anywhere in the plan is 8% - there is no head-count bounty and no payment for a recruit’s joining. The buyback is at price paid, covering inventory and required sales aids bought in the previous twelve months, claimable for six months after closure. The full compensation plan, the full leadership qualification and percentage tables and the full policies document are published as open PDFs with no login wall, which most of this sector does not do. And the products are real: Skin So Soft, Far Away and Anew have been bought for decades by people with no interest in a compensation plan. This is the highest grade any product-based direct seller has received on this site. Qualify that immediately - a C+ here still describes a Representative modeled at $4 to $5 an hour.
The two failures are economic rather than moral. First, the numbers are small. A modeled warm-circle seller nets $439 on the year; a modeled committed part-timer working 312 hours nets $1,558; a modeled Bronze Promoter meeting every published leadership requirement comes out at about −$440, because generation-one pays 3% at that title against a $1,000-per-campaign team-sales requirement and four personally sponsored recruits a year who must each place a $100-plus order. Second, the operator will not say so. It publishes the plan, the ladder and the rulebook - and no income disclosure - while advertising "20–50%" where 50% needs $6,500 in a fortnight. There is also a practical problem the operator has not solved: Far Away Eau de Parfum is $32.00 on avon.com and $17.77 on Walmart.com from a third-party seller, while Representatives are contractually barred from Walmart, Amazon, eBay, Poshmark and Facebook Marketplace, from selling directly through their own site or social page, from national advertising and from bidding on the brand name in paid search. Permitted paid social is limited to a 100-mile radius of the Representative’s home address.
One limitation on this report has to be stated up front rather than buried. The operative Independent Sales Representative Terms and Conditions returned HTTP 403 to every request and could not be read. The Business Policies and Procedures PDF, which was obtained in full, contains no arbitration clause, no class-action waiver and no governing-law provision - and this report declines to credit that absence, because the likeliest explanation is that those terms live in the document that could not be retrieved. Anyone enrolling should read it before signing.
Where each $1.00 of a US customer’s brochure-price purchase goes
Modeled reconstruction for a mid-tier Representative in the 30% band, built from the published commission table and the published leadership percentages. The seller and upline rows are derived from operator documents; cost-of-goods, distribution, overhead and operator-margin rows are modeled from ordinary mass-market cosmetics cost structures and are not disclosed figures.
| Product | Price | Pays |
|---|---|---|
| Enrollment No fee, no starter kit, no minimum. The operator’s own recruitment page states "Join for $0—No Fees, No Minimum," and the policies document confirms no fee is required at enrollment. The $30 starter kit was retired in April 2025. This is the lowest entry cost on the site. |
$0 one-time |
— |
| Personalized online store (eStore) Free, with no monthly website fee. Customers order there and Avon ships direct; commission is paid at a fixed 20% as orders ship, then reconciled at campaign close to the Representative’s actual earned band. Cash flow lags the earned rate. |
$0 ongoing |
20% on shipment, trued up |
| Far Away Eau de Parfum, 1.7 fl oz The same item, same size, is $17.77 on Walmart.com from a third-party seller with two-day delivery - a channel the Representative is contractually forbidden to use. |
$32.00 list per unit |
$6.40 at 20% · $9.60 at 30% · $12.80 at 40% |
| Anew Ultimate Multi-Performance Day Cream SPF 25 At or below prestige-counter pricing for a comparable moisturiser. Also offered at 2 for $44 mix-and-match in the current campaign, which compresses the working margin further. |
$42.00 list · $30.00 on promotion per unit |
$8.40 / $12.60 / $16.80 |
| Skin So Soft Original Body Oil A 42% brochure discount available to any member of the public on avon.com without a Representative. The brochure’s own promotions are the Representative’s main competitor. |
$26.00 list · $14.99 on promotion per unit |
$5.20 / $7.80 / $10.40 |
| Optional starter bundles Each includes ten brochures. Genuinely optional - nothing in the enrollment requires one - but it is what an upline will encourage, and it is where the "free to join" business starts to cost money. |
$100 or $150 one-time, optional |
— |
| Printed brochures Charged to the Representative and consumed every two weeks. The dominant recurring cost of an offline business and the largest unpublished number in the file: every break-even figure in this report rests on an unverified historic community estimate of roughly $8 per pack of ten. |
per-pack price not published every campaign |
— |
| Activity requirement No purchase quota and no autoship - but an account with no order in six consecutive campaigns, about twelve weeks, is automatically removed, and four campaigns past due means immediate removal. Any downline goes with the account. |
$0 in fees one order per six campaigns |
— |
Who runs it, and what they ran before
A New York door-to-door book salesman who found that the perfume samples he gave away were more popular than the books. The business was incorporated as the California Perfume Company in 1892, reincorporated in New Jersey in 1909 and New York in 1916, and formally took the Avon name in 1939. This is a genuinely 140-year-old brand - the BBB profile records the business as established 1 January 1886 and BBB-accredited since 8 July 1949, a 77-year accreditation record.
Named as CEO in the company’s own August 2024 press release, which stated that The Avon Company is "an independent entity with no affiliation to Avon Products Inc." and had "charted its own course under our parent company LG H&H." No public announcement of a CEO change has been located for 2025 or 2026, but neither has any 2026 primary confirmation of continued tenure - the position is recorded here as of the last confirmed source. No regulatory action, fraud judgment or criminal proceeding against any current officer of The Avon Company could be located in any source reviewed.
This is the easiest fact about Avon to get wrong and the most important one to get right. Research for this report overturned the premise it was commissioned on. The US business is not owned by Natura &Co and never has been. The chain is: Avon Products, Inc. carved the North American business out as New Avon LLC in 2016 in a transaction with Cerberus Capital Management; LG H&H bought that entity for $125 million in cash in 2019; it was renamed The Avon Company in January 2021. Natura acquired Avon Products, Inc. in January 2020 - by which point that company had not owned the US direct-selling business for four years. The AIO US, Inc. Chapter 11 (case 24-11836, District of Delaware, Judge Craig T. Goldblatt, filed 12 August 2024, roughly $1.3 billion of funded debt, 380-plus pending talc cases, plan effective 7 October 2025) never included the US operating business. The 2025 tiering change that reset every Representative’s commission basis came from LG H&H, not from Natura. Say it plainly: a Chapter 11 is not a finding of wrongdoing, a delisting is not a finding of wrongdoing, and a £1 sale price is not a finding of wrongdoing. That plan drew support from 100% of voting talc claimants and roughly 97% of voting general unsecured creditors - a consensual mass-tort resolution, not a scandal.
On 17 December 2014 Avon Products, Inc. resolved charges with the SEC and DOJ concerning bribery of Chinese government officials by its China subsidiary: SEC charges under Exchange Act §13(b)(2)(A) and §13(b)(2)(B) - books and records, and internal controls - with $52,850,000 in disgorgement and $14,515,013.13 in prejudgment interest, a DOJ criminal penalty of $67,648,000, a permanent injunction, and an 18-month independent compliance monitorship followed by 18 months of self-reporting. Roughly $135 million in total. It is recorded here only because a prospective Representative who searches "Avon SEC" will find it. It concerned conduct in China by a predecessor entity, it concluded two years before the US business was separated and five years before LG H&H bought it, and it says nothing whatsoever about US Representatives, the compensation plan, or how anyone in the field was paid. It is not a finding about the participant opportunity.
Registered address
New York, New York, USA
The counterparty a US Representative signs with is The Avon Company at One Liberty Plaza, owned since 2019 by LG Household & Health Care Ltd., a large solvent Korean listed consumer-goods group that paid $125 million in cash for the business and has held it for seven years. This is not the entity that appears in most 2024–2026 news coverage. Avon Products, Inc. - the historic NYSE-listed corporation - sold the North American business away in 2016, was acquired by Natura &Co in January 2020, was renamed AIO US, Inc., and filed Chapter 11 in Delaware on 12 August 2024 to resolve legacy talc liability and roughly $1.3 billion of largely intercompany debt. Avon International went to Regent, L.P. for £1 plus a $25 million facility, completing 31 December 2025. Avon Russia went to the Arnest Group in February 2026. Latin America stayed with Natura. None of that touched the US opportunity, and none of it is an allegation against anyone. No audited standalone accounts for the North American business are published: LG H&H does not appear to break out Avon North America revenue, and the last public participant figure is roughly 250,000 Representatives across the US, Canada and Puerto Rico at the time of the 2019 acquisition.
The veteran's checklist
Eight questions that decide whether this is a business or a transfer mechanism. Same eight, every review.
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who legally owns it? |
OK
The Avon Company, One Liberty Plaza, New York - a subsidiary of LG Household & Health Care Ltd. of South Korea since 2019. Not Natura, not Regent, not the liquidated Avon Products, Inc. Carved out as New Avon LLC in 2016, bought for $125 million in 2019, renamed in January 2021.
|
| Didn’t Avon go bankrupt? |
OK
A different company. AIO US, Inc. - the successor to Avon Products, Inc. - filed Chapter 11 in Delaware on 12 August 2024 to resolve legacy talc claims and about $1.3 billion of largely intercompany debt; plan effective 7 October 2025. That entity had not owned the US business since 2016 and your counterparty was not a debtor. A Chapter 11 is not a finding of wrongdoing.
|
| What does it really cost? |
OK
$0 to enrol, $0 for the online store, no autoship, no pack, no monthly volume. A digital-only Representative can spend nothing. An offline seller printing 30 brochures a campaign with samples and delivery realistically spends about $2,570 a year - and the brochure price per pack is not published anywhere.
|
| Published income disclosure? |
CONCERN
No. None found on avon.com, in the 2026 guides, in the 2025 commission FAQ, in the policies document, through the DSA or via general search - against an advertised "20–50%" whose top band needs $6,500 of sales in a single fortnight.
|
| What do people realistically earn? |
CONCERN
On this report’s modeling: about $439 a year for a warm-circle seller at roughly $4.22 an hour, about $1,558 for a committed part-timer at roughly $4.99 an hour, and about −$440 for someone holding the entry leadership title. These are models, not company figures, because no company figures exist.
|
| Do you have to recruit? |
WATCH
To sell, no - you can sell indefinitely without sponsoring anybody. To advance, yes: every title from Promoter upward requires four personally sponsored recruits a year, each placing a $100-plus qualifying order. There is no sales-only path into the leadership plan.
|
| Can you get your money back? |
OK
Yes, and better than the category standard: repurchase at the price you paid, covering marketable inventory and required sales aids bought in the previous twelve months, claimable for six months after your account closes. Customer returns run 45 days per the policies document, though the BBB profile records a 90-day policy - the conflict is unresolved.
|
| Merchant play or miner play? |
OK
Merchant, clearly and unusually. Pay is a percentage of real outside retail sales - roughly 30 cents of each retail dollar to the seller against about 4 cents upline, maximum 8% on generation one, no head-count bounty and no entry purchase to skim. The reservations are that personal orders count toward tier qualification and that every title needs four recruits a year.
|
What has to be true for you to get paid
| To cover | You need |
|---|---|
| Try it digitally and lose nothing | $0 no fee, no kit, no autoship, free eStore - break-even is immediate and cannot go negative |
| Cover a light offline year - 10 brochures a campaign | ≈ $2,365 of annual sales ≈ $544 of annual cost at a blended 23%, about $91 per campaign - which sits below the $120 threshold for the 30% band |
| Cover a serious offline year - 30 brochures, samples, delivery | ≈ $9,018 of annual sales ≈ $2,570 of annual cost at the achievable 28.5% blended rate, about $347 every fortnight without a bad campaign |
| Hold Bronze Promoter, the entry leadership title | more than the plan pays at that rung ≈ $3,170 of cost against ≈ $2,730 of modeled gross earnings - about −$440 on the year |
Read this twice
The first line is the one that matters most and it is genuinely unusual. A Representative who prints nothing, buys no samples, delivers nothing and simply shares her free store link spends zero. She may earn very little, but she cannot lose. There is no enrollment fee to recover, no pack to sell through, no autoship to cancel and no monthly volume to hit - and anything she did buy can be returned to the operator at the price she paid, for twelve months of purchases, claimable up to six months after she closes the account. Almost nothing else graded on this site can say that, and it is why the downside column of every profile below is shallow rather than catastrophic. The trap is the step immediately after. The moment a Representative commits to printed brochures and samples - which is what every upline and every training blog encourages - the annual cost jumps to roughly $2,570, and at the achievable blended rate that needs about $9,018 of annual sales, or $347 every fortnight, simply to stand still. Note where $347 sits: one dollar below the $350 threshold for the 40% band. The difference between covering costs at 30% and comfortably profiting at 40% is a few dollars a campaign, and because the tier resets every two weeks with no averaging, a single holiday, illness or deferred customer order drops the whole fortnight a band - or, below $40 of sales, to zero commission. Two honest caveats. The brochure figure is the largest unverified number in this report: no per-pack price is published anywhere, and every cost line here rests on a historic community estimate of roughly $8 per pack of ten, so the true break-even could move materially in either direction. And on the leadership line, the −$440 is a model of the entry rung specifically; the economics turn positive higher up the ladder, at Gold Promoter and above where generation-one rises to 5–8% - but those titles require nine to ten first-generation orders and $4,000 to $21,000 of team sales per campaign, meaning an organization of dozens.
Run your own numbers
Drag the sliders. Nothing here is stored or sent.
30% of a roughly $40 monthly order from a repeat customer. The tier is the thing to watch: it is set per two-week campaign and resets every campaign with no averaging, so 30% requires $200 of sales inside a fortnight and a quieter fortnight drops you to 20%. The advertised top band of 50% requires $6,500 in a single campaign, a $169,000-a-year sales pace, and is not modeled. Cost is roughly $896 a year spread monthly - brochures at about $8 a pack of ten, shipping absorbed on orders below the $60 free-shipping threshold, and bags, order forms and delivery packaging. Every one of those cost figures is unverified in the research file and the brochure price per pack in particular is an assumption, which matters because it is the dominant recurring cost. Two things in the participant’s favor that the slider does not show: joining costs $0 with no starter kit, no autoship and no minimum, so the downside is bounded close to zero. Against that, no US income disclosure is published, and the modeled realistic net of $439 to $1,558 a year works out at about $4 to $5 an hour. Your own subscription cost of $75/mo is included.
What it costs to replace this yourself
Avon’s own list prices against mainstream open-market equivalents at comparable positioning - drugstore, supermarket own-brand, prestige beauty retail and general e-commerce. Both Avon columns are given, because the answer genuinely differs between them: the brochure is on promotion continuously, and a comparison that uses only list price overstates what the customer actually pays. Only the Olay and Far Away anchors were individually price-checked; the remaining alternative prices are typical current US shelf prices and are marked as unverified in the list below.
| What they sell you | What you'd use instead | Your cost |
|---|---|---|
| Anew Ultimate Day Cream SPF 25 - $42.00 list ($30.00 promo) | Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream, 1.7 oz (Walmart, verified) | $23.94 |
| Far Away Eau de Parfum, 1.7 oz - $32.00 list | The identical bottle, third-party seller on Walmart.com (verified) | $17.77 |
| Skin So Soft Original Body Oil - $26.00 list ($14.99 promo) | Supermarket own-brand or mainstream baby oil, 20 oz | ~$6.00 |
| Organist Coconut + Peptides Hair Mask - $21.00 list ($11.99 promo) | Drugstore deep-conditioning masque | ~$8.00 |
| Organist Camellia + Collagen Shampoo - $22.00 list ($9.99 promo) | Supermarket volumising shampoo, large bottle | ~$7.00 |
| fmg Glimmer Cream Eyeliner - $9.00 list ($4.50 promo) | Drugstore gel or cream liner | ~$5.00 |
| Skin So Soft Original Hand Cream - $2.99 on the back-page deal | Supermarket own-brand hand cream | ~$3.50 |
| Prestige comparator for the day-cream slot - Anew at $42 list | Prestige-counter 1.7 oz moisturiser at department-store retail | ~$45.00 |
| Total as sold $158.99 at list · $76.44 at current promotional price |
Total, built yourself ≈ $71.21 across the seven directly comparable slots |
Price-to-value
Both numbers are true and both belong in the answer. At list price the basket is a 2.2× premium over an ordinary drugstore shelf, and on that comparison the range fails a value test. At the brochure’s current promotional price it is $76.44 against $71.21 - within about 7%, effectively parity - and since the brochure is on promotion continuously, that is closer to what a customer actually pays. Against prestige beauty retail the comparison flips the other way: Anew at $42 list and $30 promotional sits at or below a roughly $45 prestige moisturiser of similar class. This is mass-market cosmetics at mass-market-plus pricing, not a $200 wellness powder or a $3,000 course, and it separates this file decisively from the bottom of the category. What genuinely damages the value proposition is neither the list price nor the promotion but the leakage: the identical Far Away bottle at $17.77 on a marketplace the Representative is contractually barred from using.
Three operators, five horizons
Probability of cumulative net profit
Hover any point for median, top decile and bottom quartile.
Warm-circle seller
digital-first, ~10 brochures a campaign, ~20 repeat customers, ~4 hrs a campaign
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 47% | +$80 |
| 6 mo | 55% | +$200 |
| 1 yr | 60% | +$440 |
| 3 yr | 62% | +$1,300 |
| 5 yr | 62% | +$2,200 |
Committed part-timer
~12 hrs a campaign, 30 brochures, samples, local delivery, permitted local paid social
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 29% | −$130 |
| 6 mo | 41% | +$390 |
| 1 yr | 47% | +$1,560 |
| 3 yr | 50% | +$4,700 |
| 5 yr | 51% | +$7,800 |
Leadership builder
chases Bronze Promoter - $200 personal sales a campaign, 3 G1 orders, $1,000 team sales, 4 recruits a year
| Horizon | P(profit) | Median |
|---|---|---|
| 3 mo | 11% | −$290 |
| 6 mo | 16% | −$430 |
| 1 yr | 22% | −$440 |
| 3 yr | 28% | −$1,050 |
| 5 yr | 30% | −$1,400 |
Methodology note. These are modeled outcome ranges, not claims, not company figures and not a forecast for any individual - and they carry an unusually large caveat here, because The Avon Company publishes no US income disclosure. There is no median, no band distribution and no zero-earner rate to anchor against, so unlike a report on an operator that discloses, nothing below can be checked against the operator’s own document. ANCHORED to what is published: the 2026 commission table (0% under $40, 20% from $40, 30% from $120, 40% from $350, 45% from $1,500, 50% from $6,500 per two-week campaign, beauty and jewelry; 25% cap on fashion, home and partner brands); 26 campaigns a year with no averaging; the full leadership qualification and generation tables including 3% generation-one at Bronze Promoter and the four-personally-sponsored-recruits-a-year requirement at every title; the $0 entry, free eStore, absence of autoship and the buyback at price paid. ANCHORED also to this report’s three worked scenarios: a $135-per-campaign seller netting $439 on $544 of costs across 104 hours, about $4.22 an hour; a $420-per-campaign seller netting $1,558 on $2,570 of costs across 312 hours, about $4.99 an hour; and a Bronze Promoter meeting every requirement at about −$440. MODELED by us: the share of each cohort in cumulative profit, the cohort definitions, the multi-year persistence, and the whole cost side beyond the $0 entry - including brochures at roughly $8 a pack of ten, which is a historic community estimate and not an operator figure. One calibration note that cuts in the operator’s favor and should be read alongside the medians: because entry is free and the buyback is at price paid, the bottom column here is shallow by the standards of this site. A participant who prints nothing and buys nothing genuinely finishes at zero rather than in a hole.
Where you are actually allowed to promote this
Platform policy reads, not verifications. Check every one before you spend a dollar - enforcement changes faster than the written policy does.
Red flags and green flags
Red flags
151No US income disclosure exists
2The advertised "up to 50%" requires $6,500 of sales in a single fortnight
3The commission tier resets every two weeks with no averaging
4Far Away is $32.00 on avon.com and $17.77 on Walmart.com
5Personal orders count toward the commission tier
6Every leadership title requires four personally sponsored recruits a year
7The leadership ladder is loss-making at the bottom rungs
8The $100 qualifying order creates a direct incentive to load a new recruit
9Continuous deep discounting compresses the working margin
10Online selling is heavily restricted
11A twelve-week inactivity cut-off with no dormancy option
12The plan changed wholesale, and the operator reserves the right to do it again
13The operative Terms and Conditions could not be read
14Brand confusion is severe and the operator has barely addressed it
15The brochure cost - the dominant recurring expense - is unpublished
Green flags
101The entry fee is genuinely $0, with no minimum and no catch at checkout
2No autoship, no monthly volume requirement, no pack, no qualification purchase
3The payout is funded entirely from outside retail revenue
4Roughly 30 cents of every retail dollar goes to the seller against about 4 cents upline
5The products are real, demanded, and priced in the mass-market range
6A genuine buyback above the category standard
7Exceptional documentary transparency on the plan itself
8A clean opportunity-side regulatory record
9A solvent, substantial, long-tenured owner
10A+ BBB rating, accredited since 1949; DSA member in good standing
We would like to be wrong about this
Upward
- Publishing a US income disclosure with per-band participant counts and medians alongside means. It is the single largest available upgrade, it would remove the ceiling recorded above outright, and it would lift both the participant-economics and marketing marks directly.
- Reinstating averaging or a rolling tier so one slow fortnight does not reset the band, and removing the four-personally-sponsored-recruits-a-year requirement from leadership titles in favor of a sales-only qualification path - which would make the plan almost purely retail-driven.
- Publishing the Independent Sales Representative Terms and Conditions openly with a confirmation of whether mandatory arbitration and a class waiver apply, plus enforcing marketplace controls upstream so the same goods are not undercut 44% through channels Representatives may not use.
Downward
- Reintroducing a joining fee, a paid starter kit or a monthly website charge, or adding an autoship or a monthly personal-volume qualification. Any one of those would convert a retail plan into an internal-consumption plan and would take out the best feature of the file at a stroke.
- Raising downline percentages, or adding a bonus paid on a recruit’s joining rather than on her sales - and any evidence of systematic upline pressure to place $100 qualifying orders on new recruits who have no customers yet.
- Any FTC, state attorney general or self-regulatory action on the opportunity or on earnings claims; withdrawal or dilution of the buyback; or a sale of the US business to a distressed or turnaround buyer, which would raise counterparty risk on commissions owed.
Grade is C+ - the highest any product-based direct seller has received on this site. Qualify that in the same breath: a C+ still describes a Representative modeled at $4 to $5 an hour.
Take the good marks first, because here they are the story rather than the concession. It costs $0 to join: no fee, no starter kit since April 2025, no website charge, no autoship, no monthly volume, no pack at any rank. There is therefore no internal pool from which the compensation plan could be funded - every dollar of field payout is a percentage of a physical consumer good bought at a published retail price by somebody who wanted it. Roughly 30 cents of each retail dollar reaches the person who made the sale against about 4 cents flowing upline, and the highest first-generation rate anywhere in the plan is 8%. The buyback is at the price the Representative paid, covering twelve months of purchases and claimable six months after closure, which is above the category standard. The full plan, the full leadership tables and the full rulebook are published as open PDFs with no login wall. And the products are real: Skin So Soft, Far Away and Anew are bought by millions of people who have never heard of a compensation plan and never will. No FTC action, no state attorney general action and no self-regulatory case against the opportunity could be located in any search conducted for this report.
Now the numbers, which is where the grade stops climbing. A modeled warm-circle seller at $135 a campaign nets $439 across the year against $544 of costs - about $4.22 an hour for 104 hours. A modeled committed part-timer at $420 a campaign nets $1,558 against $2,570 of costs - about $4.99 an hour for 312 hours. A modeled Bronze Promoter meeting every published leadership requirement comes out at roughly −$440, because generation-one pays 3% at that title against a $1,000-per-campaign team-sales requirement, four personally sponsored recruits a year, and $200 of personal sales every fortnight. The advertised range is "20–50%"; the 50% band requires $6,500 of sales in a single two-week campaign, a $169,000-a-year pace, and applies to beauty and jewelry only. The tier resets every fortnight with no averaging, so one slow campaign costs a whole band. And there is no US income disclosure, so none of this can be checked against an operator figure - which is precisely the gap the grade is priced on.
Two structural facts sit underneath all of it. The first is the entity question, and it has to be stated carefully because the honest answer is exculpatory rather than damning: the company a US Representative signs with is The Avon Company, owned by LG Household & Health Care since 2019, and it was not a debtor in the 2024 Chapter 11, which belonged to a separate international holding entity that had not owned the US business since 2016. A Chapter 11, a delisting, a restructuring and a £1 disposal are not findings of wrongdoing, and none of them changed a single term of the contract a Representative signs. The 2014 FCPA resolution was a decade-old corporate matter at a predecessor entity concerning conduct in China, and it says nothing about how anyone in the field is paid. What the corporate history does cost the operator here is clarity: it has issued one clarifying statement in two years, and a prospective Representative reading the news genuinely cannot tell which Avon she is joining. The second fact is the marketplace. Far Away is $32.00 on avon.com and $17.77 on Walmart.com from a third-party seller, and the Representative is contractually barred from every channel where that is happening. She carries the whole weight of a restriction that is delivering her none of its protection.
If you want to try it, try the free version and only the free version
Enrol at $0, use the free eStore, print nothing, buy no samples, and see whether real customers actually order over three or four campaigns. This costs you nothing and cannot go negative - and anything you did buy comes back to you at the price you paid, for twelve months of purchases, up to six months after you close the account. That is a genuine option and almost nothing else in this category offers it. The decision to spend $2,500 a year on brochures, samples and delivery is a separate decision, taken later, with data.
Sell it, do not build it
You can sell for as long as you like without sponsoring anybody and keep your 20% to 40%. Every leadership title, starting at the entry Promoter rung, requires four personally sponsored recruits a year who must each place a $100-plus order, and this report models that entry rung at about −$440 for the year. If your upline’s pitch is the team rather than the customers, ask them to walk you through the Bronze Promoter arithmetic - $200 of personal sales a campaign, $1,000 of team sales, 3% on generation one - and see whether the numbers they show you are different from these.
Ask three questions in writing before your first campaign
What does a pack of brochures cost, all in, including shipping - because no public page says, and every break-even number depends on it. Is my commission calculated off list price or off the promotional price when the brochure is running 50% off, because five of eight sampled products were discounted on the day this was written. And send me the Independent Sales Representative Terms and Conditions as a file, because that page returns an error to ordinary requests and it is the document containing the arbitration clause, the class waiver and the governing law. If any of the three answers is vague, that is the answer.
Sell mass-market beauty on the open market instead, if reach is your plan
The rules here close every high-leverage online channel: no marketplace listings, no selling from your own site or social page, no national advertising, no paid search on the brand name, no brand name in a URL or an email address, and paid social only within 100 miles of your front door. If your plan was to build an audience and sell to it, that plan is not available under this contract. Honest comparison and review content in mass-market cosmetics - where the search demand is enormous and includes the price comparisons a Representative is not permitted to make - is a merchant business that requires no sponsor, no title, no qualifying order and no permission.
Nine dimensions, weighted
Dimension profile
Further from center is better. Hover any point.
Hard caps that bind here
The lowest binding cap wins, regardless of the weighted arithmetic.
What we read
Every source below links to the document itself. Tier 1 is a primary record - the company’s own plan, policy or disclosure, a court filing, a regulator’s decision or an SEC filing. Tier 2 is a self-regulatory or secondary regulator record, tier 3 reporting or academic work, tier 4 an open-market price comparison. Where a document can be moved or withdrawn, an archived copy is linked beside it. If a link is dead when you try it, that is a correction we want.
- Avon 2026 Compensation Plan (avon.com/representative/compensation-plan) - the 20%/30%/40%/45%/50% Beauty and Jewelry campaign bands at $40, $120, $350, $1,500 and $6,500, the 25% cap on Fashion/Home/Partner Brands, and the Leadership table
Avon 2026 Compensation Plan (avon.com/representative/compensation-plan), the 2026 Career and Compensation Guide PDF and the 2026 Compensation Plan At A Glance PDF - the 0%/20%/30%/40%/45%/50% campaign bands at $40, $120, $350, $1,500 and $6,500; the 25% cap on fashion, home and partner brands; the full leadership qualification table from Promoter to Platinum Executive Leader; generation commissions to 8%/3%/3%; leader-level commissions; the 3% sponsoring bonus; and the $250–$400 per-campaign lifestyle bonuses at executive titles
- Avon 2025 Career and Compensation Guide (PDF, avon.com) - the same commission bands plus the Compensation Plan At-a-Glance table: Promoter to Platinum Executive Leader qualifications, Sponsoring, Generation and Leader bonuses and the $250–$400 Lifestyle Bonuses
- Avon 2026 Career and Compensation Guide (PDF) - copy hosted by an independent Avon representative site; carries the 2026 At-a-Glance table with generation commissions to 8%/3%/3%, the 3% sponsoring bonus and the $250–$400 lifestyle bonuses
- Avon New Commission Structure FAQ, 2025 (PDF, avon.com) - the 1 January 2025 move from President's Recognition Program banding to per-campaign banding, campaign sales counted at suggested retail price including personal orders, and the 20% fixed payout on online-store orders trued up at campaign close
Avon New Commission Structure FAQ, 2025 - the 1 January 2025 move from annual President’s Recognition Program banding to per-campaign banding, the statement that campaign sales "include both customer purchases and personal orders calculated at the suggested retail price," and the 20%-then-trued-up mechanic on direct-delivery orders
- Business Policies and Procedures for Avon Independent Sales Representatives, effective 22 November 2022 (PDF) - independent-contractor status, no fee at enrollment, cross-recruiting, returns and buyback, advertising and marketplace prohibitions, inactivity and past-due removal
Business Policies and Procedures for Avon Independent Sales Representatives - independent-contractor status (p. 3), no fee required at enrollment (p. 4), fees on ten days’ notice (p. 9), cross-recruiting prohibition (p. 10), returns at 45 and 60 days and the buyback at price paid for twelve months of purchases claimable within six months of closure (pp. 12–13), identity and claims rules (pp. 14–15), marketplace and direct-sale prohibitions (pp. 14–15), the 100-mile paid-social radius and brand-keyword prohibition (pp. 17–18), and the six-campaign inactivity and four-campaign past-due removal rules (p. 19)
- Business Policies and Procedures for Avon Independent Ambassadors, effective 1 January 2025 (PDF) - the current successor document (Representatives were renamed Ambassadors)
- Avon Documents and Resources - index page linking the current Business Policies and Procedures
- avon.com/becomearep - “Join for $0—No Fees, No Minimum”, the free personalized online store, digital brochure, mobile app and Avon Wallet
avon.com/becomearep - "Join for $0—No Fees, No Minimum," the free personalized store, digital brochure, app and Avon Wallet payment via Venmo, PayPal or check; live and recruiting on the research date, with the $30 starter kit retired in April 2025 per multiple independent representative-community sources
Not established by this document: The April 2025 retirement of the $30 starter kit rests on representative-community reporting; no dated Avon announcement of the change was located.
- “How to Become an Avon Ambassador”, Avon blog - the sign-up steps and the FAQ on cost, including the optional $30 starter bundle
- “The Avon Company Reassures Representatives and Customers No Impact to Business”, PR Newswire, 13 August 2024 - “an independent entity with no affiliation to Avon Products Inc.”, the 2016 separation, LG H&H ownership since 2019, quoting CEO Sun Moon
The Avon Company press release, 14 August 2024 - "an independent entity with no affiliation to Avon Products Inc.," separated in 2016, owned by LG H&H since 2019, quoting CEO Sun Moon; mirrored at MarketScreener and elsewhere, and independently confirmed by Retail Dive’s reporting on the filing
Not established by this document: The release is dated 13 August 2024 on PR Newswire, not 14 August; the 14 August date appears on syndicated mirrors.
- MarketScreener mirror of the same 14 August 2024 release
- In re AIO US, Inc., et al., Case No. 24-11836 (CTG) - case page of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware, Judge Craig T. Goldblatt
AIO US, Inc., Chapter 11 case 24-11836, US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware, Judge Craig T. Goldblatt - filed 12 August 2024; roughly $1.3 billion of funded, largely intercompany debt; 380-plus pending talc cases; up to $43 million of DIP financing; sale order 6 December 2024; liquidating plan supported by 100% of voting talc claimants and roughly 97% of voting general unsecured creditors; plan effective 7 October 2025; Avon Liquidation Trust administering (govinfo, Epiq11, PacerMonitor, Stretto and debtors’ counsel materials)
- Memorandum Opinion on plan confirmation, In re AIO US, Inc., No. 24-11836 (CTG), 21 August 2025 (govinfo copy) - the 2016 US spin-off, $1.271bn owed to Natura, $43 million Natura DIP, 386 pending talc cases, roughly $225 million of defense and settlement costs, and the liquidating plan
- Memorandum Opinion, In re AIO US, Inc. (confirmation), 21 August 2025 - copy posted by the court
- Joint objection of the Avon Liquidation Trust and the Trust Advisory Committee to certain insurers' motion to stay the confirmation order (Epiq document portal) - records that the plan was accepted by 100% of voting Class 4 talc claimants and by 89.71% of voting Class 3 general unsecured creditors holding 96.93% of the voting amount
- Docket, In re AIO US, Inc., No. 1:24-bk-11836 (Bankr. D. Del.) - filed 12 August 2024, Judge Craig T. Goldblatt, with post-confirmation reports filed by the Avon Liquidation Trust
- “LG Household & Health Care To Acquire New Avon, LLC”, PR Newswire, 25 April 2019 - $125 million in cash for Avon North America, described as a network of 250,000 sales representatives
LG Household & Health Care acquisition announcement, 25 April 2019 - $125 million cash for New Avon LLC, the US, Canada and Puerto Rico business, described as roughly 250,000 independent sales representatives; renamed The Avon Company January 2021 (PR Newswire, WWD, Direct Selling News, Cosmetics Design)
Not established by this document: No dated primary announcement of the January 2021 rename to The Avon Company was located; the rename is attested only in secondary trade reporting.
- Avon Products, Inc. Form 8-K, 25 April 2019 - Unit Purchase Agreement with Cerberus and LG H&H, $125 million split $24.875m/$100.125m for the 19.9% and 80.1% interests
- “Avon Products Comments on Avon North America Transaction”, PR Newswire, 25 April 2019 - the 2016 separation into New Avon and Avon Worldwide's retained minority interest
- SEC Press Release 2014-285, “SEC Charges Avon With FCPA Violations”, 17 December 2014 - Exchange Act §13(b)(2)(A) and §13(b)(2)(B) charges, $52,850,000 disgorgement plus $14,515,013.13 prejudgment interest, $67,648,000 DOJ penalty, 18-month monitor plus 18 months of self-reporting
SEC press release 2014-285 and associated DOJ resolution, 17 December 2014 - Exchange Act §13(b)(2)(A) and §13(b)(2)(B) charges, $52,850,000 disgorgement, $14,515,013.13 prejudgment interest, $67,648,000 DOJ criminal penalty, permanent injunction, 18-month monitorship plus 18 months of self-reporting (Stanford FCPA Clearinghouse and contemporaneous legal commentary)
- Consent of Defendant Avon Products, Inc., SEC v. Avon Products, Inc., No. 14-cv-9956 (S.D.N.Y.), executed 10 December 2014 - the permanent injunction, the disgorgement and prejudgment-interest figures and the monitor undertakings
- Avon Products, Inc. Form 8-K Item 8.01, 17 December 2014 - the $135 million aggregate resolution, the three-year deferred prosecution agreement and the guilty plea by Avon Products (China) Co. Ltd., with the DPA, proposed final judgment and plea agreement filed as exhibits
- U.S. Department of Justice press release, 17 December 2014 - “Avon China Pleads Guilty to Violating the FCPA by Concealing More Than $8 Million in Gifts to Chinese Officials”
- BBB Business Profile: The Avon Company, One Liberty Plaza, 165 Broadway, New York - A+ rating, BBB Accredited since 8 July 1949, business founded 1886
BBB business profile for The Avon Company - A+ rating, accredited since 8 July 1949, business established 1886, reviews positive on product and negative on earnings; DSA public member record listing The Avon Company at One Liberty Plaza; BBB National Programs published self-regulatory case list, in which no Avon matter appears
Not established by this document: The DSA public member record listing The Avon Company at One Liberty Plaza was not retrieved (the DSA directory is JavaScript-rendered). The BBB National Programs / DSSRC published case list was reviewed for Avon and no Avon matter surfaced, but no citable page evidencing that absence exists - an absence is not a document.
- BBB customer reviews for The Avon Company - the review record behind the product-positive, earnings-negative split
- Avon digital brochure (avon.com/brochure) - the campaign brochure carrying list and promotional prices for the sampled products
Pricing captured 31 July 2026 - avon.com product pages and Campaign 16 brochure (Far Away EDP $32.00; Anew Ultimate Day Cream $42.00 list / $30.00; Skin So Soft Body Oil $26.00 / $14.99; Organist hair mask $21.00 / $11.99; Organist shampoo $22.00 / $9.99; fmg Glimmer Cream Eyeliner $9.00 / $4.50); Walmart listings for Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream at $23.94 and for Avon Far Away EDP 1.7 oz at $17.77 from third-party seller "AnyForth"
Not established by this document: Individual avon.com product pages returned HTTP errors on retrieval and could not be captured, so the per-SKU list and sale prices (Far Away EDP, Anew Ultimate Day Cream, Skin So Soft Body Oil, Organist, fmg Glimmer Cream Eyeliner) are uncited. The two Walmart listings (Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream at $23.94 and Avon Far Away EDP 1.7 oz at $17.77 from third-party seller “AnyForth”) could not be resolved to stable Walmart URLs, and Walmart marketplace listing URLs are not durable enough to publish.
What we could not get
- The operative Independent Sales Representative Terms and Conditions. The page returned HTTP 403 on every attempt and could not be read, so the arbitration clause, the class-action waiver, the governing law and jurisdiction, the indemnity and the limitation-of-liability terms are all unknown. This is the single largest evidentiary gap in the file and it constrains the terms score directly. The policies document that was obtained contains none of these provisions, and this report does not credit their absence.
- The printed brochure price per pack. No public Avon page publishes it and no 2025 or 2026 figure could be verified. It is the dominant recurring cost of any offline business and every break-even figure in this report rests on an unverified historic community estimate of roughly $8 per pack of ten. Sample and demo pricing is similarly unpublished.
- That enrollment is genuinely free through to completion. The form is hosted at joinonlinenow.com, which is blocked by robots.txt, and avon.com/join returns HTTP 403 - so the flow was not walked to a payment step. The $0 finding rests on the operator’s own published statement plus three independent secondary sources, which is strong evidence but is not direct observation.
- Whether commission is calculated off list price or off the promotional price. The 2025 FAQ confirms that campaign sales count at suggested retail price for tier qualification, but does not state how the Representative’s billed cost is computed when the brochure is discounting. With five of eight sampled products on sale at 29% to 55% off on the research date, this is a large practical unknown and should be asked before a first campaign.
- The current US Representative count and Avon North America revenue. The last public participant figure is roughly 250,000 across the US, Canada and Puerto Rico from the 2019 acquisition announcement; LG H&H does not appear to break out North America. Without either figure it is impossible to size the participant population or to sanity-check the modeled payout split against actual revenue.
- Whether any US income disclosure exists behind a Representative login. None was found on the public site, in any 2025 or 2026 plan document, through the DSA or via general search, and this report concludes none is published - but a negative search finding is not proof of absence.
- Whether Sun Moon remains chief executive of The Avon Company in mid-2026, and whether the operator issued any clarifying communication about the entity confusion after the single press release of 14 August 2024. Nothing was located in either direction.
- The customer return window, which conflicts across sources - 45 days in the policies document against a 90-day refund policy recorded on the BBB profile - and the exact allocation of pre-2016 talc liability in the 2019 purchase agreement, which was not obtained, though the Chapter 11 channeled those claims to the liquidation trust and no indication was found that the current US operator bears them.
Not advice
This is independent analysis for decision-making, not legal, financial or investment advice. Allegations reported by third parties should be verified against primary court and regulatory records before any decision.
Researched by Claude. Reviewed by an editor.
Every report is researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, from the company’s own plan documents, policies, terms and regulatory file - then reviewed before publication by Rob Fore, who checks the sources and the stage-label on every allegation.
- Nine weighted dimensions, published with their weights
- The editor checks the evidence and cannot change the number - the build rejects any page whose grade does not reconcile to its own arithmetic
- Every affiliate position we hold is disclosed on the report it touches
- No company has paid for a grade, and no report carries an affiliate link
Looking at something else?
Enter any company name or website. If a report exists it opens instantly; if not, we start one.
Avon - frequently asked
QDid Avon go bankrupt, and is it safe to join?
QIs it really free to join Avon?
QCan you really earn 50% commission with Avon?
QDo you have to recruit people to sell Avon?
QWhy would anyone buy Avon from a Representative when it is cheaper on Walmart?
Author, editor and publisher
This report was researched and written by Claude, Anthropic’s AI assistant, working from primary documents - Avon’s own compensation plan, its policies and procedures, its terms of service, its income disclosure statement where one exists, and its regulatory and self-regulatory file. It was scored against nine weighted dimensions that are published in full, with their weights, on the methodology page.
Before publication it was reviewed by Rob Fore, who checks every source link, every figure against the document it came from, and every allegation against its stage-label - an investigation is not a finding, a warning letter is not an enforcement action, and a filed claim is not a verdict.
The editor does not set the grade. The published score is the weighted composite of the nine dimension scores, and the build refuses to emit a page where the two disagree by more than 0.06. A grade moves when the evidence moves it and not otherwise.
Rob Fore has marketed online since 1996, wrote Online MLM Marketing (2014), and is CEO of Listech Inc, the Nevada corporation that publishes this site. He holds affiliate positions in companies graded here - including LiveGood, which this site grades D, SendOutCards, which it grades C−, and the Home Business Academy, which it grades B−. Those positions are disclosed on the reports they touch, and changed nothing on this page.
About the author and our conflicts · Contact the editor · Corrections: corrections@opportunitygrade.com
Tell me if this grade changes
Avon is graded C+ as of July 31, 2026. Grades move when the evidence moves - a new income disclosure, a regulatory action, a rewritten compensation plan. Leave your address and you will get one email if this one does.
One email when the grade moves, and nothing else. We will never use your address to promote an income opportunity of any kind, we do not sell, rent or share the list, and it is stored on our own infrastructure rather than with any company graded here. Unsubscribe removes everything.
Corrections
Every factual claim on this page is sourced, and the ones we could not stand up are named in the unable to verify list above. If something here is wrong, we want to know, and we would rather hear it from Avon than from a reader.
Write to corrections@opportunitygrade.com. Point at the specific sentence and send the document that contradicts it - a plan document, a filing, an income disclosure, a policy page. We will check it against the primary source, correct the page if it is wrong, and say in the report that it was corrected and when. A grade moves if the evidence moves it.
This address reaches a person, not a form. We do not require a takedown demand, an NDA or a lawyer to accept a correction, and we do not remove a report because a company disputes its conclusion - only because the underlying facts turn out to be wrong.